$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Revere Hotel Boston Common

4 stars
200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
42 reviews
Perfect romantic getaway

I took my partner to the Revere for one night, it was amazing! The staff is incredibly helpful and... See full review

  • berkshiregirl
  • Sep 1, 2014
Amazing customer service

Great Hotel, With a really nice rooftop and lounge. Customer service was amazing, especially Tim at... See full review

  • asyed
  • Jun 26, 2014
Stylish urban haven in Boston with contemporary touch

Within easy reach to the Commons, Revere Hotel offers business and holiday travellers a chic base just a short distance from Boston attractions such as Cutler Majestic Theatre, Boston Opera House, and Museum of African American History, This boutique hotel features ballroom, exhibition space and theatre-style room that can handle up to 500 delegates. Diners can feast on a variety of Italian-Mediterranean favorites such as Cider-Glazed Salmon and hand-crafted pizza oven at Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar then cap off the night with a round of cocktails and wines at The Emerald Lounge on site. Leisure facilities include heated indoor pool and round-the-clock fitness center access. Revere Hotel also provides laundry, shoe shine service, 24-hour business center, complimentary wireless Internet, and valet and self-parking.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Rustic Kitchen serving Italian-Mediterranean cuisine
  • 30,000 sq ft of gallery and theater space
Revere Hotel Rooms

All 356 rooms and suites at Revere Hotel feature ample space, chic furniture, and the latest in amenities such as 42-inch Sony HDTV, skoah bath amenities, workstation, complimentary wireless Internet access, JBL iPad speaker system, iron with board, and balcony overlooking the city. Suites boast separate living area and walk-in shower. Hotel Revere also offers Kindle rental.

Things To Do
  • Citi Performing Arts Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cutler Majestic Theatre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Boston Public Garden (0.2 mi.0.4 km)
  • Boston Opera House (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • John Hancock Tower (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Boston Common (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Museum of African American History (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • New England Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

Hotel Map

42.3508 -71.0676
Area served
Boston, Charlestown, Brookline, Back Bay, Boston Common
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of Bostons Theatre District, less than fifteen minutes away from most landmarks in the city.
The property is situated walking distance to Bostons MBTA Green Line stations as well as major Amtrak stations. Parking Costs: $40/day self park and $46/night for valet with in and out privileges.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Revere Hotel Boston Common also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Revere Hotel Boston Common Rooms

Superior Guest Room-2 Queens
353 sqft 2 queen beds balconies w-impressive city views complimentary wireless internet. The guestrooms at Revere hotel offer spacious, comfortable and livable glamour. These stylish guestrooms offer 2 Queen Beds, an over-sized workspace with easy-to-access outlets, complimentary internet access, a 42" LG HDTV and JBL iPad Speaker System. The Skyline views are breathtaking as you step out onto your balcony (featured in all guestrooms). Your every comfort has been taken into consideration as guestrooms also offer our guests 2 sets of Frette robes and slippers, coffee and tea, complimentary USA Today delivered to your room.
Premiere Guest Room-King
353 sqft Top three floors w-uncompromising views and patio deck. The eclectic decor is memorable and caters to everyone's needs and with 353 Square Feet of stylish space, your experience promises to be beyond all expectations. Step onto your balcony with a patio deck,and have a unforgettable night's sleep in one of our luxurious king beds, enjoy the use of the included wet bar. Relax at the over-sized desk with easy-to-access outlets and utilize the complimentary wireless internet. Before your day starts enjoy your complimentary copy of USA Today. After a long day relax and unwind in one of the two sets of Frette robes and slippers provided, while watching your favorite program on the 42" LG HDTV or listen to your favorite music using the JBL iPad Speaker System.
Superior Guest Room-King
353 sqft King bed 42 LG HDTV Balconies with impressive city views The guestrooms at Revere hotel offer spacious, comfortable and livable glamour.These stylish guestrooms offer 1 king bed, an over-sized workspace with easy-to-access outlets, complimentary internet access, a 42" LG HDTV and JBL iPad Speaker System. The skyline views are breathtaking as you step out onto your balcony (featured in all guestrooms). Your every comfort has been taken into consideration as guestrooms also offer our guests 2 sets of Frette robes and slippers, coffee and tea, complimentary USA Today delivered to your room. For your convenience this room also has a refrigerator.
Deluxe Guest Room-King
Epitomes of livable glamour, our guestrooms are the perfect hub for any Boston experience. Echoing the stunning skyline views out the window, the details in each room are thoughtful and carefully curated. From hardwood entryways to easy-to-reach outlets, the elements of our guestrooms seamlessly blend form and function. Harnessing the true spirit of the city, our Downtown Boston hotel rooms are ideal for anyone with a passion for experiencing the good things in life.
Deluxe Guest Room-2 Queens
Epitomes of livable glamour, our guestrooms are the perfect hub for any Boston experience. Echoing the stunning skyline views out the window, the details in each room are thoughtful and carefully curated. From hardwood entryways to easy-to-reach outlets, the elements of our guestrooms seamlessly blend form and function. Harnessing the true spirit of the city, our Downtown Boston hotel rooms are ideal for anyone with a passion for experiencing the good things in life.
Deluxe Guest Room-Jr. Suite
Our signature hotel suites in Downtown Boston immerse you in an experience that is equal parts dynamic and refined. Eclectic yet polished, each of our luxury suites in Boston has its own distinct personality. Toss your keys on the table as you walk in the door and settle into the couch to peruse the selection on your Kindle. Whether you are returning from a stimulating brainstorming session or a night out on the town, our suites are always ready to welcome you home

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.8 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.6 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.8 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.9 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.6 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.8 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.8 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
When planning meetings in Downtown Boston, look no further than Revere Hotel. Offering a combined total of 35,000 square feet of versatile event space, we can set the stage for any type of event. From board meetings in the Carver Ballroom to client presentations in Theatre 1 to brainstorming sessions at Gallery, we have a unique meeting venue in Downtown Boston to match any type of occasion. Take advantage of an array of meeting services as well as attentive business amenities for guests.

Dining

Emerald Lounge
Whimsical by day and energized by night, dynamic ultra lounge is a sophisticated place to spend an evening. An allusion to Boston's sprawling Emerald Necklace, our lounge features 6,000 square feet of space capable of transforming from a casual cocktail scene to a private event venue. Looking for something a bit more unexpected? Explore every corner of Emerald Lounge to find an exotic hideaway.
Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar
With Executive Chef Michael Kelley at the helm, dining at Rustic Kitchen is nothing less than inspired. Home to "The Cooking Show", Rustic Kitchen has hosted over 500 performances to date in its one-of-a-kind television broadcast kitchen studio, taped every Friday evening. Featuring Italian-Mediterranean cuisine in a bistro-style setting, Rustic Kitchen sets the bar for engaging dining. Focusing on local ingredients, the menu features favorites such as Cider-Glazed Salmon, Filet Mignon and hand-crafted pasta made fresh daily, as well as gourmet pizza selections cooked in a wood-burning pizza oven, all complemented by an inimitable wine list. If you are in the mood for something a bit more casual, stop by The Atrium for a glass of wine with a view. Rustic Kitchen also offers private dining options for up to 40 guests
Rooftop at Revere
This brand new rooftop bar in Boston, situated seven stories above street level, serves refreshing cocktails and seasonal snacks on 16,000 square feet of al fresco space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Revere Hotel Boston Common

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kildare
Business
Kildare, Ireland
Feb 28, 2013

Good Stay

We were very impressed by the Location - Right in the Middle of things, Room was very comfortable and very clean, staff were excellent. All round good saty. The Rustic Kitchen was great, both for Breakfast and Dinner / Drinks. One Issue was the Emerald Bar - Door staff very rude to myself and wife - looked like they thought we were too old / Ugly for the place - strange place to put a "Beautiful Peoples" bar - when there is no alternative for mortals

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Omni Parker Hotel Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
South Shore living
Business
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Feb 23, 2013

The Revere- Great Experience

We were very happy with our stay at the brand new Revere hotel, right in the theater district. The staff was very kind and accommodating. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mcklein
Business
Boston ma
Feb 21, 2013

Not good

Well our first room the tv didn't work so we had to move. Our luggage took over 45 min to come. The pool which is reason I booked this hotel was freezing!!! Although my room was clean the hallway was disgusting a pair of dirty pants stayed on the floor both days dirt all over the floor and dirty q-tips ewww. I would not go back again. The place is nice and modern and the staff is nice, but that is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smartiger
Business
Rochester NY
Jan 27, 2013

Quiet and cool

Roomy, quiet. Check in and out quick. I didn't ask for any service, so no common on the service. One suggestion is : water and coffee should serve in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The club at the 1st. Floor looks cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minskevna
Business
Ipswich, MA
Jan 21, 2013

Modern escape in Boston

Stayed at the Revere with my husband and daughter for one night (overnight after seeing a show in town). Overall the hotel was very nice. Champagne (sparkling cider for the kid) at checkin is a nice touch. The pool is a bit spare for this nice a hotel, but it is clean, not overly chlorine-y and has a nice "cool room" for non-swimmers. The hotel is just around the corner from The Charles Playhouse (we saw Blue Man Group)... a perfect location for our purpose. Richard at the concierge desk was most helpful making dinner reservations for us. Strangely, there is no "about the hotel" brochure in the room, but Richard answered all the questions I had. My only complaint was with room service. Both times we ordered (late night snacks and breakfast) they forgot an important item (the bottle of champagne in the evening and the coffee (!) with breakfast). The omissions were corrected quickly, but missing something both times we ordered was a bit annoying. Really nice place, especially if you want to escape from "historic Boston" for a little while!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If your kid forgets her swimsuit (sigh), there is a CitySports just a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joselitopr06
Business
springfield mass
Dec 11, 2012

great

Better than home... Comfy, great people and staff made me feel amazing like royalty and my wife loved it, plan on going again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

To anything bars food theaters this place is something everyone should stay at least 1 time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RLR1
Business
Atlanta
Dec 7, 2012

A "W" Wanna-be

This is not a four star hotel. Clearly modeled on the W but not up to same standards. On the other hand, priced less than a W. Hallways and rooms have generic feel. Lobby nice but strong flower scent was offputting. Trying to be chic but just smelled funny. Tone it down. Biggest problem was no service elevator. Got tired of luggage carts, room service, staff on elevators which caused a lot of delays. Also should have dedicated elevators for upper and lower floors. Staff young and not too experienced. Valets hard to get hold of. Staff dress not clear so hard to know who worked there. No minibar in room even though I had a premium room. Room decor nice but clearly cheaper quality than a W So I give this a solid OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJS137
Business
London UK
Dec 2, 2012

Wonderful stay

This was the first time we have stayed at this hotel since its makeover from the Radisson last year. It is so convenient and central both for shops and the 'T' and its greatest strength is its marvellous staff, for whom nothing is too much trouble. The rooms have been modernised along with the lobby, and the beds and pillows are just amazing. The toiletries that are now provided are just something else, they are top of the range and really lovely to use, also dressing gowns are now provided which is a bonus. We've always been impressed with this hotel, and this is the fifth year we've stayed here. You can arrange a trip to a destination of choice via the concierge, all of whom are a real mine of information and assistance. For a good, inexpensive breakfast a twenty minute walk to Thorntons at the back of the Prudential Centre is recommended. But for a real good dinner the Rustic Kitchen is a must, for a tasty pub meal try Remingtons through the transport plaza opposite and turn right. Enjoy beautiful Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thorntons for a delicious and huge breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Richmond
Business
Warwick, RI
Nov 23, 2012

Revere Hotel

The hotel was nice, but I find that it was overpriced in comparison to other hotels that I have stayed in. You could tell that it had been renovated, and it looked nice. I liked the decor. However, the mattresses must be from 1977 because they were hard and lumpy. Remember, looks can be deceiving. The location is great as far as being close to some good bars and restaurants. It is right in the heart of the theater district, so if you were going to shows, it is in an awesome location. We were only there for one night and planned to go to the USS Constitution, Boston Commons, and other places nearby. It was far from those, but we had to drive to get to them. Not ever having been to Boston before, we were not aware of this. All in all, we had a good time. We don't regret staying there, but for the things we like to do, we probably would stay in a different one the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you know where you want to eat before you get hungry. There was only one REALLY good restaurant that we could walk to and we had already been to that place in Providence. We were wanting to try something new. We ended up eating some not so good German food in a German restaurant and ordering room service, which of course, I think that $50 for 2 grilled chicken sandwiches (one with fries, one with chips) and ONE sprite is RIDICULOUSLY OVERPRICED. I know room service always is, but GEEZ... We weren't in VEGAS!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
foreignloren
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 4, 2012

Had a great visit!

This place is beautiful! The moment we pulled into the vale service they treated us like we where the wealthy. The pool was nice and clean, the room was nice and really clean. My wife and I had a king bed and it was so comfortable that we slept in late for the fist time in a year. It's located in the theater district, we seen the blue man group and it's a block away. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in a short walking distance. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top