$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Revere Hotel Boston Common

4 stars
View map of 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Revere Hotel Boston Common

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
workaholic21
Couples
San Diego
Dec 16, 2014

Great two day trip to Boston

Everything was great at the Revere- except late night room service (we tried ordering at 10pm). The night we were in town there was a private event in the hotel bar-- instead of room service (we wanted a bottle of wine) we had to go downstairs to pick it up ourselves. This would not have been a big deal, but we were forced to wait outside the door for 20 minutes and the bill was actually HIGHER than it would have been through room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Englander at Heart2
Couples
San Francisco
Dec 7, 2014

Definitely Recommend

Great hotel, always fantastic accommodations and friendly staff. A bit disappointed I didn't get offered the free champagne on check in that was advertised when I purchased the room, but everything else with the stay was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Abbey Lane a few blocks away. Great place for drinks and a quick bite.

Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sjctraveller
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 5, 2014

Convenient

Not worthy of the rate. The food was mediocre and certainly not worth the price. Reheated appetizer that shared an amazing taste with the main course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American in DEU
Single
Germany
Oct 1, 2014

Great short stay

I was only in Boston for 2 nights but Revere Hotel Boston Common was excellent. I got in early evening after traveling quite a bit. I received a complimentary glass of champagne while checking in. I was tired and so ordered room service. The phone was answered immediately and the man that took my order gave me an exact time (versus approximate minutes) to expect my tray by. Food was good, I had arancini. My luggage arrived on a later flight and was delivered to the hotel late at night and as soon as I woke up and called down to guest services early in the morning a porter delivered it to my room. My room was on the 21st floor, with a great view of the city. Room decor was modern, which I quite like, but remained very comfortable with a soft king size bed, pillow menu, and a comfy lounge chair. Honestly the room looked exactly like the pictures posted on their website. The only small complaint was that early in the morning while trying to check out, there was a bit of wait for the elevator (4 elevators for 22 floors). Location is perfect to walk to the Public Garden, Copley Square, Newbury St. It was pricey. Just prior to Boston I was in a 4 star hotel in the UK for 3 nights that had full spa facilities and the total cost was still almost $100 less than staying at the Revere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin413
Friends
Connecticut
Sep 25, 2014

Great hotel!

We stayed at the hotel in September 2014 and really enjoyed our time. It was in a great location, the hotel was clean and it offered everything. We spent time in the Emerald Lounge and had a blast. The rooftop pool was an awesome amenity. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beccact510
Friends
Bethany, CT
Sep 22, 2014

Nice but I've had better...especially for the money

The hotel overall was good but for the money spent to stay there it wasn't worth it. I stay in high end hotels and I have definitely stayed in better quality rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hammer66
Business
Toronto, ON
Sep 4, 2014

Decent One Week Stay

I stayed in the Revere for a week on a recent trip. Great location. Elevators were a problem as there were large lineups many times. This was partially caused by the roof deck bar crowd. Overall not a bad spot and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
berkshiregirl
Couples
great barrington, massachusetts
Sep 1, 2014

Perfect romantic getaway

I took my partner to the Revere for one night, it was amazing! The staff is incredibly helpful and accommodating, beautiful facility with a hip rooftop lounge/bar. Our suite with double balconies had great sunset and city views! We will definitely return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grill 23 & Bar, delicious farm to table restaurant!

Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJL1
Family
New York, NY
Aug 19, 2014

Revere hotel 8-14

The hotel is not very nice from the inside out. Not sure why it received such high reviews. Only good part is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Steff
Friends
Pasadena, California
Aug 18, 2014

Excellent Lobby Aroma

The obvious face lift on this hotel needed some fine tuning. The lobby was breath-taking, almost literally due to the piped in aroma. Just don't look around the hairline. Mishaps with bellhop, valet, and then, more worrisome, credit card credits and recharges for $500+ each transaction, shows overall management of this hotel is lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top