$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Ramada Boston

3 stars
View map of 800 Morrissey Boulevard, Boston, MA 02122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Boston

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jtoo
Business
secane pa
Jul 13, 2011

Boston 2011

We enjoyed the Sam Adams brewery, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market, Beacon Hill and Fenway Park. This trip was fun except for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honest Georgia
Business
North Carolina
Jun 15, 2011

Needs a major facelift

I arrived at the airport at 9:10pm, proceeded to the shuttle area at 9:45pm. Called hotel to request pickup. Shuttle took a very long time to arrive and the trip to the hotel had multiple stops. The shuttle finally arrived at the hotel at 11:15pm. On check in, was given a map to help locate my room. Map was hard to read, hall were dark/dim/creepy. The layout is like a maze and it is very hard to find your room. The numbering sequence of the rooms is very confusing. Throughout my travels, I have never seen anything like this. I finally located my room at 12:00am. Did not feel safe with the link chain lock. Though the staff was nice and the hotel had several shuttle routes that take you to several areas throughout Boston, I will not be lodging at this facility again unless a major renovation is done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Jun 13, 2011

Be Cool, it's the Cops!

The hotel itself was okay, just a place to sleep and nothing special. The place wasn't filthy, but it wasn't sparkling clean either. The worst part was the other guests. There was a hiphop dance party taking place in the room down the hall from us. It took over an hour and well past 1am to get it cleared out. It's hard to sleep through something like that and the static and chatter from the radios of the 4 Boston cops that showed up didn't lull us to sleep either! Worst stay in a hotel ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mke, WI
Jun 1, 2011

Great service, excellent staff

Shuttle service was a great convenience. Drivers had good tips for food, sights, and were personalble and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long distance wifey
Business
New Jersey
May 28, 2011

It was good

It is not luxurious but it is clean. They provide the same breakfast buffet every morning. The food is decent. If there was anything wrong in the room, maintenance or housekeeping were available and quick. The bed is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
e,c nc
May 19, 2011

nice place

had a really good time at this hotel, staff were friendly breakfast nice and was amazed how well the shuttle service worked.we had our room changed twice (once due to a faulty outlet,once because of a noisy fan) but ended up in an upgraded room and the staff could not have been nicer about it, would definately go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

buy pass for T if staying a couple of days and go to Salem on the train

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
May 6, 2011

My stay at the Ramada Boston

Room size sufficient - nice that there was a fridge and microwave in the room - older furniture but clean - elevators not easy to get to - very reasonable rate for the Boston area, 10 minute cab ride from downtown -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not-Quite-Senior Lady
Business
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2011

Great shuttle service made this work.

Prices in the Boston area are very high, so this affordable option is appreciated. The room was basic but comfortable and relatively clean. The in-room coffee maker was dead and I had to request a replacement twice to get another. I never did get the functioning clock radio with alarm that I asked for. Still, the staff were friendly, if not terribly efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The motel is really in the middle of nowhere; however, if you use the complimentary shuttle to the subway system, you can economize on transportation and access all of the attractions in the city. Get a "Charlie" pass to save on train fare. The subway shuttle runs reliably and punctually every half hour. An hourly shuttle also travels back and forth between the airport and hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington dc
May 1, 2011

Theft in room phone stolen very bad expe

There was a break in to my room and my. Cell phone was stolen. I lodge a police complaint. It's a very bad neighborhood to stay in a hotel. It's a third class hotel worse than motels and don't deserve any bookings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Apr 18, 2011

Subway nearby, great breakfast!

This hotel was nicer on the inside that it looks on the outside. The free shuttle to the subway was easy and frequent and the breakfast included with the room price was super. They even had a waffle maker to make your own waffles! I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top