$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Ramada Boston

3 stars
View map of 800 Morrissey Boulevard, Boston, MA 02122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Boston

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDS858
Business
Philly area
Apr 14, 2014

This place needs a makeover

The place needs a makeover, badly. It's shabby and kind of run down looking. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The room was clean. The bathroom is minuscule. Location is kind of away from all that one expects from Boston but they had shuttles running all day to the subway, airport and convention center. I was there for an event at UMass-Boston which is 10 minutes away but the shuttle does not go there and they would not entertain a special request. I had to be driven past the college to the subway station then take another shuttle to the campus. That was strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
simi
Business
new york
Mar 14, 2014

occupied room

My overall experience was good.........at 4am in the morning some open my room door and scared me.......even though he apologized that should have happened, staff should know which room is occupied........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I would use this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VTer1
Business
Burlington, VT
Feb 24, 2014

Great hotel just outside of Boston

Front staff very friendly, shuttle driver awesome - gave personalized directions. Food was free; beds ok. Would stay there again. Easy to get to the Seaport and inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Angel
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Nov 30, 2013

very friendly and welcoming staff

Everyone from the front desk to shuttle to housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and continental breakfast was good. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for a coupon your room card for the restaurant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youngcanadian
Business
New Brunswick, Canada
Nov 25, 2013

Great for travelling with a budget !

This hotel is just outside the city and with free parking, free shuttle to the subway and free breakfast... How could you go wrong? The staff was amazing and always so helpful with recommendations and giving some advice on what to do and where to see. I have stayed here twice now and will continue to use this location when I travel to Boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msherman1001
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 17, 2013

OK but less than expected

Good: shuttle to/from airport and subway station. Breakfast decent (says continental but had waffles, eggs, oatmeal as well as dry cereal). Clean. Friendly staff. Wifi worked well. Lobby printer for boarding passes. No so good: The heating controls are pathetic. Somehow they have rewired the heat/ac into a thermostat that's normally right under the window, which is not room temperature, making control nearly impossible (the room was freezing when I got it -- well, not freezing, say 40 degrees) and when I got the heat going, ran all night and was a sauna by morning. You can try to move over a table, extend a cord and get the moveable thermostat some place that might measure the room's temperature. Annoying: no phone near bed, few outlets. Maybe I've grown, but my feet stuck out from end of bed! Perhaps unique to this room/visit: no kleenex, bolt lock broken on door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sophie Girl
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Sep 26, 2013

Adequate room for the money

While the room was rather small and the beds not as comfortable as 4 & 5 star hotels,it was more than adequate for our one night stay. The hotel is located just outside of downtown with shuttles running into the city. The heater/ac did have some exposed wires but they appeared harmless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling mom Cheryl
Business
Texas
Aug 28, 2013

Hotel

It was good quality. The staff were very helpful. This was my third experience with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are getting in late, bring something to eat as there is nothing open close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Out of town FSU Parents
Business
Navarre, FL
Jul 15, 2013

Staff was awesome!

The hotel is a little bit older hotel but it was clean and the staff very accommodating. The hotel was a perfect location. We took several tours that picked us up at the front door. They have a shuttle that takes you to JFK subway terminal which is only a few minutes away. Also nice being picked up and dropped off at the airport in a timely matter. A decent hotel for a trip to the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two restaurants on either side of the hotel. The Tavern, moderate upscale but the the food was good. The other in the bowling alley which had any type of food you could want and it was very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Walace 21
Business
Methuen, MA
Jul 8, 2013

Just another regular place

If you've stayed at one, you've stayed at all. Nothing to make this place stand out from the multitude of other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top