$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Ramada Boston

3 stars
View map of 800 Morrissey Boulevard, Boston, MA 02122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Boston

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MO
Apr 21, 2010

Boston Ramada

Staff very unhelpful and unfriendly. Had to ask about a late check out three times because no one knew if it was even possible. Each time we asked, we were told to ask the next person (ie. night shift, morning shift). We never did get an answer. Shuttle service to and from subway very nice once we found out about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whairami
Business
Queens, NY
Apr 1, 2010

Good service, nice location

The room was great for the price, free wifi and cable tv. There was a loud rowdy group of teens when we went but otherwise the noise wasnt a big thing. Free breakfast every morning, just your basics but enough to start the day. Coffee all day. Located near a 24 hour pool/bowling place so there is always something to do. Also near a 7/11 and gas station. Overall stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking is crazy on a friday/saturday night because of the bowling alley so I wouldnt take the car if youve got a space. We arrived saturday night and spent a half hour looping the parking lot for a space.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit Lakes, MN
Mar 28, 2010

ok place

The hotel was okay...nearest cafe/restaurant was a bowling alley. The hotel was somewhat old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khalil
Business
Clarksville, TN
Mar 28, 2010

Ramadan Boston

The Ramada Boston was not that bad. I can't complain. It is the best priced hotel in Boston. I just did not like having to take a shuttle downtown all the time. It ran only once an hour. I also got stuck at the convention center because I was supposed to call the hotel to come and pick me up when I thought the shuttle always picked up there. The breakfast was great, and there was a computer there for those like me who do no have a laptop. Last but not least, they should think of putting microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit Lakes, MN
Mar 28, 2010

ok place

The hotel was okay...nearest cafe/restaurant was a bowling alley. The hotel was somewhat old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khalil
Business
Clarksville, TN
Mar 28, 2010

Ramadan Boston

The Ramada Boston was not that bad. I can't complain. It is the best priced hotel in Boston. I just did not like having to take a shuttle downtown all the time. It ran only once an hour. I also got stuck at the convention center because I was supposed to call the hotel to come and pick me up when I thought the shuttle always picked up there. The breakfast was great, and there was a computer there for those like me who do no have a laptop. Last but not least, they should think of putting microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teacher's day off
Business
Redlands, CA
Mar 22, 2010

St. Patties Day getaway

While we were here we went into Boston several times. The room was small and my sheets were not changed and there was a large hole in the sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tavern was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boot
Business
Georgia
Feb 1, 2010

Good Location

I've stayed at this hotel twice and overall the room was nicer than the last one I had, but there were ants in the bathroom, and the door was not sealed so the outside cold air made the room drafty. I had to stuff tissue in the door frame to keep it warm in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boot
Business
Georgia
Feb 1, 2010

Good Location

I've stayed at this hotel twice and overall the room was nicer than the last one I had, but there were ants in the bathroom, and the door was not sealed so the outside cold air made the room drafty. I had to stuff tissue in the door frame to keep it warm in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happydoc
Business
Devon UK
Dec 24, 2009

Good value in an expensive area

We found then hotel easily in the early hours of the morning when tired and delayed. Quickly settled in and slept. Bathroom and loo separate - useful. A 24 hour garage shop nearby up a quiet service road. Supermarket across the bust highway OK but closed nights and holidays. 10 minutes from the centre of Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top