$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Ramada Boston

3 stars
800 Morrissey Boulevard, Boston, MA 02122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
156 reviews
Nice location

It was just one nigth but was very good , clean and confortable See full review

  • luismont
  • Nov 16, 2014
Efficient, friendly drivers, helpful staff

It's was a nice experience for us to stay the first time at this hotel. We came to Boston for a... See full review

  • Maggie T.
  • Oct 29, 2014
Affordable lodging just south of Boston with many free amenities

South of the city, but right along the Southeast Expressway, the Ramada Boston is just four miles outside downtown Boston. With easy access to convention centers and top Boston attractions like Fenway Park and the Freedom Trail, the hotel offers an affordable Boston experience. Find an array of complimentary amenities at Ramada. Enjoy free on-site parking, free shuttle service, free high-speed Internet access and free continental breakfast.

Highlights
  • Four miles south of Boston by car or subway
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free airport shuttle
Rooms

Simple guestrooms provide affordable comfort. Each room has two double beds or one king, a desk, sitting area, TV with cable and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. A safe provides protection for personal belongings. The bathroom has towel service, a hair dryer and coffee station. Each room includes an iron with ironing board.

Features

The hotel offers free parking, giving guests the option of driving their car or taking the subway four miles into downtown Boston. Free high-speed Wi-Fi runs throughout the hotel, guests enjoy a free continental breakfast and complimentary shuttle service to Logan Airport. Take a dip in the seasonal pool or visit the neighboring Family Fun Center, featuring more than 90 video games and 44 bowling lanes. Dine at two on-site restaurants and plan meetings in one of five function rooms. RV and truck parking is available and the hotel has a pet-friendly policy (no additional charge).

Transportation
  • Logan International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km, free shuttle)
  • Hynes Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Boston Convention and Exhibition Center (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
Attractions
  • Harvard University (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
  • Boston Common (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Faneuil Hall-Quincy Market (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • New England Aquarium (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Fenway Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • 5 function rooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 3.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 3.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 3.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 4.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 4.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 4.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 3.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 3.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 3.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 4.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 4.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 4.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 4.3 mi
  • Fenway Park: 4.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 4.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 4.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 4.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 4.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 4.6 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 4.6 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 4.8 mi
  • Old North Church: 5 mi
  • TD Garden: 5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 5 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 5.3 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 5.6 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 5.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Boston

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary O'
Business
Coatesville, PA
Oct 27, 2010

Parent Weekend for Boston University

The Hotel was very clean. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was more than I expected and very good. Coffee and Tea was always available. Not driving around Boston was the best. Having the shuttle service and taking the T was really helpful and saved lots of time and money. Our son goes to Boston University so he was able to show us around. We went to see The Blue Man Group. Highly recommend!Great for all ages. For dinner, go to the North Side and try any of the Italian restaurants then pick up dessert at Mike's Pastry's...the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle from the Hotel to the T and take the public transportation. Very safe and very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 17, 2010

Great for a weekend trip!

The hotel is nice and they have a great shuttle service going every half hour to the subway, and they pick you up and drop you off at the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Brunswick, NJ
Oct 4, 2010

You get what you pay for

The rooms were clean, and the staff was helpful at check-in, calling me a cab, and helping me find my room (the place is a maze!). They have shuttles to the JFK subway station. You get a free breakfast, which is nothing to write home about, but it's pretty good and included scrambled eggs and bagles. My complaints are minor and one is major. Minor complaints are things not working in the room, such as the "volume up" on the remote for the TV, the TV losing reception intermittently, and a lamp not working. My major complaint is that someone knocked on my door repeatedly and loudly at 7:00 a.m. Sunday morning. When I finally woke up, I saw my door fly open and then close after someone apparently saw me in bed. Since they obviously had a key, I assume it was housekeeping. This rude awakening scared me and ruined my day. I got to bed late and really needed some sleep. If this incident hadn't happened, I'd probably give this place a better review. By the way, there was no "Do Not Disturb" door hanger. The next day, I did notice a handle labeled "Privacy." Seems if you pushed the handle over, an extra lock would signal "Private," but this was not obvious to me. Still, 7:00 a.m. on the day I was checking out? Terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is not within walking distance of anything of interest. But if you don't mind taking the subway or taxis, you'll be all set.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, NSW, Australia
Sep 27, 2010

Good location, comfortable & affordable

I was in Boston for 4 nights and enjoyed my stay at Ramada. The room was surprisingly clean and modern, providing us with everything that we needed. The location was close to the city and breakfast is also provided by the hotel, although it's nothing too special. The only downside was the service was a little bit slow, and the outside of the hotel looks a little bit worn down. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and I'd definitely recommend staying there if you're not looking for anything too fancy and just looking for a place to rest after a long day of site-seeing/shopping around Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kfar Saba,Israel.
Sep 25, 2010

very good location and guest treatment

good continental breakfast,helpful shuttle service, nice rooms,good information for touring boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

trolley tours and shuttle service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colchester vt
Sep 24, 2010

good location for the price

I went to a baseball game. I enjoy my stay there I price is alot better than the price of the other hotels i stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Balltimore ,Md
Sep 24, 2010

Ramada Boston

Hotel room had smoke detector hanging out of wall. Bathrooms were dated. Staff were helpfull with directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aycj traveller
Business
bay area
Sep 21, 2010

room yuk. service yay

The hotel as a whole wasn't bad. They had a complimentary continental breakfast. The courtesy shuttle was a great help to/from the airport as well as to/from the UMass/JFK subway. If it weren't for the kind helpful staff we would've probably hated this place. The ugly part: *Upon check in the room they gave was non smoking. It completely reeked of smoke. Barbara was able to find us another room upstairs that was waaay better. It even had a fridge & micro. *It took us a while to find either rooms since there was no clear indication or reason as to what order these room numbers were going. It was funny to see other guests roam around doing the same thing. I found out later that there were a couple signs that had to be missing indicating if rooms were 'inside' or 'outside' *After we found the 2nd room & after we lugged our luggage up the stairs, we found the elevator on the other side of the building. *The beds looked clean til you pulled the covers..lots of hairs like a dog slept there. The coffee pot still had someones coffee in it. I swear the cleaning crew just covered the bed & called it a day. Ya we didnt want to give more complaints so we just slept fully clothed & luggage was all locked up just in case there were bed bugs lol. It was all comedy really. Gotta appreciate the the things we've got & just thought of it as very very fancy camping haha. Hopefully other rooms aren't like that. If it weren't for those few things...the place was pretty convenient considering it wasn't situated in downtown Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, N.Y.
Aug 25, 2010

OK for a night or two

We were going to go to Fenway Park, it rained, so we went to a wonderful restaurant attached to the Hotel, as you exit the hotel make a right and its immediately on your right. Excellent New England Calm Chowder, great food great service. I was there with my cousin and when we arrived the lock on our door was not working, I went to the front desk and she reprogrammed the cards and the door still didn't work, I went back to the desk and said that I have driven 5 hours and I need the bathroom so please do something, the manager came and she couldnt get in, finally they called the maintenaince personnel and he finally let us in, they all were helpful, but it was an inconvenience. The room was clean and for the price it was OK. The breakfast in the morning was good, fresh fruit, coffee, eggs waffles etc.... It was an OK experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thr Freeport Tavern was excellent! GO There!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sand Dan
Business
New Castle IN
Aug 14, 2010

Nice stay

Helpful and friendly staff. We were there to tour Boston, the staff was full of helpful information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top