$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Ramada Boston

3 stars
View map of 800 Morrissey Boulevard, Boston, MA 02122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Boston

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 12, 2011

Hmmmmm

Went their for overview of the MIT Campus in which I did not spend that much time at the hotel, just slept there. Needless to say on the 2nd day when I came back, they had given my room to someone else in which I was very surprised. At first I thought I had the wrong room. I checked with the front desk and they said they were trying to get a hold of me in which no one ever called me, they did have my cell number. The manager ended up putting me in a suite, which was very nice of him, but I had that big suite just for me which I did not get to enjoy. He said it was their mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle and subway/train was great and not expensive at all. It was my first time experiencing this type of transportation. I also rented a car, bad mistake, never drive in Boston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairview, NJ
Mar 30, 2011

Good for the price but could improve

The hotel was ok for the price. The corridors to the rooms were really cold because only glass separates them from the outside. It seems there was no heat at all on the corridors. The room was ok regarding amenities and cleanness but the heater didn't work properly, it was really old and loud. It would wake us up all the time. And regarding the breakfast it was hot and generous but there were eggs and no bacon. The meat is key with a hot breakfast. I was told by an employee that the bacon was taken off because of budget reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Boston Duck Tours to get to know the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AR
Mar 27, 2011

Good

Good, :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanover PA
Feb 3, 2011

Pretty good!

Very good. The breakfast was awesome! Waffles were great!! They had a shuttle service to the subway which was excellent. The staff was friendly. Only complaint was the toilet had a tough time flushing, and it took FOREVER for the shower to get hot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, KS
Dec 10, 2010

Disappointed

We were really disappointed by the quality of the hotel. The surrounding neighborhood was not the best. The rooms were not much better. The rooms fairly clean, but the furniture was old and well used. The hallways and rooms were also very cold. The one good point was the transportation. The hotel shuttle was able to get us everywhere we needed to go in a very timely manner, whether it was the airport, cruiseport or the subway station. Overall it was overpriced for what was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
EUREKA, CA
Nov 23, 2010

RAMADA IS OKAY

HOTEL WAS IN GOOD LOCATION NOT FAR FROM DOWNTOWN BOSTON RIGHT NEXT TO GOOD FREEWAY. BREAKFAST AS OKAY, NEEDED MORE THAN EGGS AND WAFFLES. ROOMS WERE OKAY, OUR HEATER/AIR WAS ALMOST BROKEN OFF THE WALL, NEEDED TO BE REPLACED, GOOD SOUND PROOF WINDOWS FROMS STREETS, BUT NOT PEOPLE IN HALL WAY. OVERALL WAS OKAY FOR JUST SLEEPING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

PHILLIPS CANDY STORE WAS SO YUMMY AND ITS RIGHT NEXT DOOR.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Graduate Studnet on a Budget
Business
Iowa City, Iowa
Nov 15, 2010

The Basics

The hotel is in need of an update. However, the shuttle service was wonderful, and the staff were all really friendly. The free breakfast was also a bonus. If you are looking a for a good deal and can forgo some of the fancy amenities of a higher priced hotel then this is hotel will be a good choice for your next trip to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel Shutte Service and Free Breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Nov 9, 2010

The Ramada Boston was disappointing

The hotel was difficult to find and access, appeared very rundown, had a cramped room with multiple fixtures not working and felt dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flemington, NJ
Nov 4, 2010

It was good!

It was clean, quiet, and safe. I got enough sleep without being disturbed. A little difficulty in driving around the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't try to park in the city parking garages, they are a rip-off. Let the shuttle take you to the JFK subway station. You can get an unlimited rail pass for the week for $15. Get the Charlie card at the station for further discounts at local retailers. The wharf and markets are nice. The aquarium was very interesting and Legal Sea Food had a great 1/2 pound panko and black sesame crusted yellowfin tuna steak for $25.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Travel Deals
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 30, 2010

Great price/location/service

Excellent location, price, and service. Free Shuttle service and free breakfast were added bonuses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Freeport Tavern has great food and is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top