$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Ramada Boston

3 stars
View map of 800 Morrissey Boulevard, Boston, MA 02122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Boston

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, KS
Dec 10, 2010

Disappointed

We were really disappointed by the quality of the hotel. The surrounding neighborhood was not the best. The rooms were not much better. The rooms fairly clean, but the furniture was old and well used. The hallways and rooms were also very cold. The one good point was the transportation. The hotel shuttle was able to get us everywhere we needed to go in a very timely manner, whether it was the airport, cruiseport or the subway station. Overall it was overpriced for what was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
EUREKA, CA
Nov 23, 2010

RAMADA IS OKAY

HOTEL WAS IN GOOD LOCATION NOT FAR FROM DOWNTOWN BOSTON RIGHT NEXT TO GOOD FREEWAY. BREAKFAST AS OKAY, NEEDED MORE THAN EGGS AND WAFFLES. ROOMS WERE OKAY, OUR HEATER/AIR WAS ALMOST BROKEN OFF THE WALL, NEEDED TO BE REPLACED, GOOD SOUND PROOF WINDOWS FROMS STREETS, BUT NOT PEOPLE IN HALL WAY. OVERALL WAS OKAY FOR JUST SLEEPING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

PHILLIPS CANDY STORE WAS SO YUMMY AND ITS RIGHT NEXT DOOR.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Graduate Studnet on a Budget
Business
Iowa City, Iowa
Nov 15, 2010

The Basics

The hotel is in need of an update. However, the shuttle service was wonderful, and the staff were all really friendly. The free breakfast was also a bonus. If you are looking a for a good deal and can forgo some of the fancy amenities of a higher priced hotel then this is hotel will be a good choice for your next trip to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel Shutte Service and Free Breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Nov 9, 2010

The Ramada Boston was disappointing

The hotel was difficult to find and access, appeared very rundown, had a cramped room with multiple fixtures not working and felt dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flemington, NJ
Nov 4, 2010

It was good!

It was clean, quiet, and safe. I got enough sleep without being disturbed. A little difficulty in driving around the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't try to park in the city parking garages, they are a rip-off. Let the shuttle take you to the JFK subway station. You can get an unlimited rail pass for the week for $15. Get the Charlie card at the station for further discounts at local retailers. The wharf and markets are nice. The aquarium was very interesting and Legal Sea Food had a great 1/2 pound panko and black sesame crusted yellowfin tuna steak for $25.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Travel Deals
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 30, 2010

Great price/location/service

Excellent location, price, and service. Free Shuttle service and free breakfast were added bonuses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Freeport Tavern has great food and is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary O'
Business
Coatesville, PA
Oct 27, 2010

Parent Weekend for Boston University

The Hotel was very clean. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was more than I expected and very good. Coffee and Tea was always available. Not driving around Boston was the best. Having the shuttle service and taking the T was really helpful and saved lots of time and money. Our son goes to Boston University so he was able to show us around. We went to see The Blue Man Group. Highly recommend!Great for all ages. For dinner, go to the North Side and try any of the Italian restaurants then pick up dessert at Mike's Pastry's...the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle from the Hotel to the T and take the public transportation. Very safe and very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 17, 2010

Great for a weekend trip!

The hotel is nice and they have a great shuttle service going every half hour to the subway, and they pick you up and drop you off at the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Brunswick, NJ
Oct 4, 2010

You get what you pay for

The rooms were clean, and the staff was helpful at check-in, calling me a cab, and helping me find my room (the place is a maze!). They have shuttles to the JFK subway station. You get a free breakfast, which is nothing to write home about, but it's pretty good and included scrambled eggs and bagles. My complaints are minor and one is major. Minor complaints are things not working in the room, such as the "volume up" on the remote for the TV, the TV losing reception intermittently, and a lamp not working. My major complaint is that someone knocked on my door repeatedly and loudly at 7:00 a.m. Sunday morning. When I finally woke up, I saw my door fly open and then close after someone apparently saw me in bed. Since they obviously had a key, I assume it was housekeeping. This rude awakening scared me and ruined my day. I got to bed late and really needed some sleep. If this incident hadn't happened, I'd probably give this place a better review. By the way, there was no "Do Not Disturb" door hanger. The next day, I did notice a handle labeled "Privacy." Seems if you pushed the handle over, an extra lock would signal "Private," but this was not obvious to me. Still, 7:00 a.m. on the day I was checking out? Terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is not within walking distance of anything of interest. But if you don't mind taking the subway or taxis, you'll be all set.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, NSW, Australia
Sep 27, 2010

Good location, comfortable & affordable

I was in Boston for 4 nights and enjoyed my stay at Ramada. The room was surprisingly clean and modern, providing us with everything that we needed. The location was close to the city and breakfast is also provided by the hotel, although it's nothing too special. The only downside was the service was a little bit slow, and the outside of the hotel looks a little bit worn down. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and I'd definitely recommend staying there if you're not looking for anything too fancy and just looking for a place to rest after a long day of site-seeing/shopping around Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top