$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Ramada Boston

3 stars
View map of 800 Morrissey Boulevard, Boston, MA 02122

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
155 reviews
Awsome

The service was exelnt. And the price was adorable, considering that is on so close to downtown... See full review

  • Sanyi O.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great getaway

I stayed here for 2 nights the hotel is very close to Boston City which means travel costs are next... See full review

  • Rebecca
  • Jul 22, 2015
  • Harvard University (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
  • Boston Common (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Faneuil Hall-Quincy Market (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • New England Aquarium (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Fenway Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
General

The hotel offers free parking, giving guests the option of driving their car or taking the subway four miles into downtown Boston. Free high-speed Wi-Fi runs throughout the hotel, guests enjoy a free continental breakfast and complimentary shuttle service to Logan Airport. Take a dip in the seasonal pool or visit the neighboring Family Fun Center, featuring more than 90 video games and 44 bowling lanes. Dine at two on-site restaurants and plan meetings in one of five function rooms. RV and truck parking is available and the hotel has a pet-friendly policy (no additional charge).

Location

South of the city, but right along the Southeast Expressway, the Ramada Boston is just four miles outside downtown Boston. With easy access to convention centers and top Boston attractions like Fenway Park and the Freedom Trail, the hotel offers an affordable Boston experience. Find an array of complimentary amenities at Ramada. Enjoy free on-site parking, free shuttle service, free high-speed Internet access and free continental breakfast.

Dining
  • Logan International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km, free shuttle)
  • Hynes Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Boston Convention and Exhibition Center (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
Rooms

Simple guestrooms provide affordable comfort. Each room has two double beds or one king, a desk, sitting area, TV with cable and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. A safe provides protection for personal belongings. The bathroom has towel service, a hair dryer and coffee station. Each room includes an iron with ironing board.

Property features

The hotel offers free parking, giving guests the option of driving their car or taking the subway four miles into downtown Boston. Free high-speed Wi-Fi runs throughout the hotel, guests enjoy a free continental breakfast and complimentary shuttle service to Logan Airport. Take a dip in the seasonal pool or visit the neighboring Family Fun Center, featuring more than 90 video games and 44 bowling lanes. Dine at two on-site restaurants and plan meetings in one of five function rooms. RV and truck parking is available and the hotel has a pet-friendly policy (no additional charge).

Highlights
  • Four miles south of Boston by car or subway
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Four miles south of Boston by car or subway
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free airport shuttle
Business
  • 5 function rooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Transportation

Affordable lodging 4 miles south of Boston

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 3.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 3.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 3.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 4.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 4.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 4.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 3.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 3.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 3.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 4.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 4.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 4.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 4.3 mi
  • Fenway Park: 4.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 4.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 4.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 4.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 4.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 4.6 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 4.6 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 4.8 mi
  • Old North Church: 5 mi
  • TD Garden: 5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 5 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 5.3 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 5.6 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 5.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Boston

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfied Customers
Business
Colorado
Oct 22, 2011

Steer clear!

The shuttle away from hotel had poorly communicated pickup times. Staff was often rude. The room was unclean and smelled of cigarette smoke even though it was a nonsmoking room. Steer clear unless no other options are available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgustedlydisgusting
Business
n/a
Aug 1, 2012

A family Vacation

The Ramada Hotel is a very filthy hotel. Walking into the hotel it seems nice at first but walking to get to the rooms the carpet smelt as if someone had urinated all over the place and instead of numbers on the wall to tell us which direction to go to the room they wrote numbers on the wall with crayons and drew the arrows under it. The second day I had housekeeping telling me that they could not clean my room because they knocked off at 1pm when we call the front desk they were no help. We spent 2 days without a phone in our room and again front desk was no help. The third day housekeeping gave us one wash cloth to get a next wash cloth we had to go to the laundry ourselves because housekeeping said that they don’t have anymore and also we had no toilet paper in our room we call front desk then a hour went by then we went downstairs to the front desk just to get a toilet paper for the room. The Ramada reminded me of what someone would call a roach motel if I could have gotten a refund I wouldn’t spend not even a minute. I would never go back to that hotel and I would never recommend that hotel to anyone. Furthermore I think they should have paid us to even stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eliza603
Business
Gilford, New Hampshire
Aug 25, 2012

Gave new meaning to the term "Masshole"

The hotel was your average hotel, but the staff was the defining characteristic that would rank this hotel as one that I would never use again. Aside from the one friendly night staff member, the day staff were the rudest, most unaccomodating people I have had the displeasure of dealing with. They would not describe to us or direct us on how to access the city via their shuttle (which only brought you to the t-stop that was not within walking distance of the hotel). We had no idea how to get to Boston aside from an expensive cap ride or personal car that would be expensive to park in the city because the staff would not take the time to communicate. I would recommend this hotel to no one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FJM in ME
Business
Maine
Nov 5, 2012

Disgusting Conditions, Poor Service

I made a reservation at this hotel because it was convenient for a family event, and the hotel was rated 3 stars. That rating is not deserved. The hotel was shabby and the clientele left much to be desired. And, on top of it all, they charged a mandatory $4.95 "service fee" for parking, etc. which was not disclosed and which they would not waive. Our room smelled heavily of insecticide. There were suspicious men arguing about money in the hallway. Groups of people were partying in the parking lot late at night, and there was a used condom by our car the next morning. On the plus side, they have a decent breakfast and a business center with a public computer and internet available. But overall this place was gross and scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Jun 13, 2011

Be Cool, it's the Cops!

The hotel itself was okay, just a place to sleep and nothing special. The place wasn't filthy, but it wasn't sparkling clean either. The worst part was the other guests. There was a hiphop dance party taking place in the room down the hall from us. It took over an hour and well past 1am to get it cleared out. It's hard to sleep through something like that and the static and chatter from the radios of the 4 Boston cops that showed up didn't lull us to sleep either! Worst stay in a hotel ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 19, 2009

Ramada Inn Sucked

horrible. Drafty old hotel. Worse, thermastat was broken. Room smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Aug 3, 2011

BAD

The hotel was well used. We had a queen non smoking room. The bed was a full, we sleep in a queen at home so we know. Asked about it at the desk and they say it is a queen. Well the room was musty and the bathroom floor should not be walked on with bare feet. The linens were great but the mattress as poor as they come. Springs in the back. The pictures on their site were taken some time ago. Not at all what we expected for the cost. One of two places to eat was a bowling alley. Shuttles service was poor as you share with Comfort Inn guest as well. Had to wait several times to get a seat to the Transit stop. Hot in the halls and elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have to stay here get the King room.

Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Oct 7, 2009

Will never stay here again

By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I will never stay at a Ramada again. The bathroom had bugs on the floor, the electrical outlets in the room were not all connected to the wall (which is a huge code violation), the hotel is right on the highway and the noise is super loud if you are in a room against the highway. On certain TV channels you would see the picture but here the a music station, it was strange. Overall this place was terrible and I was embarrassed to have stayed there and actually did question if it was ok to sleep under the covers...never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Nov 9, 2010

The Ramada Boston was disappointing

The hotel was difficult to find and access, appeared very rundown, had a cramped room with multiple fixtures not working and felt dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, KS
Dec 10, 2010

Disappointed

We were really disappointed by the quality of the hotel. The surrounding neighborhood was not the best. The rooms were not much better. The rooms fairly clean, but the furniture was old and well used. The hallways and rooms were also very cold. The one good point was the transportation. The hotel shuttle was able to get us everywhere we needed to go in a very timely manner, whether it was the airport, cruiseport or the subway station. Overall it was overpriced for what was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top