$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Ramada Boston

3 stars
View map of 800 Morrissey Boulevard, Boston, MA 02122

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
165 reviews
Awsome

The service was exelnt. And the price was adorable, considering that is on so close to downtown... See full review

  • Sanyi O.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Business trip

The hotel is located near 15-20 mins away from wherever you need to go. Great location. See full review

  • Jessica L.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Affordable lodging just south of Boston with many free amenities

South of the city, but right along the Southeast Expressway, the Ramada Boston is just four miles outside downtown Boston. With easy access to convention centers and top Boston attractions like Fenway Park and the Freedom Trail, the hotel offers an affordable Boston experience. Find an array of complimentary amenities at Ramada. Enjoy free on-site parking, free shuttle service, free high-speed Internet access and free continental breakfast.

Highlights
  • Four miles south of Boston by car or subway
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Free airport shuttle
Rooms

Simple guestrooms provide affordable comfort. Each room has two double beds or one king, a desk, sitting area, TV with cable and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. A safe provides protection for personal belongings. The bathroom has towel service, a hair dryer and coffee station. Each room includes an iron with ironing board.

Features

The hotel offers free parking, giving guests the option of driving their car or taking the subway four miles into downtown Boston. Free high-speed Wi-Fi runs throughout the hotel, guests enjoy a free continental breakfast and complimentary shuttle service to Logan Airport. Take a dip in the seasonal pool or visit the neighboring Family Fun Center, featuring more than 90 video games and 44 bowling lanes. Dine at two on-site restaurants and plan meetings in one of five function rooms. RV and truck parking is available and the hotel has a pet-friendly policy (no additional charge).

Transportation
  • Logan International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km, free shuttle)
  • Hynes Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Boston Convention and Exhibition Center (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
Attractions
  • Harvard University (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
  • Boston Common (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Faneuil Hall-Quincy Market (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • New England Aquarium (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Fenway Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • 5 function rooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 3.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 3.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 3.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 4.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 4.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 4.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 3.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 3.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 3.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 4.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 4.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 4.2 mi
  • Boston Common: 4.3 mi
  • Fenway Park: 4.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 4.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 4.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 4.5 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 4.5 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 4.6 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 4.6 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 4.8 mi
  • Old North Church: 5 mi
  • TD Garden: 5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 5 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 5.3 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 5.6 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 5.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Boston

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicelis
Business
Kissimmee, FL, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Family Getaway

Thank you so much for being so friendly and attentive, my needs and expectations where completely met. I arrived as a late check in and the staff was excellent. Thank you again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maliante
Business
Manatí, Puerto Rico
Mar 27, 2012

Better than I think

My first look is a small hotel, but is a big one. The check in and front desk service is awesome. The breakfast is not too bad but is not a big selection for choice. The overall service is incredible and the location is good for trips and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bowling just a few steps from the front door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rafy guz....
Business
CAROLINA,Puerto Rico
Sep 17, 2012

OUSTANDING!!!ALL THE WAY!!

Everything was......FABOLUSSSSS!!!BREAKFAST..A++ STAFF....#1....A++++++++++.CLEANLESS...A+#1!!! SHUTTLES DRIVERS"S U P E R!!!!a+++++# 1!!! Thanks v much for a PLEASENT STAY....."THUMB UP" IL BE BACK FOR !!!!SURE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good not to much to improved!!!A+++++++

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron and Sue
Business
Lockport, NY
Jul 12, 2010

Best hotel we ever stayed at.

We started out by taking the trolly which picked you up at the hotel. We found you we're better off taking the free hotel shuttle to the subway station. Family of four, $13.00, ride all day on a charlie card. We we're there for 4 days and seen alot. The rooms we're nice, nice pool, very nice staff. My wife and I are going back next year for for our 30th anniversary. This was our first trip to Boston and won't be our last. Make sure you take the Fenway Park tour. It's really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colchester vt
Sep 24, 2010

good location for the price

I went to a baseball game. I enjoy my stay there I price is alot better than the price of the other hotels i stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Hills
May 24, 2008

Great service

We had checked out in the morning, but since our flight was later, had left our bags at the hotel. While sight-seeing, we had been caught in a major downpour and had been soaked. The staff provided us with towels, a place to change and plastic bags to pack our wet clothes into. They were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Museum of Science, maybe a ten-minute walk, is terrific. Very hands-on, good for kids of all ages. You can spend a whole day there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanyi O.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Awsome

The service was exelnt. And the price was adorable, considering that is on so close to downtown Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicelis
Business
Kissimmee, FL, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Family Getaway

Thank you so much for being so friendly and attentive, my needs and expectations where completely met. I arrived as a late check in and the staff was excellent. Thank you again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trvl1
Business
CA
May 4, 2014

Good Hotel, Good Shuttles, Kinda laid back staff

They have a very good shuttle service from Convention Center, Airport and the JFK / U Mass. The breakfast is good, room is clean and the hotel is clean too. The reception staff is kinda laid back and sometimes forget but are courteous and happy to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle Shuttle Shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob and Jane
Business
Seaside, CA
May 4, 2009

Ramada Boston in April 2009

We were attending our son's Thesis show at Boston University. We were very pleased with the housekeeping staff! Our coffee pot was broken and it did not get replaced. The location was good considering the price, which we were able to afford! The breakfast was very well done and staff was pleasant. We would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top