$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Ramada Boston

3 stars
View map of 800 Morrissey Boulevard, Boston, MA 02122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Boston

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderful Wizard
Business
Hong Kong
Sep 26, 2012

Nice room

The room of the hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is nice. The location is a little bit far from downtown, but the shuttle service is ok. Overall, I will stay in this hotel while I will be in Boston again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tomsy
Business
Southsea, England
Sep 17, 2012

Handy for the airport

Hotel was well located for an early start and drive to the airport. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The ordered in room sevice was speedy and of decent quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rafy guz....
Business
CAROLINA,Puerto Rico
Sep 17, 2012

OUSTANDING!!!ALL THE WAY!!

Everything was......FABOLUSSSSS!!!BREAKFAST..A++ STAFF....#1....A++++++++++.CLEANLESS...A+#1!!! SHUTTLES DRIVERS"S U P E R!!!!a+++++# 1!!! Thanks v much for a PLEASENT STAY....."THUMB UP" IL BE BACK FOR !!!!SURE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good not to much to improved!!!A+++++++

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CLCin CT
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 10, 2012

Never Again

In reading the previous reviews, I thought "How bad can it be?" The checkin into the hotel was lengthy yet did not include directions to our room and there are no number guides on any of the walls. Once in the room, the AC was so loud you could turn yours off and still hear the others. All the walls were very thin and I can tell you exactly what other guests were doing. Bed was also horribily uncomfortable. All in all, the free parking offered and lower daily rate just make it cheaper, not better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bab66
Business
Danbury, Connecticut
Sep 6, 2012

OK for the money

Didn't use the hotel much, other than sleep and breakfast one morning, which I had hoped they would serve until 11:00 AM instead of 10:00 AM. Wish it was closer to the T Station than it was. Hotel needs new carpeting and a paint job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nj lake girl
Business
nj
Aug 26, 2012

Good value

The hotel was a good price and while not in the city of Boston is was easy to get to the city using the hotel shuttle and the subway. There were a choice of restaurants and a bowling alley entertainment center nearby. The pool could have used a little heating, it was a little chilly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eliza603
Business
Gilford, New Hampshire
Aug 25, 2012

Gave new meaning to the term "Masshole"

The hotel was your average hotel, but the staff was the defining characteristic that would rank this hotel as one that I would never use again. Aside from the one friendly night staff member, the day staff were the rudest, most unaccomodating people I have had the displeasure of dealing with. They would not describe to us or direct us on how to access the city via their shuttle (which only brought you to the t-stop that was not within walking distance of the hotel). We had no idea how to get to Boston aside from an expensive cap ride or personal car that would be expensive to park in the city because the staff would not take the time to communicate. I would recommend this hotel to no one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wess
Business
ny
Aug 21, 2012

Comfortable for the night

My family was going to a funeral in Boston and needed a place to stay for the night. The hallways weren't the best but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good nothing to complain. There were a variety of choices. Wish we got a chance to get in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mikeha
Business
anchorage
Aug 17, 2012

problem

TV remote did not work and the front desk was unable to help me so I was unable to watch television in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachelmac14
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 15, 2012

Shuttle is a live saver

The best part about this hotel was the timely shuttle to both the nearest Red Line train and also to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bowling alley nextdoor is NOT the place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top