$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Ramada Boston

3 stars
View map of 800 Morrissey Boulevard, Boston, MA 02122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Boston

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 13, 2009

Could be better

Free airport shuttle unavailable due to phone problems, though they did pay for taxi. Crowded breakfast area. Rooms need renovation/new carpet and ceiling work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 8, 2009

Good for one night.

It was a good place to stay for a short period of time. Not the best neighborhood, but hotel was exactly what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Oct 7, 2009

Will never stay here again

By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I will never stay at a Ramada again. The bathroom had bugs on the floor, the electrical outlets in the room were not all connected to the wall (which is a huge code violation), the hotel is right on the highway and the noise is super loud if you are in a room against the highway. On certain TV channels you would see the picture but here the a music station, it was strange. Overall this place was terrible and I was embarrassed to have stayed there and actually did question if it was ok to sleep under the covers...never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YYZSoxFan
Business
Toronto, ON
Oct 6, 2009

Convenient, but little else.

Spent the night in Boston to catch a Sox game. Check in was easy and friendly, shuttle service to and from the airport, AND to and from the nearest subway stop. Room was a little run down, but nothing disgusting. Not really located near anything, but shuttle service made up the difference. The free hot and cold breakfast bar was a major plus in keeping costs down. Good place to go for a cheap night away from downtown, but looking back, I'd rather have spent a few extra bucks and been closer to a) Quincy or b)Fenway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Sep 29, 2009

basic accommodation

a/c unit had been unplugged in our colleague's room. tv had been unplugged in our room. We had to each call maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tavern restaurant on location is very nice with excellent staff

Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey "aka the coruption state"
Sep 24, 2009

Ramada Inn Boston MA

Very Nice Room was clean didn't smell even for a hotel that takes pets. Continental breakfast was great! A great family entertainment stop walking distance as well as a great resturant on the other side of the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
[@], Boston MA 02122
Sep 21, 2009

Boston Trip

Ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bethlehem, New Hampshire
Sep 18, 2009

good deal

we just needed a place to spend the night and this seemed like fair deal. once we checked in and went to our room it smelled like smoke, even though it was a non smoking room.the hotel was full so they couldn't give us another room. breakfast was way better than we expected. shuttle service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Placentia, CA
Sep 15, 2009

I'd stay here again!

Comfortable, with a good value considering the shuttle service to the airport and the train stop, AND breakfast included!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Sep 13, 2009

a little less then it should have been

everything was okay...the best part were the people that would take us to the jfk/umass subway. when it was raining all of the hallways were flooded! and it smelled of mildew-i just couldn't believe i had to walk through a ton of water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top