$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Omni Parker House

4 stars
60 School St, 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
421 reviews
Grande Hotel

First time Boston experience could not have been any better: Location, friendly, knowledgeable,... See full review

  • Couple Swans
  • Sep 27, 2014
Awesome Anniversary

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary. This was the... See full review

  • Love in Beantown
  • Sep 3, 2014
The Omni Parker House, constructed in 1927, is one of the Historic Hotels of America. The original Parker House Hotel was established in 1855, and the modern venue maintains the Parker House commitment to luxury. At Parker's Restaurant, sample Baked Boston Schrod (cracker crumbs, jasmine rice, white wine and lemon beurre blanc), Boston Cream Pie, or the Parker House Roll for an authentic taste of the very city where these dishes were concocted. Guests seeking a nightcap should try one of The Last Hurrah's golden Bostonian whiskeys for a warming end to a day of exploration; look closely at the walls, and the faces of politicians, senators and congressmen will beam down at you as you sip. Accommodations range from the Economy Petite Single to the family Freedom Trail Suite, where cozy bean bags, activity tables, and children's costumes make for an entertaining stay.
Key facts
  • 551 guestrooms
  • Pets (under 25 pounds, refer to hotel pet policy)
  • Conference and event spaces: 18 rooms
  • 15 floors
  • Gym
  • Get Fit Kits available for in-room fitness
  • Gift shop
  • Parker's Restaurant
  • 2 bars: The Last Hurrah and Parker's Bar
  • ATM, check cashing and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Free newspaper in the lobby
Neighborhood
The Omni Parker House resides in the heart of downtown Boston, and the hotel is located on the famous Freedom Trail, which takes in 16 historic sites, from museums to churches. Within walking distance of Boston Common, Quincy Market, the historic Opera House, the New England Aquarium and the waterfront, culture is right at your doorstep, and several nearby restaurants promise both regional and international fare.
Hints and tips
Since other buildings surround the Omni Parker House, rooms on higher floors tend to provide a better view over School Street or Tremont Street.

Avid cyclists or joggers can inquire at the front desk about maps of nearby trails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3578 -71.0597
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Boston Logan Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Parker House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Omni Parker House Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Deluxe Room 2 Full Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work.
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 400 square feet. Featuring a sitting area with a queen-size sofa bed plus a work desk and two chairs.
Premier Suite
Premier Suite. One Bedroom 1 King Bed. Approx. 520 sq ft. Individually decorated to honor historic Boston figures. Featuring formal living room, arm chair,a large work area and a sofabed.
Economy Petite Single Room
Petite 1 Twin Bed- 90 sq ft. Maximum occupancy for this room is one person. Beautiful Boston decor and richly colored fabrics. This is a small room about 8 x 10. Stand-up shower only. Great for the busy traveler who does not mind a small room.
ADA Traditional 1 Full Size Bed
ADA. 125 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet and in tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Sink protrudes in front of shower stall allowing 39 in. between edge of sink.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Executive Room 1 King
Executive Room 1 King Bed - 400 sq ft - Featuring a sitting area with a queen size sofa bed, two chairs and a work desk.
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Some rooms include a desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Parkers Restaurant
Executive Chef Gerry Tice celebrates nostalgic cuisine with contemporary flair. The restaurant is closed on Saturday and Sunday for lunch and Sunday for dinner. Reservations are recommended. Breakfast Mon-Sun from 0700-1100. Lunch Mon-Fri from 1200-1400. Dinner Mon-Sat from 1730-2200.
Last Hurrah
This pub is appointed in soft leather upholstery and rich mahogany and is a Boston tradition. Sip one of our signature martinis or savor a rich pint of local beer. Soups and appetizers as well as sandwiches and tempting desserts are available. Saturday beverages only. Sunday closed. Mon-Sat from 1600-0100.
Parkers Bar
Our classic hotel bar with just the right atmosphere highlighted with mahogany and stained glass. Perfect for quiet conversation and after-meeting cocktails or light fare dining. Mon-Fri from 1700-2359. Sat and Sun from 1200-2359.
Morsels
Self serve coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries or cookies and mini Boston Creme Pies. Mon-Sun from 0630-2200.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (421)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Parker House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 421
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrg
philadelphia
Jul 6, 2010

stay away from parker

The waiters were horrible. One waiter had his thumb in my soup! There are two bars in the hotel, they were hardly ever open. The chef in the dining room complained to me @ the management and how horrible his working conditions were. All this during a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KarrieS
Brooklyn NY
Oct 3, 2012

Great location

Grand historic hotel but lacking just a bit of its former elegance. However, its location right in the heart of Boston was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ManhattanWilliam
New York, New York
Oct 14, 2012

Reasonable Value For Money

I was traveling alone and had the "petite single". Yes, the room is small but it was cozy and comfortable. Room condition was good but could have been a little better in that the wallpaper was a bit frayed and the corners could have used some dusting (room 449). Bed was comfortable and all in all, for $150 it was a good value. Location is very good for Quincy Market and North End. Staff was quite nice. The entrance of the hotel could use some sprucing up, the carpeting is frayed and dark. Breakfast was very good, the Boston Benedict with hash is delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The corned beef hash, used in the "Boston Benedict", was delicious! Late night room service, however, is only about 2 items so if you're hungry late at night, there's a 7-Eleven down the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 16, 2009

Beautiful Hotel, But Noisy

Since they put me on the second floor right under the drop off point/lobby entrance, my room was VERY noisy. I will not stay there again if they want to put me in such a noisy space. The room service staff was great and the hotel was nice. I just had major problems with the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, New York
Jan 24, 2011

nice but noisy

I visited my daughter for a weekend. The hotel is just beautiful and the staff very courteous and helpful. The location is superb and the views of historic Boston buildings first-rate. The grand dining room features the original panelling and ornate woodwork; and the food was not too bad, considering that the restaurant is a tourist attraction, but the Muzak was more than annoying. It's tolerable at breakfast but not at dinner. The hotel was renovated in 2008 but not well enough to keep guests from hearing every conversation in the adjoining rooms. The walls are thin! I had to change my first room because the people next door were so loud. The second room was no better. On Saturday night the revelers from some party were loud in the hallways at about 3 a.m. Again, the walls were so thin in my room that I could hear the goings-on in the next room and then in the morning every door that opened and shut as people made their way to breakfast. If you stay at the hotel, ask for a room "in the back" with no view - you're more likely to have peace and quiet. The rooms are tastefully done and the beds really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The oysters are very fresh.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim Kim Kim Kim
Portland, Oregon
Oct 22, 2012

Pleasant Boton stay

The staff was forgetful (two instances in one night), but were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HAR in Vancouver
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Aug 16, 2011

You'll pay for the location and that's all!!

My room was so small the dresser drawers bumped in to the bed everytime I opened them. The shower was the size of a phone booth and I kept banging my head on the soap dish. I had to sign up to some rewards program just to get WiFi and to use an actual computer downstairs would have cost me $7 for 15 minutes. I did like the location and free USA today but I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their are a ton of great food options that are right outside your door. The North End has many great Italian restaurant's, and Newbury, and Boylston also have terrific places to grab a meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape Cod, MA
Jan 24, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The corner room was nice as I had two views of the city. The staff were very nice and helpful, especially the Concierge, David. It was an easy walk to Fanueil Hall and Downtown Crossing...perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants to choose from including those located at Fanueil Hall. I was disappointed that the main restaurant was closed on Sunday as I understand the food is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utica, New York
Mar 19, 2011

perfect location; fair price

I chose the Parker House for it's location, and price. I needed to be able to walk to various historical points of interest, particularly King's Chapel, which is across the street. Although it is now irrelevant, I was saddened to learn that the Parker House shut out the natural light at King's Chapel when it raised the hotel several stories in the 30's. The current King's Chapel was completed in 1754. I would hope such a treasure would have more protection today. Boston's history is it's greatest asset. That being said, I would definitely stay at the Parker House again. I was particularly impressed with the courtesy of the staff, and with the level of personal service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

There's no low cost dining option in the hotel, but lots withing walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 19, 2009

Great hotel, great location'

Good location for Boston sights. Faneuil Hall, Boston Commons and Freedom Trail are a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top