$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Omni Parker House

4 stars
60 School St, 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
418 reviews
Fantastic Historical Experience

Excellent hotel with lots of history. Location is ideal for being in the center of Boston and near... See full review

  • Traveling Super Dave
  • Aug 6, 2014
Historic Hotel in the Heart of Boston

Right in the heart of Boston. Very historic and worth the price. We had unruly neighbors one night,... See full review

  • Boston Runner
  • Aug 6, 2014
The Omni Parker House, constructed in 1927, is one of the Historic Hotels of America. The original Parker House Hotel was established in 1855, and the modern venue maintains the Parker House commitment to luxury. At Parker's Restaurant, sample Baked Boston Schrod (cracker crumbs, jasmine rice, white wine and lemon beurre blanc), Boston Cream Pie, or the Parker House Roll for an authentic taste of the very city where these dishes were concocted. Guests seeking a nightcap should try one of The Last Hurrah's golden Bostonian whiskeys for a warming end to a day of exploration; look closely at the walls, and the faces of politicians, senators and congressmen will beam down at you as you sip. Accommodations range from the Economy Petite Single to the family Freedom Trail Suite, where cozy bean bags, activity tables, and children's costumes make for an entertaining stay.
Key facts
  • 551 guestrooms
  • Pets (under 25 pounds, refer to hotel pet policy)
  • Conference and event spaces: 18 rooms
  • 15 floors
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi 
  • Gym
  • Get Fit Kits available for in-room fitness
  • Gift shop
  • Parker's Restaurant
  • 2 bars: The Last Hurrah and Parker's Bar
  • ATM, check cashing and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
Neighborhood
The Omni Parker House resides in the heart of downtown Boston, and the hotel is located on the famous Freedom Trail, which takes in 16 historic sites, from museums to churches. Within walking distance of Boston Common, Quincy Market, the historic Opera House, the New England Aquarium and the waterfront, culture is right at your doorstep, and several nearby restaurants promise both regional and international fare.
Hints and tips
Since other buildings surround the Omni Parker House, rooms on higher floors tend to provide a better view over School Street or Tremont Street.

Avid cyclists or joggers can inquire at the front desk about maps of nearby trails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3578 -71.0597
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Boston Logan Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Parker House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Omni Parker House Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Deluxe Room 2 Full Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work.
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 400 square feet. Featuring a sitting area with a queen-size sofa bed plus a work desk and two chairs.
Premier Suite
Premier Suite. One Bedroom 1 King Bed. Approx. 520 sq ft. Individually decorated to honor historic Boston figures. Featuring formal living room, arm chair,a large work area and a sofabed.
Economy Petite Single Room
Petite 1 Twin Bed- 90 sq ft. Maximum occupancy for this room is one person. Beautiful Boston decor and richly colored fabrics. This is a small room about 8 x 10. Stand-up shower only. Great for the busy traveler who does not mind a small room.
ADA Traditional 1 Full Size Bed
ADA. 125 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet and in tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Sink protrudes in front of shower stall allowing 39 in. between edge of sink.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Executive Room 1 King
Executive Room 1 King Bed - 400 sq ft - Featuring a sitting area with a queen size sofa bed, two chairs and a work desk.
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Some rooms include a desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Parkers Restaurant
Executive Chef Gerry Tice celebrates nostalgic cuisine with contemporary flair. The restaurant is closed on Saturday and Sunday for lunch and Sunday for dinner. Reservations are recommended. Breakfast Mon-Sun from 0700-1100. Lunch Mon-Fri from 1200-1400. Dinner Mon-Sat from 1730-2200.
Last Hurrah
This pub is appointed in soft leather upholstery and rich mahogany and is a Boston tradition. Sip one of our signature martinis or savor a rich pint of local beer. Soups and appetizers as well as sandwiches and tempting desserts are available. Saturday beverages only. Sunday closed. Mon-Sat from 1600-0100.
Parkers Bar
Our classic hotel bar with just the right atmosphere highlighted with mahogany and stained glass. Perfect for quiet conversation and after-meeting cocktails or light fare dining. Mon-Fri from 1700-2359. Sat and Sun from 1200-2359.
Morsels
Self serve coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries or cookies and mini Boston Creme Pies. Mon-Sun from 0630-2200.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (418)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Parker House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
418 out of 418
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SC
Jul 24, 2009

Boston Trip

I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, GA
Sep 13, 2009

omni parker house

tiny room, maybe a converted broom closet for 210/night. could not sit at the desk because the bed blocked the chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
Apr 15, 2009

Spend a little more for a better hotel

I've stayed a few places in Boston before, but I chose this hotel because it seemed to be a good combination of value versus a nice hotel with a good location. The location is wonderful if you want to be on the Freedom trail. HOWEVER: I only read one review on here about the noise level in this hotel, and I assumed maybe they got a bad neighbor. We heard ample noise from both sides, and it was even new people after the first day on one side. Couldn't even sleep without running the air conditioning all night! Tv, bathroom noises, talking...and we were near the elevator and there is ZERO muffling noise from the hallway. The room was small, which I was prepared for, but we literally had the worst "view" of my life: a brick building with windows 3 feet away. Couldn't even tell if was sunny or rainy or what. And had to pull the shade any time I wanted to change; that got annoying. We were also charged 75 cents per LOCAL phone call. Some pluses: clean room, a nightlight setting in the bathroom (made finding it late at night much easier), and polite/friendly staff. Bottom line: if you're a sound sleeper more concerned with location than anything else, it's clean and decent. But if you have the cash, spring for the hotel Nine Zero. It's literally 2 doors down and infinitely nicer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have dinner in the North End. We liked Antico Forno.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nathan V
Business
Robbinsville, New Jersey
May 19, 2014

QUICK BUSINESS STAY

rooms are small just good for 8-10 hrs stay. Has lots of rooms and very old building. Good for business conference as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

located in center of all attractions. Building is huge and has history

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, New York
Jan 24, 2011

nice but noisy

I visited my daughter for a weekend. The hotel is just beautiful and the staff very courteous and helpful. The location is superb and the views of historic Boston buildings first-rate. The grand dining room features the original panelling and ornate woodwork; and the food was not too bad, considering that the restaurant is a tourist attraction, but the Muzak was more than annoying. It's tolerable at breakfast but not at dinner. The hotel was renovated in 2008 but not well enough to keep guests from hearing every conversation in the adjoining rooms. The walls are thin! I had to change my first room because the people next door were so loud. The second room was no better. On Saturday night the revelers from some party were loud in the hallways at about 3 a.m. Again, the walls were so thin in my room that I could hear the goings-on in the next room and then in the morning every door that opened and shut as people made their way to breakfast. If you stay at the hotel, ask for a room "in the back" with no view - you're more likely to have peace and quiet. The rooms are tastefully done and the beds really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The oysters are very fresh.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim Kim Kim Kim
Portland, Oregon
Oct 22, 2012

Pleasant Boton stay

The staff was forgetful (two instances in one night), but were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york new york
Mar 28, 2011

Good but small

the rooms were re4ally small, and the concierge was not to familiar with the area, but besides that the service wqas great. i wouldnt go back because i thought the roomds were to small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

fanuiel hall

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mari Realtor
Sandwich, MA
Feb 24, 2013

Close to Theatres

Great older hotel. However the walls are paper thin and the maid woke us up to see if we had checked out!! It was only 7:30! Loved where it was located and the ambiance of the old style hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HAR in Vancouver
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Aug 16, 2011

You'll pay for the location and that's all!!

My room was so small the dresser drawers bumped in to the bed everytime I opened them. The shower was the size of a phone booth and I kept banging my head on the soap dish. I had to sign up to some rewards program just to get WiFi and to use an actual computer downstairs would have cost me $7 for 15 minutes. I did like the location and free USA today but I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their are a ton of great food options that are right outside your door. The North End has many great Italian restaurant's, and Newbury, and Boylston also have terrific places to grab a meal.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jan 22, 2010

Boston

The hotel was fine, but my flight was delayed and I had to fly in a day later. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search