$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Omni Parker House

4 stars
60 School St, 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
427 reviews
Great Place to Stay in Bean City

Really like the location, walking distance to Fannell Hall and the park, as well as relatively... See full review

  • miguelito the swami
  • Dec 8, 2014
Girls night out

It was wonderful. The hotel had everything we wanted. Coffee shop, the whiskey bar overlooking... See full review

  • Christina Mary
  • Dec 6, 2014
The Omni Parker House, constructed in 1927, is one of the Historic Hotels of America. The original Parker House Hotel was established in 1855, and the modern venue maintains the Parker House commitment to luxury. At Parker's Restaurant, sample Baked Boston Schrod (cracker crumbs, jasmine rice, white wine and lemon beurre blanc), Boston Cream Pie, or the Parker House Roll for an authentic taste of the very city where these dishes were concocted. Guests seeking a nightcap should try one of The Last Hurrah's golden Bostonian whiskeys for a warming end to a day of exploration; look closely at the walls, and the faces of politicians, senators and congressmen will beam down at you as you sip. Accommodations range from the Economy Petite Single to the family Freedom Trail Suite, where cozy bean bags, activity tables, and children's costumes make for an entertaining stay.
Key facts
  • 551 guestrooms
  • Pets (under 25 pounds, refer to hotel pet policy)
  • Conference and event spaces: 18 rooms
  • 15 floors
  • Gym
  • Get Fit Kits available for in-room fitness
  • Gift shop
  • Parker's Restaurant
  • 2 bars: The Last Hurrah and Parker's Bar
  • ATM, check cashing and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Free newspaper in the lobby
Neighborhood
The Omni Parker House resides in the heart of downtown Boston, and the hotel is located on the famous Freedom Trail, which takes in 16 historic sites, from museums to churches. Within walking distance of Boston Common, Quincy Market, the historic Opera House, the New England Aquarium and the waterfront, culture is right at your doorstep, and several nearby restaurants promise both regional and international fare.
Hints and tips
Since other buildings surround the Omni Parker House, rooms on higher floors tend to provide a better view over School Street or Tremont Street.

Avid cyclists or joggers can inquire at the front desk about maps of nearby trails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Parker House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Parker House Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Deluxe Room 2 Full Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work.
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 400 square feet. Featuring a sitting area with a queen-size sofa bed plus a work desk and two chairs.
Premier Suite
Premier Suite. One Bedroom 1 King Bed. Approx. 520 sq ft. Individually decorated to honor historic Boston figures. Featuring formal living room, arm chair,a large work area and a sofabed.
Economy Petite Single Room
Petite 1 Twin Bed- 90 sq ft. Maximum occupancy for this room is one person. Beautiful Boston decor and richly colored fabrics. This is a small room about 8 x 10. Stand-up shower only. Great for the busy traveler who does not mind a small room.
ADA Traditional 1 Full Size Bed
ADA. 125 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet and in tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Sink protrudes in front of shower stall allowing 39 in. between edge of sink.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Executive Room 1 King
Executive Room 1 King Bed - 400 sq ft - Featuring a sitting area with a queen size sofa bed, two chairs and a work desk.
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Some rooms include a desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Parkers Restaurant
Executive Chef Gerry Tice celebrates nostalgic cuisine with contemporary flair. The restaurant is closed on Saturday and Sunday for lunch and Sunday for dinner. Reservations are recommended. Breakfast Mon-Sun from 0700-1100. Lunch Mon-Fri from 1200-1400. Dinner Mon-Sat from 1730-2200.
Last Hurrah
This pub is appointed in soft leather upholstery and rich mahogany and is a Boston tradition. Sip one of our signature martinis or savor a rich pint of local beer. Soups and appetizers as well as sandwiches and tempting desserts are available. Saturday beverages only. Sunday closed. Mon-Sat from 1600-0100.
Parkers Bar
Our classic hotel bar with just the right atmosphere highlighted with mahogany and stained glass. Perfect for quiet conversation and after-meeting cocktails or light fare dining. Mon-Fri from 1700-2359. Sat and Sun from 1200-2359.
Morsels
Self serve coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries or cookies and mini Boston Creme Pies. Mon-Sun from 0630-2200.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (427)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Parker House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
427 out of 427
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nova Scotia Explorer
Business
Nova Scotia
Oct 28, 2010

Wonderful location, well appointed hotel

We arrived very late, after flight delays, and everything was ready and waiting for us. Staff was courteous and helpful.The bed was exceptionally comfortable and we appreciated the comfort and quiet of the hotel for a sleep-in. Rooms are not large but are very well appointed and had all the amenities we required for our two day visit. The hotel is in an ideal location for walking the city and we did so, easily returning to the hotel to drop off packages and freshen up before dining out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to high end shopping or enjoying the Quincy Market area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 6, 2010

Amazing location

Omni Parker House is an amazing gem. It's situated in a perfect walking location to check out Boston's history (Freedom Trail, Boston Common, Old City Hall, Granary Burying Ground, too many others to list). Also walked from the Parker House to Faneuil Hall/Quinsy Marketplace, and from there to the TD Garden to see the Boston Celtics play. Did not have a car while I stayed at this hotel, and was perfectly fine without it. Took the Silver Line from Logan International, to the T redline station, just a few stops to Park exit. Got off the T, and walked about 5-10 minutes to the Omni Parker House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Granary Burying Ground, to see grave of Sam Adams, Paul Revere, John Hancock, Ben Franklin's parents, and others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Future Bostonian
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 3, 2009

Perfect Location and beautiful building!

The location could not be any better. Just bring your walking shoes and experience everything Boston has to offer. The hotel was better than expected. The building is beautiful and has so much character. Incredible woodcrafting made this hotel as much of a tour stop as the rest of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boston Sail Loft. This awesome little seafood restaurant/bar is right on the harbour. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great food! Also, Paramont is a fantastic, made to order, small diner with great breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Dec 15, 2010

Great First Impression

With this being my first trip to Boston the location of the Hotel was ideal. Easy access to public transportation to get you anywhere you want to go in the city. Alot of things to do, and places to see are within walking distance too.The Hotel accomadations- First Class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida
Dec 7, 2010

Great Location and Great Service

We stayed at the Parker House for two days in early December. The location is great -- close to the Blue line, so an easy ride from the airport, on the Freedom Trail and near great restaurants and bars! We had a corner room on the 6th floor. We had the Traditional Size room, and were prepared for it being a bit small. I thought it was great room -- charming, comfortable and just right. Yes, it's smaller than a Marriott room, but this is a historic hotel in downtown, it's worth it. We are members of the Loyalty Club (sign up on the Omni website, it's free!) so we did get free beverages in the morning. The first night there was my birthday and after my husband and I went out for a bit, when we came back the staff had left us chocolate covered strawberries, some champagne, a birthday card and had turned down the bed. It was great! The walls are a tad thin, but it didn't bother us at all. We take a ghost tour our second night there and learned that the Parker House is the most haunted building in the city! We ate at the Parker Bar and Last Hurrahs and we had a great time. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a Freedom Trail walking tour with a costumed tour guide!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Dec 12, 2010

Omni Parker House

I went to Boston to attend a meeting of the non-profit board of which I am a member. Parker House is a Boston landmark and located in the best part of town. A delightful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a leisurely walk through Boston Common and the Public Garden. It gives a sense of the city and it doesn't cost a penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairmount, GA
Jul 27, 2010

Very nice, wonderful location.

As a first time visitor to Boston, I don't think we could have choosen a better location. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Army Brat, USA
Jan 5, 2010

Excellent location

Our flight was delayed due to weather so we were very late for check in. Not only did they still have our reservation on hand at 1:00am they were very friendly and helpful with all of out late night questions/needs. The location was great. 45 second walk to the T. Next door to a bar. MFA a short T ride away. North End a $6 cab ride!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

My review of Omni Parker House

The Omni Parker House was a very nice hotel located in a wonderful location. Historical landmarks and the T are just a short walk away. Faneuil Hall Market, with plenty of shopping, dinning and entertainment opportunities is a short walk from the hotel. The interior of the hotel is beautiful, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The biggest disappointment was the size of the room (the smallest room available with a junior bed). The room was very cramped for 2 people. It was difficult to relax and stretch out after a long day of walking around the city. I would recommend couples upgrade to a room with a queen sized bed. I would definitely recommend this hotel for people traveling to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nightlife is very short and exciting walk through the narrow streets of historic Boston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2007

EXCELLENT location

The Omni Parker House was in an excellent location - a short walk to a lot of major attractions and steps away from the famous Freedom Trail. It took less than 15 minutes to get to the airport from the hotel via taxi. The concierge was helpful but not overly friendly. The room was a lot smaller than I imagined it would be. it was very tight with 2 double beds - slightly larger than most European rooms. No room for suitcase stands - we had to keep our suitcases on the floor. No desk and the nightstand had a lamp, phone, clock, coffee maker and snack tray - with no room to spare. The bathroom was also very small. The beds were comfortable with loads of white pillows and fluffy white duvets. We did not eat at any of the hotel restaurants or use the workout facility, so I can't comment on those. The TV was very small, but we only watched it before bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to historic cemeteries, the Freedom Trail, Old Village Hall, Boston Common, Fanueil Hall and Quincy Market, the Aquarium and Long Wharf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top