$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Omni Parker House

4 stars
60 School St, 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
443 reviews
Fantastic Historical Experience

Excellent hotel with lots of history. Location is ideal for being in the center of Boston and near... See full review

  • Traveling Super Dave
  • Aug 6, 2014
Historic Hotel in the Heart of Boston

Right in the heart of Boston. Very historic and worth the price. We had unruly neighbors one night,... See full review

  • Boston Runner
  • Aug 6, 2014
The Omni Parker House, constructed in 1927, is one of the Historic Hotels of America. The original Parker House Hotel was established in 1855, and the modern venue maintains the Parker House commitment to luxury. At Parker's Restaurant, sample Baked Boston Schrod (cracker crumbs, jasmine rice, white wine and lemon beurre blanc), Boston Cream Pie, or the Parker House Roll for an authentic taste of the very city where these dishes were concocted. Guests seeking a nightcap should try one of The Last Hurrah's golden Bostonian whiskeys for a warming end to a day of exploration; look closely at the walls, and the faces of politicians, senators and congressmen will beam down at you as you sip. Accommodations range from the Economy Petite Single to the family Freedom Trail Suite, where cozy bean bags, activity tables, and children's costumes make for an entertaining stay.
Key facts
  • 551 guestrooms
  • Pets (under 25 pounds, refer to hotel pet policy)
  • Conference and event spaces: 18 rooms
  • 15 floors
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi 
  • Gym
  • Get Fit Kits available for in-room fitness
  • Gift shop
  • Parker's Restaurant
  • 2 bars: The Last Hurrah and Parker's Bar
  • ATM, check cashing and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
Neighborhood
The Omni Parker House resides in the heart of downtown Boston, and the hotel is located on the famous Freedom Trail, which takes in 16 historic sites, from museums to churches. Within walking distance of Boston Common, Quincy Market, the historic Opera House, the New England Aquarium and the waterfront, culture is right at your doorstep, and several nearby restaurants promise both regional and international fare.
Hints and tips
Since other buildings surround the Omni Parker House, rooms on higher floors tend to provide a better view over School Street or Tremont Street.

Avid cyclists or joggers can inquire at the front desk about maps of nearby trails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3578 -71.0597
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Boston Logan Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Parker House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Omni Parker House Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Deluxe Room 2 Full Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work.
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 400 square feet. Featuring a sitting area with a queen-size sofa bed plus a work desk and two chairs.
Premier Suite
Premier Suite. One Bedroom 1 King Bed. Approx. 520 sq ft. Individually decorated to honor historic Boston figures. Featuring formal living room, arm chair,a large work area and a sofabed.
Economy Petite Single Room
Petite 1 Twin Bed- 90 sq ft. Maximum occupancy for this room is one person. Beautiful Boston decor and richly colored fabrics. This is a small room about 8 x 10. Stand-up shower only. Great for the busy traveler who does not mind a small room.
ADA Traditional 1 Full Size Bed
ADA. 125 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet and in tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Sink protrudes in front of shower stall allowing 39 in. between edge of sink.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Executive Room 1 King
Executive Room 1 King Bed - 400 sq ft - Featuring a sitting area with a queen size sofa bed, two chairs and a work desk.
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Some rooms include a desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Parkers Restaurant
Executive Chef Gerry Tice celebrates nostalgic cuisine with contemporary flair. The restaurant is closed on Saturday and Sunday for lunch and Sunday for dinner. Reservations are recommended. Breakfast Mon-Sun from 0700-1100. Lunch Mon-Fri from 1200-1400. Dinner Mon-Sat from 1730-2200.
Last Hurrah
This pub is appointed in soft leather upholstery and rich mahogany and is a Boston tradition. Sip one of our signature martinis or savor a rich pint of local beer. Soups and appetizers as well as sandwiches and tempting desserts are available. Saturday beverages only. Sunday closed. Mon-Sat from 1600-0100.
Parkers Bar
Our classic hotel bar with just the right atmosphere highlighted with mahogany and stained glass. Perfect for quiet conversation and after-meeting cocktails or light fare dining. Mon-Fri from 1700-2359. Sat and Sun from 1200-2359.
Morsels
Self serve coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries or cookies and mini Boston Creme Pies. Mon-Sun from 0630-2200.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (443)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Parker House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valley Village, CA
Sep 3, 2008

great location

I stayed there with my son. It was close to everything we wanted to see. Very clean and a great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. We could walk to most every place we wanted to. Great on site restaurant also.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Apr 30, 2007

all staff we met were very friendly

The Omni Parker House was a terrific place to stay for our first trip to Boston. It is centrally located - lots of good shopping and sight-seeing within walking distance or you can catch the subway which is only a short walking distance. The hotel is very beautiful - it is awesome knowing it is the oldest hotel in existence in the U.S. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freedom Trail & other historical sights are right outside the hotel door! Make sure you have the creme' brule cheese cake in the restaurant of the Omni Parker House. It is awesome!!

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Army Brat, USA
Jan 5, 2010

Excellent location

Our flight was delayed due to weather so we were very late for check in. Not only did they still have our reservation on hand at 1:00am they were very friendly and helpful with all of out late night questions/needs. The location was great. 45 second walk to the T. Next door to a bar. MFA a short T ride away. North End a $6 cab ride!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 16, 2008

My review of Omni Parker House

The Omni Parker House was a very nice hotel located in a wonderful location. Historical landmarks and the T are just a short walk away. Faneuil Hall Market, with plenty of shopping, dinning and entertainment opportunities is a short walk from the hotel. The interior of the hotel is beautiful, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The biggest disappointment was the size of the room (the smallest room available with a junior bed). The room was very cramped for 2 people. It was difficult to relax and stretch out after a long day of walking around the city. I would recommend couples upgrade to a room with a queen sized bed. I would definitely recommend this hotel for people traveling to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nightlife is very short and exciting walk through the narrow streets of historic Boston.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin
May 25, 2008

Historic hotel, great location

The Omni Parker House is the oldest operating hotel in the U.S. While the rooms are on the small side, they have been updated with modern mattresses and luxury amenities such as flat screen TV's. There is free WiFi in the lobby. The hotel is in central downtown Boston, just a block from the Boston Common and right on the Freedom Trail. It is a great spot to base a Boston visit. There are low cost breakfast options nearby including Dunkin Donuts and McDonalds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nova Scotia Explorer
Nova Scotia
Oct 28, 2010

Wonderful location, well appointed hotel

We arrived very late, after flight delays, and everything was ready and waiting for us. Staff was courteous and helpful.The bed was exceptionally comfortable and we appreciated the comfort and quiet of the hotel for a sleep-in. Rooms are not large but are very well appointed and had all the amenities we required for our two day visit. The hotel is in an ideal location for walking the city and we did so, easily returning to the hotel to drop off packages and freshen up before dining out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to high end shopping or enjoying the Quincy Market area.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 6, 2010

Amazing location

Omni Parker House is an amazing gem. It's situated in a perfect walking location to check out Boston's history (Freedom Trail, Boston Common, Old City Hall, Granary Burying Ground, too many others to list). Also walked from the Parker House to Faneuil Hall/Quinsy Marketplace, and from there to the TD Garden to see the Boston Celtics play. Did not have a car while I stayed at this hotel, and was perfectly fine without it. Took the Silver Line from Logan International, to the T redline station, just a few stops to Park exit. Got off the T, and walked about 5-10 minutes to the Omni Parker House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Granary Burying Ground, to see grave of Sam Adams, Paul Revere, John Hancock, Ben Franklin's parents, and others.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Future Bostonian
Orlando, FL
Jul 3, 2009

Perfect Location and beautiful building!

The location could not be any better. Just bring your walking shoes and experience everything Boston has to offer. The hotel was better than expected. The building is beautiful and has so much character. Incredible woodcrafting made this hotel as much of a tour stop as the rest of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boston Sail Loft. This awesome little seafood restaurant/bar is right on the harbour. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great food! Also, Paramont is a fantastic, made to order, small diner with great breakfast.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Dec 15, 2010

Great First Impression

With this being my first trip to Boston the location of the Hotel was ideal. Easy access to public transportation to get you anywhere you want to go in the city. Alot of things to do, and places to see are within walking distance too.The Hotel accomadations- First Class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Florida
Dec 7, 2010

Great Location and Great Service

We stayed at the Parker House for two days in early December. The location is great -- close to the Blue line, so an easy ride from the airport, on the Freedom Trail and near great restaurants and bars! We had a corner room on the 6th floor. We had the Traditional Size room, and were prepared for it being a bit small. I thought it was great room -- charming, comfortable and just right. Yes, it's smaller than a Marriott room, but this is a historic hotel in downtown, it's worth it. We are members of the Loyalty Club (sign up on the Omni website, it's free!) so we did get free beverages in the morning. The first night there was my birthday and after my husband and I went out for a bit, when we came back the staff had left us chocolate covered strawberries, some champagne, a birthday card and had turned down the bed. It was great! The walls are a tad thin, but it didn't bother us at all. We take a ghost tour our second night there and learned that the Parker House is the most haunted building in the city! We ate at the Parker Bar and Last Hurrahs and we had a great time. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a Freedom Trail walking tour with a costumed tour guide!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search