$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Omni Parker House

4 stars
60 School St, 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
649 reviews
Fantastic Getaway!

Great location and great price! Very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful. See full review

  • Vacation mommy II
  • Jun 17, 2014
very good room for the price

The staff were pleasant. The hotel has a wonderful location and my room was quiet and clean. The... See full review

  • retired Lisa
  • Jun 12, 2014
The Omni Parker House, constructed in 1927, is one of the Historic Hotels of America. The original Parker House Hotel was established in 1855, and the modern venue maintains the Parker House commitment to luxury. At Parker's Restaurant, sample Baked Boston Schrod (cracker crumbs, jasmine rice, white wine and lemon beurre blanc), Boston Cream Pie, or the Parker House Roll for an authentic taste of the very city where these dishes were concocted. Guests seeking a nightcap should try one of The Last Hurrah's golden Bostonian whiskeys for a warming end to a day of exploration; look closely at the walls, and the faces of politicians, senators and congressmen will beam down at you as you sip. Accommodations range from the Economy Petite Single to the family Freedom Trail Suite, where cozy bean bags, activity tables, and children's costumes make for an entertaining stay.
Key facts
  • 551 guestrooms
  • Pets (under 25 pounds, refer to hotel pet policy)
  • Conference and event spaces: 18 rooms
  • 15 floors
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi 
  • Gym
  • Get Fit Kits available for in-room fitness
  • Gift shop
  • Parker's Restaurant
  • 2 bars: The Last Hurrah and Parker's Bar
  • ATM, check cashing and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
Neighborhood
The Omni Parker House resides in the heart of downtown Boston, and the hotel is located on the famous Freedom Trail, which takes in 16 historic sites, from museums to churches. Within walking distance of Boston Common, Quincy Market, the historic Opera House, the New England Aquarium and the waterfront, culture is right at your doorstep, and several nearby restaurants promise both regional and international fare.
Hints and tips
Since other buildings surround the Omni Parker House, rooms on higher floors tend to provide a better view over School Street or Tremont Street.

Avid cyclists or joggers can inquire at the front desk about maps of nearby trails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3578 -71.0597
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Boston Logan Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Parker House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Omni Parker House Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Deluxe Room 2 Full Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work.
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 400 square feet. Featuring a sitting area with a queen-size sofa bed plus a work desk and two chairs.
Premier Suite
Premier Suite. One Bedroom 1 King Bed. Approx. 520 sq ft. Individually decorated to honor historic Boston figures. Featuring formal living room, arm chair,a large work area and a sofabed.
Economy Petite Single Room
Petite 1 Twin Bed- 90 sq ft. Maximum occupancy for this room is one person. Beautiful Boston decor and richly colored fabrics. This is a small room about 8 x 10. Stand-up shower only. Great for the busy traveler who does not mind a small room.
ADA Traditional 1 Full Size Bed
ADA. 125 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet and in tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Sink protrudes in front of shower stall allowing 39 in. between edge of sink.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Executive Room 1 King
Executive Room 1 King Bed - 400 sq ft - Featuring a sitting area with a queen size sofa bed, two chairs and a work desk.
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Some rooms include a desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Parkers Restaurant
Executive Chef Gerry Tice celebrates nostalgic cuisine with contemporary flair. The restaurant is closed on Saturday and Sunday for lunch and Sunday for dinner. Reservations are recommended. Breakfast Mon-Sun from 0700-1100. Lunch Mon-Fri from 1200-1400. Dinner Mon-Sat from 1730-2200.
Last Hurrah
This pub is appointed in soft leather upholstery and rich mahogany and is a Boston tradition. Sip one of our signature martinis or savor a rich pint of local beer. Soups and appetizers as well as sandwiches and tempting desserts are available. Saturday beverages only. Sunday closed. Mon-Sat from 1600-0100.
Parkers Bar
Our classic hotel bar with just the right atmosphere highlighted with mahogany and stained glass. Perfect for quiet conversation and after-meeting cocktails or light fare dining. Mon-Fri from 1700-2359. Sat and Sun from 1200-2359.
Morsels
Self serve coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries or cookies and mini Boston Creme Pies. Mon-Sun from 0630-2200.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (649)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Parker House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
649 out of 649
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mdann84
Business
Asheville, NC
Dec 15, 2012

Another great stay

I had a great stay at the Omni again. Always welcoming staff. Always extremely clean. The only thing negative about this stay was the work that was being done to the road outside my window but that was not the hotels fault. I will always recommend this hotel to anyone who visits boston. The rooms are small but when you are in a city like that you only need the room to sleep and then you are out and about again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the amazing staff they know where everything is

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
India
Jul 17, 2011

Very Expensive [...]

The room was a cubby hole, they said they would charge me $ 10 for internet unless I signed to their loyalty program - which reluctantly I did. I double checked that they had no similar conditions to use electricity or water !!For a price conscious customers looking for best prices through [...], I don't think it is a right hotel [...], I had to pay US $ 9 which probably is the most expensive bottle of water I am ever going to drink. The hotel is good, but gives an impression of arrogance, hubris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Burritos on School St - a few steps away from the hotel

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Apr 23, 2011

History is not enough...

The 2 double beds room was ridiculously small. Haven't been in such a small room before!! The bathroom was tiny also to serve a family with 2 teenage kids. I couldn't get my money back and walk away from the hotel because the room price was nonrefundable and I was exhausted. I couldn't use my tax exemption privilege, as a diplomat. So I was overcharged $85.68 for no reason. You see I reserved the room through a travel website, and in this case hotels don't want to deal with the terms of the booking. When I contacted with the hotel 2 days prior to my arrival (with Ali through texting) and asked not to be charged any taxes, they said that I had to ask it from the travel website and I got the same answer by the travel website. So diplomats, be careful!!! Apart from that, the Omni Parker House services were in a very high level. The good think about the hotel is it's location in the center of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Too Little for Too Much

Small roomms, snobbish staff, incidentals exorbitant in cost, parking 39 per day. Overall waste of money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freedom Trail

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
India
Jul 17, 2011

Very Expensive [...]

The room was a cubby hole, they said they would charge me $ 10 for internet unless I signed to their loyalty program - which reluctantly I did. I double checked that they had no similar conditions to use electricity or water !!For a price conscious customers looking for best prices through [...], I don't think it is a right hotel [...], I had to pay US $ 9 which probably is the most expensive bottle of water I am ever going to drink. The hotel is good, but gives an impression of arrogance, hubris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Burritos on School St - a few steps away from the hotel

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Too Little for Too Much

Small roomms, snobbish staff, incidentals exorbitant in cost, parking 39 per day. Overall waste of money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freedom Trail

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Apr 23, 2011

History is not enough...

The 2 double beds room was ridiculously small. Haven't been in such a small room before!! The bathroom was tiny also to serve a family with 2 teenage kids. I couldn't get my money back and walk away from the hotel because the room price was nonrefundable and I was exhausted. I couldn't use my tax exemption privilege, as a diplomat. So I was overcharged $85.68 for no reason. You see I reserved the room through a travel website, and in this case hotels don't want to deal with the terms of the booking. When I contacted with the hotel 2 days prior to my arrival (with Ali through texting) and asked not to be charged any taxes, they said that I had to ask it from the travel website and I got the same answer by the travel website. So diplomats, be careful!!! Apart from that, the Omni Parker House services were in a very high level. The good think about the hotel is it's location in the center of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nyguy
New York, NY, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Dissapointing

I requested a king bed, but instead got 2 twin beds. Not queen, twin. Also, the room was so small that we could barely move around in it. It looked like a normal size room that had been sub-divided. Bathroom felt like a locker. Good location and beautiful lobby, but totally not worth the price. Definitely will not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Oyster House is approximately a half mile away

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Sep 20, 2007

Lack of value for money

This hotel is in a prime location in the city of Boston. However, for the money the hotel is not worth the experience. The rooms was extremely small. The air conditioner system was not working correctly. I selected a movie to watch during the event, it actually took the hotel support group 5 tries to start the movie. I actually started watching the movie 40 minutes after I originally selected the movie. If the view had been better maybe I could say something good about the hotel however the view from the windows was of the other hotel room on the other side of the building. I would never recommmend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Government center.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Sep 19, 2007

Bring your own alarm clock

I requested a 6:30am wake-up call with a reminder call at 6:45am. Neither call was made and I woke up at 7:30am. I was unable to use their fitness center or their dining facilities because I had to hustle to make my business meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a pleasant walk to the harbor with all of its attractions

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kitter
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Great Location

Coming from the midwest, I know we expect bigger rooms, but one chair in a 2 bed room was not enough. Bathroom was cramped. Loved the staff in the Last Hurrah! Location of hotel is great for walking to various spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not sign up with the Gray LIne Trolley Tour Company. Never on time, don't show up, and give you the run around!

Back to menu Return to top