$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Omni Parker House

4 stars
60 School St, 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
649 reviews
Fantastic Getaway!

Great location and great price! Very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful. See full review

  • Vacation mommy II
  • Jun 17, 2014
very good room for the price

The staff were pleasant. The hotel has a wonderful location and my room was quiet and clean. The... See full review

  • retired Lisa
  • Jun 12, 2014
The Omni Parker House, constructed in 1927, is one of the Historic Hotels of America. The original Parker House Hotel was established in 1855, and the modern venue maintains the Parker House commitment to luxury. At Parker's Restaurant, sample Baked Boston Schrod (cracker crumbs, jasmine rice, white wine and lemon beurre blanc), Boston Cream Pie, or the Parker House Roll for an authentic taste of the very city where these dishes were concocted. Guests seeking a nightcap should try one of The Last Hurrah's golden Bostonian whiskeys for a warming end to a day of exploration; look closely at the walls, and the faces of politicians, senators and congressmen will beam down at you as you sip. Accommodations range from the Economy Petite Single to the family Freedom Trail Suite, where cozy bean bags, activity tables, and children's costumes make for an entertaining stay.
Key facts
  • 551 guestrooms
  • Pets (under 25 pounds, refer to hotel pet policy)
  • Conference and event spaces: 18 rooms
  • 15 floors
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi 
  • Gym
  • Get Fit Kits available for in-room fitness
  • Gift shop
  • Parker's Restaurant
  • 2 bars: The Last Hurrah and Parker's Bar
  • ATM, check cashing and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
Neighborhood
The Omni Parker House resides in the heart of downtown Boston, and the hotel is located on the famous Freedom Trail, which takes in 16 historic sites, from museums to churches. Within walking distance of Boston Common, Quincy Market, the historic Opera House, the New England Aquarium and the waterfront, culture is right at your doorstep, and several nearby restaurants promise both regional and international fare.
Hints and tips
Since other buildings surround the Omni Parker House, rooms on higher floors tend to provide a better view over School Street or Tremont Street.

Avid cyclists or joggers can inquire at the front desk about maps of nearby trails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni Parker House Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Deluxe Room 2 Full Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work.
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 400 square feet. Featuring a sitting area with a queen-size sofa bed plus a work desk and two chairs.
Premier Suite
Premier Suite. One Bedroom 1 King Bed. Approx. 520 sq ft. Individually decorated to honor historic Boston figures. Featuring formal living room, arm chair,a large work area and a sofabed.
Economy Petite Single Room
Petite 1 Twin Bed- 90 sq ft. Maximum occupancy for this room is one person. Beautiful Boston decor and richly colored fabrics. This is a small room about 8 x 10. Stand-up shower only. Great for the busy traveler who does not mind a small room.
ADA Traditional 1 Full Size Bed
ADA. 125 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet and in tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Sink protrudes in front of shower stall allowing 39 in. between edge of sink.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Executive Room 1 King
Executive Room 1 King Bed - 400 sq ft - Featuring a sitting area with a queen size sofa bed, two chairs and a work desk.
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Some rooms include a desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Parker House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3578 -71.0597
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Boston Logan Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Parkers Restaurant
Executive Chef Gerry Tice celebrates nostalgic cuisine with contemporary flair. The restaurant is closed on Saturday and Sunday for lunch and Sunday for dinner. Reservations are recommended. Breakfast Mon-Sun from 0700-1100. Lunch Mon-Fri from 1200-1400. Dinner Mon-Sat from 1730-2200.
Last Hurrah
This pub is appointed in soft leather upholstery and rich mahogany and is a Boston tradition. Sip one of our signature martinis or savor a rich pint of local beer. Soups and appetizers as well as sandwiches and tempting desserts are available. Saturday beverages only. Sunday closed. Mon-Sat from 1600-0100.
Parkers Bar
Our classic hotel bar with just the right atmosphere highlighted with mahogany and stained glass. Perfect for quiet conversation and after-meeting cocktails or light fare dining. Mon-Fri from 1700-2359. Sat and Sun from 1200-2359.
Morsels
Self serve coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries or cookies and mini Boston Creme Pies. Mon-Sun from 0630-2200.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (649)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Parker House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 649
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PetraBee
New York
Sep 1, 2012

Great hotel

I really enjoyed staying in Omni Parker Hotel in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holyoke, MA
Aug 29, 2009

Great Hotel, Great Value.

This was a great value in downtown Boston. I can't believe how great the service was. Rooms were a tad on the small side but that is to be expected in a big city hotel. It is right on the freedom trail and in walking distance of most of Boston's attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk down the freedom trail from the front of the Hotel, then for cheaper food check out Quincy Market, or for GREAT Italian food go into the North End down Hanover Street.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RReed
Spencer, MA
Feb 11, 2011

Get spoiled!

The Omni Parker House was even more than I had hoped. I arrived around 7 p.m. and was immediately greeted and checked in. Ten minutes later, I was able to pick between 3 top quality restaurants to feed the folks who had driven me into Boston before sending them back home. Dinner at Parker's Bar was superb! Even the fussy eating 12 year old enjoyed his meal. The room was great and the bed comfortable. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The food at the main Parker House restaurant where I ate the next evening with my niece was of exceptional quality, as was the service. The chef even came out and talked to us for a few minutes about the hotel's history. I felt completely satisfied with my experience there and can't wait for another opportunity to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich..............
SoNo, CT
Feb 3, 2013

Everything fine

Booking on a Friday in the Financial district is a bargain. The hotels in the area offer great rates on a Friday. Boston is small vs. New York, so it doesn't really matter that you are not exactly where you need to be: most areas (like the Theater district) are a nice walk, and the T is pretty good as well. The hotel was fine, but didn't offer a gym which would have been useful. Staff were great with directions. Room wasn't new and wasn't 5 star, but it was clean and comfortable and the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth's Chris Steakhouse opposite is the best filet I have ever tasted.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Sep 9, 2007

Omni Parker House rocks!

Incredibly beautiful and historic building. I had a tiny room, but sufficient for my needs. I was advised ahead of time that this might be the case, so I accepted it without any problem. I was so sad to see the entire building draped with some black net like material. I especially wanted to take some photos of it, but with the renovations going on, it was not possible. I suggest that if something important is out of service, that folds making reservations be told ahead of time. They might wish to change their schedule or just book at a different hotel. The room and entire hotel were spotless. I really appreciated that the housekeeping staff was very diverse and several languages were spoken. My room was nice and quiet and private. My bed was as comfortable as the one I have at home. Every feature worked perfectly. My wake up calls were excellent. The concierge contingent was extraordinary. I wanted to take Seamus home with me!!!! Handsome, charming, wowzers! Any questions I had were not viewed as stupid questions, but fully answered and the staff was extremely gracious. I am a woman who travels alone and I felt completely safe and secure at Omni Parker House. The location was perfect for a first time visitor, like me. I wish I had stayed longer, but next time FOR SURE. I am glad to answer any further questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freedom Trail, which is a must. Boston Commons, being the first US public park. Quincy Market---HUGE selection of top quality foods. & great shopping just outside. The North End; bring your appetite, paisan! I still dream of the Italian food I had there. Not to discount the Purple Shamrock's yummy lobster rolls.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The I Man
Rocky Mount, NC
Sep 24, 2013

What an experience!

America’s oldest hotel! Rich with history and character. And yet, there are other Boston hotels that cost more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Dec 15, 2010

Great First Impression

With this being my first trip to Boston the location of the Hotel was ideal. Easy access to public transportation to get you anywhere you want to go in the city. Alot of things to do, and places to see are within walking distance too.The Hotel accomadations- First Class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 6, 2010

Amazing location

Omni Parker House is an amazing gem. It's situated in a perfect walking location to check out Boston's history (Freedom Trail, Boston Common, Old City Hall, Granary Burying Ground, too many others to list). Also walked from the Parker House to Faneuil Hall/Quinsy Marketplace, and from there to the TD Garden to see the Boston Celtics play. Did not have a car while I stayed at this hotel, and was perfectly fine without it. Took the Silver Line from Logan International, to the T redline station, just a few stops to Park exit. Got off the T, and walked about 5-10 minutes to the Omni Parker House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Granary Burying Ground, to see grave of Sam Adams, Paul Revere, John Hancock, Ben Franklin's parents, and others.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Hills, CA
Nov 12, 2008

A Landmark Centered Around Historical Sites

The Omni Parker House in Boston is a landmark with beautiful turn of the century meets English charm. The hotel is located in the center of the city where through a short walk you can access parks, historical landmarks & shops, dining and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is easily accessible by through both public transportation or private. There is the famous Boston Common a short walk from the hotel as well as dining and entertainment centers.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorene
North Brunswick, NJ
May 18, 2013

No better place to experience real Boston!

I always stay at the Parker House when I visit Boston. It's right in the business district, and it's only a few minutes' walk to the stores downtown, the subway, and the Boston Common. The Quincy Market is a 5-10 minute walk. The hotel has an old-fashioned, luxurious appeal. The staff makes me feel like a princess. I love the beautiful lobby and the gilded elevators. My room (on the 14th floor) was a bit small compared to previous stays, which is why I gave "room comfort" a "4" instead of a "5" star rating. Also, some television channels didn't work, but the electrician came quickly to fix this, and he was very conscientious and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top