$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2014 Check-out: May 16, 2014

Omni Parker House

4 stars
60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
393 reviews
Best place in Boston

This hotel is so beautiful inside and out. The staff is so awesome and friendly. If you love to... See full review

  • Yolee C
  • Apr 10, 2014
Amazing!!

Amazing time great staff and location will be back See full review

  • Vinniegrl
  • Mar 24, 2014
Sleep in stately comfort at America's longest continually operating hotel
The Omni Parker House has welcomed travelers and socialites since 1855 and was listed by AAA in 2009 as one of the top 10 historic hotels. Omni Parker House is considered to be one of the longest continuously operating hotels in the U.S. and has welcomed such guests as J.F.K., Bill Clinton, Joan Crawford and Ann-Margret. Pass through the hotel's grand bronze doors and enter a world of class and elegance. A $30 million renovation modernized the property without detracting from its historic reputation.
Highlights
  • Longest continuously running hotel in the U.S.
  • Award-winning Parker's restaurant where Emeril Lagasse once cooked
  • $30 million renovation in 2008
  • Walk to Beacon Hill, Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market
Rooms
Whether you book a more traditional room with a double bed or upgrade to a deluxe room or suite, all 551 guestrooms at the Omni Parker House have impeccable appointments, including triple sheeting on the beds, extra pillows, plush robes, in-room safes, hair dryers and coffee makers. The renovated rooms reflect the décor of the past with custom cherry furnishings and well-polished heirlooms. All rooms have LCD flat-screen TVs with cable and on-demand movies, MP3-enabled alarm clocks and Wi-Fi (fees apply).
Features

With awards coming from AAA, Fodor's and Orbitz, the Omni Parker House exudes elegance. The lobby whisks visitors back to a simpler, yet stately era with rich woods, high ceilings, chandeliers, etched columns and warm hues. Daily housekeeping and dry cleaning services keep things spiffy, while in-room dining and a complimentary fitness center are available 24 hours a day. The award-winning, historic Parker's restaurant is home to Boston cream pie.

Transportation
  • Logan International Airport (2.5 mi/4.3 km)
  • Closest subway: Park Street (150 yards)
  • Overnight valet parking (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Located on the Freedom Trail
  • Orpheum Theater (1 block)
  • Newbury Street (6 blocks)
  • Boston Common (1 block)
Business
  • 3,513 square-foot rooftop ballroom with spectacular city views
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • 23,000 square feet of functional meeting space
  • On-site audio/visual equipment services

Omni Parker House Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work.
Executive Room 2 Doubles
Executive Room 2 Double Beds - 400 sq ft - Featuring a sitting area with a queen size sofa bed, two chairs and a work desk.
Premier Suite
Premier Suite. One Bedroom 1 King Bed. Approx. 520 sq ft. Individually decorated to honor historic Boston figures. Featuring formal living room, arm chair,a large work area and a sofabed.
Economy Petite Single Room
Petite 1 Twin Bed- 90 sq ft. Maximum occupancy for this room is one person. Beautiful Boston decor and richly colored fabrics. This is a small room about 8 x 10. Stand-up shower only. Great for the busy traveler who does not mind a small room.
ADA Traditional 1 Double Bed
125 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet and in tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head.Toilet and sink are standard height. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Sink protrudes in front of shower stall allowing 39 in. between edge of sink.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Executive Room 1 King
Executive Room 1 King Bed - 400 sq ft - Featuring a sitting area with a queen size sofa bed, two chairs and a work desk.
Traditional Room 1 Double
Traditional Room 1 Double Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Some rooms include a desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Parker House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3578 -71.0597
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Boston Logan Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Parkers Resturant
Executive Chef Gerry Tice celebrates nostalgic cuisine with contemporary flair. The restaurant is closed on Saturday and Sunday for lunch, Sunday for dinner. Reservations are recommended. Breakfast Mon-Sun from 0700-1100. Lunch Mon-Fri from 1200-1400. Dinner Mon-Sat from 1730-2200.
Last Hurrah
Appointed in soft leather upholstery and rich mahogany The pub is a Boston tradition. Sip one of our signature martinis, a single malt whiskey or savor a rich pint of local beer. Soups, appetizers, sandwiches and tempting desserts are available. Saturday beverages only. Sunday closed. Mon-Sat from 1600-0100.
Parkers Bar
Our classic hotel bar with just the right atmosphere highlighted with mahogany and stained glass. Perfect for quiet conversation, after meeting cocktails or light fare dining. Mon-Fri from 1700-2359. Sat and Sun from 1200-2359.
Morsels
Self serve coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee, specialty coffee drinks, delicious pastries, cookies and mini Boston Creme Pies. Mon-Sun from 0630-2200.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (393)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Parker House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
185 out of 393
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Sep 4, 2007

Excellent Location and Very Clean

The location of this hotel is great, our room was small but very clean and comfortable. We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but if we had been there longer, we would have taken advantage of some of what the hotel had to offer. The staff was always helpful and courteous. We had a wonderful time. I was completely impressed by the gym -- the nicest I've ever seen for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to the subway was perfect, shopping, and restaurants.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 8, 2007

Very family friendly

The Omni Park House was a nice hotel. The rooms were small. We stayed in a deluxe room. I am glad we got the queen bed instead of a king. Our friends had a king bed in their room and you could hardly walk around the bed. Other than that everything was great. The staff were very polite and helpful. We enjoyed staff at the Parker's Pub we stopped there every night before turning in. Also the front door men and lobby men were very accommodating. I would definetly stay there again and also recommend friends to stay there. The hotel is centrally located in the city. Walking distance to wharf was close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood near by - very good food Union Osyter Bar near by - very good food Chart House - near by - excellent seafood and steak! Great Waitstaff too!

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
TeacherX2
Birmingham, AL
May 30, 2009

Location, location, location!!!

We took the blue line subway from the airport to Government Center Station. The Omni Parker House is just a short walking distance away. Check-in was easy. The hotel could not have been any more convenient to shopping and dining and it is right on the Freedom Trail. One of the highlights of our trip was taking the ferry to Salem. One of the best places to grab a quick lunch is at Sam LaGrassa's which is just a block over from the hotel. We had a reuben and a roast beef. These were the biggest and best sandwiches we have ever had anywhere!!!! We also ate dinner at McCormick & Schmick's Seafood. We liked it so much that we ate there twice in four days. The only thing that we found lacking in Boston was a good place to eat breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a great sandwich eat at Sam LaGrassa's which is only a block from the Omni Parker House.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Galveston, Texas
Jul 27, 2009

Great!!

We had a fabulous time. The location was perfect for our trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located right on the Freedom Trail!

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
Harlie
Fresno, CA
Mar 22, 2008

Very location for seeing Boston

The room was somewhat small but very clean. Large screen TV. The staff was very friendly for the entire eight days. Location was great, near all the sites of Boston. When I rented a car, it was delivered to the hotel in the morning. I returned the car and got another car the next day rather than pay $38 for parking. My wife and I enjoyed it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boston Beantown pub was a short 3 minute walk on Boston Common.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Apr 30, 2007

all staff we met were very friendly

The Omni Parker House was a terrific place to stay for our first trip to Boston. It is centrally located - lots of good shopping and sight-seeing within walking distance or you can catch the subway which is only a short walking distance. The hotel is very beautiful - it is awesome knowing it is the oldest hotel in existence in the U.S. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freedom Trail & other historical sights are right outside the hotel door! Make sure you have the creme' brule cheese cake in the restaurant of the Omni Parker House. It is awesome!!

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Long Beach, CA
Nov 15, 2009

Great service and comfortable room

The front desk clerk and concierge were extremely helpful. Can't beat the location. And the room was comfortable and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Got to hit the classics -- Durgin Park and Ye Olde Oyster House. But avoid Cheers at Quincy Market -- service lousy and not worth the money.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
unnamedny
United States
Sep 6, 2011

good place to stay

1) Great location train is within 5 min, Quincy market within 7min. etc. 2) All staff members were friendly to us. (not only at the front desk, also restaurant and other personal.) 3)Place is well maintained nice and clean. Our room was ready to move in at around 3 PM. Room had no odors or anything. Rooms are old but very good looking and pretty. 4)Breakfast was delicious. 5)Since I'm familiar with woodworking I must say the decorative work in the lobby and restaurant is very very very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Buckhannon, WV
Oct 26, 2009

Fabulous Hotel

Location is just incredible. Walking distance to more historical sights than anyone could see in several weeks, to great restaurants, to the waterfront and the Faneuil Market and Hall. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Food in the hotel bar is reasonable and delicious......I love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
Wunder
California
Aug 19, 2012

Omni Parker was a beauty!

The lobby at the hotel was elegant and historical. We found the location perfect and although we purchased a week-long pass for the local T, we used it only to go to the Sam Adams brewery. Everything else was within walking distance and we walked to cemeteries, Boston Commons and Public Garden, chiurches, tours, the North End, several WONDERFUL restaurants, and numerous additional locations. The staff was attentive and made reservations for us when we requested. They also recommended restaurants and place to eat (Barracuda Tavern) when everything else was closed. We also has cocktails upstairs and the ambiance was beautiful as was the entire hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

North End.

Back to menu Return to top