$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Omni Parker House

4 stars
60 School St, 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
653 reviews
Omni

A hotel with history. Great location. However, prices for in-room food and bar, very expensive.... See full review

  • mimestory
  • Jul 20, 2014
Great introduction to Boston

Fantastic experience at this so well located hotel, just walking distance of everything. Staff... See full review

  • HoPot
  • Jul 13, 2014
The Omni Parker House, constructed in 1927, is one of the Historic Hotels of America. The original Parker House Hotel was established in 1855, and the modern venue maintains the Parker House commitment to luxury. At Parker's Restaurant, sample Baked Boston Schrod (cracker crumbs, jasmine rice, white wine and lemon beurre blanc), Boston Cream Pie, or the Parker House Roll for an authentic taste of the very city where these dishes were concocted. Guests seeking a nightcap should try one of The Last Hurrah's golden Bostonian whiskeys for a warming end to a day of exploration; look closely at the walls, and the faces of politicians, senators and congressmen will beam down at you as you sip. Accommodations range from the Economy Petite Single to the family Freedom Trail Suite, where cozy bean bags, activity tables, and children's costumes make for an entertaining stay.
Key facts
  • 551 guestrooms
  • Pets (under 25 pounds, refer to hotel pet policy)
  • Conference and event spaces: 18 rooms
  • 15 floors
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi 
  • Gym
  • Get Fit Kits available for in-room fitness
  • Gift shop
  • Parker's Restaurant
  • 2 bars: The Last Hurrah and Parker's Bar
  • ATM, check cashing and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
Neighborhood
The Omni Parker House resides in the heart of downtown Boston, and the hotel is located on the famous Freedom Trail, which takes in 16 historic sites, from museums to churches. Within walking distance of Boston Common, Quincy Market, the historic Opera House, the New England Aquarium and the waterfront, culture is right at your doorstep, and several nearby restaurants promise both regional and international fare.
Hints and tips
Since other buildings surround the Omni Parker House, rooms on higher floors tend to provide a better view over School Street or Tremont Street.

Avid cyclists or joggers can inquire at the front desk about maps of nearby trails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3578 -71.0597
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Boston Logan Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Parker House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Omni Parker House Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Deluxe Room 2 Full Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work.
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 400 square feet. Featuring a sitting area with a queen-size sofa bed plus a work desk and two chairs.
Premier Suite
Premier Suite. One Bedroom 1 King Bed. Approx. 520 sq ft. Individually decorated to honor historic Boston figures. Featuring formal living room, arm chair,a large work area and a sofabed.
Economy Petite Single Room
Petite 1 Twin Bed- 90 sq ft. Maximum occupancy for this room is one person. Beautiful Boston decor and richly colored fabrics. This is a small room about 8 x 10. Stand-up shower only. Great for the busy traveler who does not mind a small room.
ADA Traditional 1 Full Size Bed
ADA. 125 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet and in tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Sink protrudes in front of shower stall allowing 39 in. between edge of sink.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Executive Room 1 King
Executive Room 1 King Bed - 400 sq ft - Featuring a sitting area with a queen size sofa bed, two chairs and a work desk.
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Some rooms include a desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Parkers Restaurant
Executive Chef Gerry Tice celebrates nostalgic cuisine with contemporary flair. The restaurant is closed on Saturday and Sunday for lunch and Sunday for dinner. Reservations are recommended. Breakfast Mon-Sun from 0700-1100. Lunch Mon-Fri from 1200-1400. Dinner Mon-Sat from 1730-2200.
Last Hurrah
This pub is appointed in soft leather upholstery and rich mahogany and is a Boston tradition. Sip one of our signature martinis or savor a rich pint of local beer. Soups and appetizers as well as sandwiches and tempting desserts are available. Saturday beverages only. Sunday closed. Mon-Sat from 1600-0100.
Parkers Bar
Our classic hotel bar with just the right atmosphere highlighted with mahogany and stained glass. Perfect for quiet conversation and after-meeting cocktails or light fare dining. Mon-Fri from 1700-2359. Sat and Sun from 1200-2359.
Morsels
Self serve coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries or cookies and mini Boston Creme Pies. Mon-Sun from 0630-2200.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (653)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Parker House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
40thBdayTraveler
Massachusetts
Dec 29, 2013

Great place, great value

Great hotel with classic Boston charm.... Perfect location as a central home base to walk around a historic and beautiful city. Minutes from Frog Pond, the Boston Common and the waterfront, great bars and restaurants on the same block. Can't go wrong with this choice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avana Sushi in china town... Awesome little place with dynamite sushi. Look for the sign, it's easy to walk by it....

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Sep 4, 2007

Excellent Location and Very Clean

The location of this hotel is great, our room was small but very clean and comfortable. We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but if we had been there longer, we would have taken advantage of some of what the hotel had to offer. The staff was always helpful and courteous. We had a wonderful time. I was completely impressed by the gym -- the nicest I've ever seen for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to the subway was perfect, shopping, and restaurants.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach, CA
Nov 15, 2009

Great service and comfortable room

The front desk clerk and concierge were extremely helpful. Can't beat the location. And the room was comfortable and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Got to hit the classics -- Durgin Park and Ye Olde Oyster House. But avoid Cheers at Quincy Market -- service lousy and not worth the money.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very hot room
San Juan, PR
Apr 4, 2010

Short Stay in Boston

I stayed at the Omni Parker House with my wife and three kids for 3 nights as part of a short trip to several cities in the east. The hotel's location was excellent, on the Freedom Trail and walking distance from the New England Aquarium and Children's Museum. The kids really enjoyed the Aquarium and specially the Children's museum. We were able to easily take the city subway to Fenway Park, Harvard and MIT. No need for trolleys. We walked the Freedom trail and ended shopping in Quincy Market. The hotel is very elegant, quiet and with great service. Huge room. Recommend the hotel. The concierge gave great directions to use subway. Great city and great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not waste money on trolleys if you stay at this hotel. Close to everything.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super boyfriend Adam
Boston, MA
Jan 10, 2011

Perfect romantic getaway in the city

The restaurant at the hotel was fabulous. Great food, great service. My girlfriend and I had a wonderful weekend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
mamaroneck
May 27, 2008

Perfect for families and Bussiness

What makes this hotel so perfect is the location. It is in walking distance of the finacial district and all the historical sights. It is a lovely older hotel with alot of history. It has a great fitness center and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a few steps is the freedom trail. also Quincy market and Fanueil Hall. A little farther is the water front where you can take tour buses and boat trips. In the other direction is Boston Commons and the Public Gardens

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 19, 2011

Best place I've stayed!

Omni was the best experience I have had at a hotel. It was right on Freedom Trail, a block from the subway, and really just the perfect location out there. The service was amazing, staff was beyond helpful- I really can't say enough about it. I will be going back out to Boston in a couple weeks, and I plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mak17f
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 30, 2010

Great location, excellent service.

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. You can't beat the location. It's within walking distance from 3 subway stations. One of them is on the Blue line that goes to the airport. Very convenient. If you join their loyalty program, you get internet for free, as well as some other perks. Overall, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

State St. Subway station is within a block. The subway there goes to the airport.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 28, 2008

Conveniently located

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful in guiding us to where we wanted to visit. The lobby was elegant, especially the elevator doors. We enjoyed the room except for the fact that there were no counters in the bathroom to place our amenities. Also, another chair would have been nice. The only thing that disappointed me was the soiled top sheet. I left a note for housekeeping and it was changed that day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located in close proximity to the subway stations, the beginning of the Freedom Trail, and many sites were in walking distance.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 8, 2007

Very family friendly

The Omni Park House was a nice hotel. The rooms were small. We stayed in a deluxe room. I am glad we got the queen bed instead of a king. Our friends had a king bed in their room and you could hardly walk around the bed. Other than that everything was great. The staff were very polite and helpful. We enjoyed staff at the Parker's Pub we stopped there every night before turning in. Also the front door men and lobby men were very accommodating. I would definetly stay there again and also recommend friends to stay there. The hotel is centrally located in the city. Walking distance to wharf was close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood near by - very good food Union Osyter Bar near by - very good food Chart House - near by - excellent seafood and steak! Great Waitstaff too!

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeacherX2
Birmingham, AL
May 30, 2009

Location, location, location!!!

We took the blue line subway from the airport to Government Center Station. The Omni Parker House is just a short walking distance away. Check-in was easy. The hotel could not have been any more convenient to shopping and dining and it is right on the Freedom Trail. One of the highlights of our trip was taking the ferry to Salem. One of the best places to grab a quick lunch is at Sam LaGrassa's which is just a block over from the hotel. We had a reuben and a roast beef. These were the biggest and best sandwiches we have ever had anywhere!!!! We also ate dinner at McCormick & Schmick's Seafood. We liked it so much that we ate there twice in four days. The only thing that we found lacking in Boston was a good place to eat breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a great sandwich eat at Sam LaGrassa's which is only a block from the Omni Parker House.

Back to menu Return to top