$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Omni Parker House

4 stars
60 School St, 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
653 reviews
Omni

A hotel with history. Great location. However, prices for in-room food and bar, very expensive.... See full review

  • mimestory
  • Jul 20, 2014
Great introduction to Boston

Fantastic experience at this so well located hotel, just walking distance of everything. Staff... See full review

  • HoPot
  • Jul 13, 2014
The Omni Parker House, constructed in 1927, is one of the Historic Hotels of America. The original Parker House Hotel was established in 1855, and the modern venue maintains the Parker House commitment to luxury. At Parker's Restaurant, sample Baked Boston Schrod (cracker crumbs, jasmine rice, white wine and lemon beurre blanc), Boston Cream Pie, or the Parker House Roll for an authentic taste of the very city where these dishes were concocted. Guests seeking a nightcap should try one of The Last Hurrah's golden Bostonian whiskeys for a warming end to a day of exploration; look closely at the walls, and the faces of politicians, senators and congressmen will beam down at you as you sip. Accommodations range from the Economy Petite Single to the family Freedom Trail Suite, where cozy bean bags, activity tables, and children's costumes make for an entertaining stay.
Key facts
  • 551 guestrooms
  • Pets (under 25 pounds, refer to hotel pet policy)
  • Conference and event spaces: 18 rooms
  • 15 floors
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi 
  • Gym
  • Get Fit Kits available for in-room fitness
  • Gift shop
  • Parker's Restaurant
  • 2 bars: The Last Hurrah and Parker's Bar
  • ATM, check cashing and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
Neighborhood
The Omni Parker House resides in the heart of downtown Boston, and the hotel is located on the famous Freedom Trail, which takes in 16 historic sites, from museums to churches. Within walking distance of Boston Common, Quincy Market, the historic Opera House, the New England Aquarium and the waterfront, culture is right at your doorstep, and several nearby restaurants promise both regional and international fare.
Hints and tips
Since other buildings surround the Omni Parker House, rooms on higher floors tend to provide a better view over School Street or Tremont Street.

Avid cyclists or joggers can inquire at the front desk about maps of nearby trails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3578 -71.0597
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Boston Logan Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Parker House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Omni Parker House Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Deluxe Room 2 Full Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work.
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 400 square feet. Featuring a sitting area with a queen-size sofa bed plus a work desk and two chairs.
Premier Suite
Premier Suite. One Bedroom 1 King Bed. Approx. 520 sq ft. Individually decorated to honor historic Boston figures. Featuring formal living room, arm chair,a large work area and a sofabed.
Economy Petite Single Room
Petite 1 Twin Bed- 90 sq ft. Maximum occupancy for this room is one person. Beautiful Boston decor and richly colored fabrics. This is a small room about 8 x 10. Stand-up shower only. Great for the busy traveler who does not mind a small room.
ADA Traditional 1 Full Size Bed
ADA. 125 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet and in tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Sink protrudes in front of shower stall allowing 39 in. between edge of sink.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Executive Room 1 King
Executive Room 1 King Bed - 400 sq ft - Featuring a sitting area with a queen size sofa bed, two chairs and a work desk.
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Some rooms include a desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Parkers Restaurant
Executive Chef Gerry Tice celebrates nostalgic cuisine with contemporary flair. The restaurant is closed on Saturday and Sunday for lunch and Sunday for dinner. Reservations are recommended. Breakfast Mon-Sun from 0700-1100. Lunch Mon-Fri from 1200-1400. Dinner Mon-Sat from 1730-2200.
Last Hurrah
This pub is appointed in soft leather upholstery and rich mahogany and is a Boston tradition. Sip one of our signature martinis or savor a rich pint of local beer. Soups and appetizers as well as sandwiches and tempting desserts are available. Saturday beverages only. Sunday closed. Mon-Sat from 1600-0100.
Parkers Bar
Our classic hotel bar with just the right atmosphere highlighted with mahogany and stained glass. Perfect for quiet conversation and after-meeting cocktails or light fare dining. Mon-Fri from 1700-2359. Sat and Sun from 1200-2359.
Morsels
Self serve coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries or cookies and mini Boston Creme Pies. Mon-Sun from 0630-2200.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (653)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Parker House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Sep 4, 2007

Excellent Location and Very Clean

The location of this hotel is great, our room was small but very clean and comfortable. We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but if we had been there longer, we would have taken advantage of some of what the hotel had to offer. The staff was always helpful and courteous. We had a wonderful time. I was completely impressed by the gym -- the nicest I've ever seen for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to the subway was perfect, shopping, and restaurants.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
May 14, 2007

Omni Boston

Staff was very responsive and rooms completely comfortable. Be wary of rooms on the side of building with construction next door unless you are an early riser. Food was excellent. Located very close to the T. Overall very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are shopping and dining options a short walk from the hotel

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2007

EXCELLENT location

The Omni Parker House was in an excellent location - a short walk to a lot of major attractions and steps away from the famous Freedom Trail. It took less than 15 minutes to get to the airport from the hotel via taxi. The concierge was helpful but not overly friendly. The room was a lot smaller than I imagined it would be. it was very tight with 2 double beds - slightly larger than most European rooms. No room for suitcase stands - we had to keep our suitcases on the floor. No desk and the nightstand had a lamp, phone, clock, coffee maker and snack tray - with no room to spare. The bathroom was also very small. The beds were comfortable with loads of white pillows and fluffy white duvets. We did not eat at any of the hotel restaurants or use the workout facility, so I can't comment on those. The TV was very small, but we only watched it before bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to historic cemeteries, the Freedom Trail, Old Village Hall, Boston Common, Fanueil Hall and Quincy Market, the Aquarium and Long Wharf.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Sep 3, 2009

Great Location

Excellent location with Public Parking garage around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very hot room
San Juan, PR
Apr 4, 2010

Short Stay in Boston

I stayed at the Omni Parker House with my wife and three kids for 3 nights as part of a short trip to several cities in the east. The hotel's location was excellent, on the Freedom Trail and walking distance from the New England Aquarium and Children's Museum. The kids really enjoyed the Aquarium and specially the Children's museum. We were able to easily take the city subway to Fenway Park, Harvard and MIT. No need for trolleys. We walked the Freedom trail and ended shopping in Quincy Market. The hotel is very elegant, quiet and with great service. Huge room. Recommend the hotel. The concierge gave great directions to use subway. Great city and great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not waste money on trolleys if you stay at this hotel. Close to everything.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arizona
Sep 13, 2010

Great old hotel

We go there all the time. Great service Great bar and restaurant. Location. Perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Mar 3, 2009

Excellent Customer Service

My friends and I got in just before midnight, late check-in, not a problem! The doorman came out promptly, took our bags and offered either valet or parking instructions. They checked us in quickly and were happy to provide room service when we asked. They also checked us in for our flights which were at 6am the next morning. It was truly a pleasure to stay there! Clean, updated rooms and fabulous customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Professors
Chicago, IL
Aug 24, 2009

Fantastic and classy stay

Hotel is obviously historic and plays into that role well. Although the hotel itself is old, it's been kept up very well. Rooms were small but well furnished and absolutely spotless. Quiet on each floor and accessible to many Boston attractions as well as public transportation. This stay was one of the best experiences we've ever had in hotel accommodations. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 8, 2007

Very family friendly

The Omni Park House was a nice hotel. The rooms were small. We stayed in a deluxe room. I am glad we got the queen bed instead of a king. Our friends had a king bed in their room and you could hardly walk around the bed. Other than that everything was great. The staff were very polite and helpful. We enjoyed staff at the Parker's Pub we stopped there every night before turning in. Also the front door men and lobby men were very accommodating. I would definetly stay there again and also recommend friends to stay there. The hotel is centrally located in the city. Walking distance to wharf was close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood near by - very good food Union Osyter Bar near by - very good food Chart House - near by - excellent seafood and steak! Great Waitstaff too!

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 13, 2007

Perfect Location!

From the moment we stepped out of our cab, the staff at the Omni Parker House couldn't do enough for us. We arrived at 8:30 am and were planning on having them store our luggage till our 3:00 check in. The hotel clerk put us in our room immediately allowing us to unpack and freshen up for our long day ahead. The room, albeit not large, had two double beds and a chair by the window along with all the other room amenities one would expect. The bathroom was small but quaint and fully stocked. We felt more like we were in a cozy bed and breakfast than a large hotel. The bedding was fabulous. A down comforter between the soft sheets and another comforter on top. Lots of pillows on the bed in various sizes, shapes, and levels of firmness or softness. We felt like we were sleeping in a cloud of marshmallow! Our room was immaculately clean as was the rest of the hotel. The two lounges in the hotel serve food and great cocktails with an extensive wine list. The restaurant was lovely and busy, although we didn't dine there. Around the corner is Kennedy's Irish Pub, The Boston Bean Pub, and our favorite, The Hub Pub. The Hub Pub is a must for cheap plentiful food and good drinks and friendly people. After walking the city for four days, we knew our location was the best. A short walk to Fauneil Hall and Little Italy in the North End as well as the waterfront. Another 15 min. walk to Boston Gardens. We were even able to walk to the Museum of Fine Arts, the Prudential Center, Copley Place, and Fenway Park. The attentive service, cozy rooms, great lounges, beautiful lobby and perfect location make the Omni Parker House the place to stay in Boston. We can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Hub Pub around the corner from the Omni Parker House. Plan on sharing whatever you order unless you love large portions. Cold beer on tap, great cocktails and very friendly people. More of a locals hang-out than a tourist bar.

Back to menu Return to top