$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Omni Parker House

4 stars
60 School St, 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
422 reviews
Grande Hotel

First time Boston experience could not have been any better: Location, friendly, knowledgeable,... See full review

  • Couple Swans
  • Sep 27, 2014
Awesome Anniversary

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary. This was the... See full review

  • Love in Beantown
  • Sep 3, 2014
The Omni Parker House, constructed in 1927, is one of the Historic Hotels of America. The original Parker House Hotel was established in 1855, and the modern venue maintains the Parker House commitment to luxury. At Parker's Restaurant, sample Baked Boston Schrod (cracker crumbs, jasmine rice, white wine and lemon beurre blanc), Boston Cream Pie, or the Parker House Roll for an authentic taste of the very city where these dishes were concocted. Guests seeking a nightcap should try one of The Last Hurrah's golden Bostonian whiskeys for a warming end to a day of exploration; look closely at the walls, and the faces of politicians, senators and congressmen will beam down at you as you sip. Accommodations range from the Economy Petite Single to the family Freedom Trail Suite, where cozy bean bags, activity tables, and children's costumes make for an entertaining stay.
Key facts
  • 551 guestrooms
  • Pets (under 25 pounds, refer to hotel pet policy)
  • Conference and event spaces: 18 rooms
  • 15 floors
  • Gym
  • Get Fit Kits available for in-room fitness
  • Gift shop
  • Parker's Restaurant
  • 2 bars: The Last Hurrah and Parker's Bar
  • ATM, check cashing and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Free newspaper in the lobby
Neighborhood
The Omni Parker House resides in the heart of downtown Boston, and the hotel is located on the famous Freedom Trail, which takes in 16 historic sites, from museums to churches. Within walking distance of Boston Common, Quincy Market, the historic Opera House, the New England Aquarium and the waterfront, culture is right at your doorstep, and several nearby restaurants promise both regional and international fare.
Hints and tips
Since other buildings surround the Omni Parker House, rooms on higher floors tend to provide a better view over School Street or Tremont Street.

Avid cyclists or joggers can inquire at the front desk about maps of nearby trails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3578 -71.0597
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Boston Logan Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Parker House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Omni Parker House Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Deluxe Room 2 Full Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work.
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 400 square feet. Featuring a sitting area with a queen-size sofa bed plus a work desk and two chairs.
Premier Suite
Premier Suite. One Bedroom 1 King Bed. Approx. 520 sq ft. Individually decorated to honor historic Boston figures. Featuring formal living room, arm chair,a large work area and a sofabed.
Economy Petite Single Room
Petite 1 Twin Bed- 90 sq ft. Maximum occupancy for this room is one person. Beautiful Boston decor and richly colored fabrics. This is a small room about 8 x 10. Stand-up shower only. Great for the busy traveler who does not mind a small room.
ADA Traditional 1 Full Size Bed
ADA. 125 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet and in tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Sink protrudes in front of shower stall allowing 39 in. between edge of sink.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Executive Room 1 King
Executive Room 1 King Bed - 400 sq ft - Featuring a sitting area with a queen size sofa bed, two chairs and a work desk.
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Some rooms include a desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Parkers Restaurant
Executive Chef Gerry Tice celebrates nostalgic cuisine with contemporary flair. The restaurant is closed on Saturday and Sunday for lunch and Sunday for dinner. Reservations are recommended. Breakfast Mon-Sun from 0700-1100. Lunch Mon-Fri from 1200-1400. Dinner Mon-Sat from 1730-2200.
Last Hurrah
This pub is appointed in soft leather upholstery and rich mahogany and is a Boston tradition. Sip one of our signature martinis or savor a rich pint of local beer. Soups and appetizers as well as sandwiches and tempting desserts are available. Saturday beverages only. Sunday closed. Mon-Sat from 1600-0100.
Parkers Bar
Our classic hotel bar with just the right atmosphere highlighted with mahogany and stained glass. Perfect for quiet conversation and after-meeting cocktails or light fare dining. Mon-Fri from 1700-2359. Sat and Sun from 1200-2359.
Morsels
Self serve coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries or cookies and mini Boston Creme Pies. Mon-Sun from 0630-2200.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (422)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Parker House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Super Dave
Tallahassee, FL
Aug 6, 2014

Fantastic Historical Experience

Excellent hotel with lots of history. Location is ideal for being in the center of Boston and near the Freedom Trail. Plus, hotel staff was excellent, courteous, and extremely helpful at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harlie
Fresno, CA
Mar 22, 2008

Very location for seeing Boston

The room was somewhat small but very clean. Large screen TV. The staff was very friendly for the entire eight days. Location was great, near all the sites of Boston. When I rented a car, it was delivered to the hotel in the morning. I returned the car and got another car the next day rather than pay $38 for parking. My wife and I enjoyed it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boston Beantown pub was a short 3 minute walk on Boston Common.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 8, 2008

Very Friendly

The Omni Parker House was very nice. The location is not too far from the main attractions in Boston. The staff was very helpful from the moment we checked in. Offered good tips on where to eat and were extremely friendly. The hotel is historical so the rooms aren't very big, but for only staying for the night they definately work. The hotel and rooms are very clean too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a huge city park just a few blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 4, 2007

Courteous staff, decent place to stay

The Omni Parker House was a pleasant place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, there was no desk, which made working and using my laptop a little awkward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Sep 20, 2007

Lack of value for money

This hotel is in a prime location in the city of Boston. However, for the money the hotel is not worth the experience. The rooms was extremely small. The air conditioner system was not working correctly. I selected a movie to watch during the event, it actually took the hotel support group 5 tries to start the movie. I actually started watching the movie 40 minutes after I originally selected the movie. If the view had been better maybe I could say something good about the hotel however the view from the windows was of the other hotel room on the other side of the building. I would never recommmend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Government center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Sep 19, 2007

Bring your own alarm clock

I requested a 6:30am wake-up call with a reminder call at 6:45am. Neither call was made and I woke up at 7:30am. I was unable to use their fitness center or their dining facilities because I had to hustle to make my business meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a pleasant walk to the harbor with all of its attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Sep 9, 2007

Omni Parker House rocks!

Incredibly beautiful and historic building. I had a tiny room, but sufficient for my needs. I was advised ahead of time that this might be the case, so I accepted it without any problem. I was so sad to see the entire building draped with some black net like material. I especially wanted to take some photos of it, but with the renovations going on, it was not possible. I suggest that if something important is out of service, that folds making reservations be told ahead of time. They might wish to change their schedule or just book at a different hotel. The room and entire hotel were spotless. I really appreciated that the housekeeping staff was very diverse and several languages were spoken. My room was nice and quiet and private. My bed was as comfortable as the one I have at home. Every feature worked perfectly. My wake up calls were excellent. The concierge contingent was extraordinary. I wanted to take Seamus home with me!!!! Handsome, charming, wowzers! Any questions I had were not viewed as stupid questions, but fully answered and the staff was extremely gracious. I am a woman who travels alone and I felt completely safe and secure at Omni Parker House. The location was perfect for a first time visitor, like me. I wish I had stayed longer, but next time FOR SURE. I am glad to answer any further questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freedom Trail, which is a must. Boston Commons, being the first US public park. Quincy Market---HUGE selection of top quality foods. & great shopping just outside. The North End; bring your appetite, paisan! I still dream of the Italian food I had there. Not to discount the Purple Shamrock's yummy lobster rolls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Sep 4, 2007

Excellent Location and Very Clean

The location of this hotel is great, our room was small but very clean and comfortable. We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but if we had been there longer, we would have taken advantage of some of what the hotel had to offer. The staff was always helpful and courteous. We had a wonderful time. I was completely impressed by the gym -- the nicest I've ever seen for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to the subway was perfect, shopping, and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Great History with Hotel

Hotel was comfortable, considering the small room. Since we were usually out site-seeing, we were not in the room that much. Cramped space with the bathroom sink when trying to use the hair dryer. Lighting in room could be better. Only one lamp - no overhead. Made it difficult to read in bed. No lighting by the only chair in the room. Chair was situated so that you couldn't see TV. Could only watch TV if you were in/on the bed. Aside from this, the location was in the heart of Boston Common, convenient to the rail transit and many site-seeing locations. Renovations are currently being done but this did not effect my stay in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth's Chris was just around the corner in the Old State Capitol building. Excellent atmosphere and history. Of course, food was fabulous as always at Ruth's Chris.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, ME
Jul 21, 2007

Mother Daughter Weekend

My 13 year old daughter and I stayed at the Parker Omni house and had a wonderful time. The location is in close proximity to everything we wanted to do in the city. Very close to the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Downtown crossing and close proximity to Faniel Hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Taipei
Jul 8, 2007

Good, but could be better

The room was clean, but small. The bathroom was really small. That said the best reason for staying at the Parker House is Location, Location Location. You can walk to most anywhere in the city to here and there is a subway line just 5 minutes walk. The only real problem was that the mini bar and water was never re-stocked during our stay, and the TV controller was falling apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all attrctions and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top