$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Omni Parker House

4 stars
60 School St, 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
422 reviews
Grande Hotel

First time Boston experience could not have been any better: Location, friendly, knowledgeable,... See full review

  • Couple Swans
  • Sep 27, 2014
Awesome Anniversary

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary. This was the... See full review

  • Love in Beantown
  • Sep 3, 2014
The Omni Parker House, constructed in 1927, is one of the Historic Hotels of America. The original Parker House Hotel was established in 1855, and the modern venue maintains the Parker House commitment to luxury. At Parker's Restaurant, sample Baked Boston Schrod (cracker crumbs, jasmine rice, white wine and lemon beurre blanc), Boston Cream Pie, or the Parker House Roll for an authentic taste of the very city where these dishes were concocted. Guests seeking a nightcap should try one of The Last Hurrah's golden Bostonian whiskeys for a warming end to a day of exploration; look closely at the walls, and the faces of politicians, senators and congressmen will beam down at you as you sip. Accommodations range from the Economy Petite Single to the family Freedom Trail Suite, where cozy bean bags, activity tables, and children's costumes make for an entertaining stay.
Key facts
  • 551 guestrooms
  • Pets (under 25 pounds, refer to hotel pet policy)
  • Conference and event spaces: 18 rooms
  • 15 floors
  • Gym
  • Get Fit Kits available for in-room fitness
  • Gift shop
  • Parker's Restaurant
  • 2 bars: The Last Hurrah and Parker's Bar
  • ATM, check cashing and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Free newspaper in the lobby
Neighborhood
The Omni Parker House resides in the heart of downtown Boston, and the hotel is located on the famous Freedom Trail, which takes in 16 historic sites, from museums to churches. Within walking distance of Boston Common, Quincy Market, the historic Opera House, the New England Aquarium and the waterfront, culture is right at your doorstep, and several nearby restaurants promise both regional and international fare.
Hints and tips
Since other buildings surround the Omni Parker House, rooms on higher floors tend to provide a better view over School Street or Tremont Street.

Avid cyclists or joggers can inquire at the front desk about maps of nearby trails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3578 -71.0597
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Boston Logan Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Parker House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Omni Parker House Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Deluxe Room 2 Full Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work.
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 400 square feet. Featuring a sitting area with a queen-size sofa bed plus a work desk and two chairs.
Premier Suite
Premier Suite. One Bedroom 1 King Bed. Approx. 520 sq ft. Individually decorated to honor historic Boston figures. Featuring formal living room, arm chair,a large work area and a sofabed.
Economy Petite Single Room
Petite 1 Twin Bed- 90 sq ft. Maximum occupancy for this room is one person. Beautiful Boston decor and richly colored fabrics. This is a small room about 8 x 10. Stand-up shower only. Great for the busy traveler who does not mind a small room.
ADA Traditional 1 Full Size Bed
ADA. 125 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet and in tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Sink protrudes in front of shower stall allowing 39 in. between edge of sink.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Executive Room 1 King
Executive Room 1 King Bed - 400 sq ft - Featuring a sitting area with a queen size sofa bed, two chairs and a work desk.
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Some rooms include a desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Parkers Restaurant
Executive Chef Gerry Tice celebrates nostalgic cuisine with contemporary flair. The restaurant is closed on Saturday and Sunday for lunch and Sunday for dinner. Reservations are recommended. Breakfast Mon-Sun from 0700-1100. Lunch Mon-Fri from 1200-1400. Dinner Mon-Sat from 1730-2200.
Last Hurrah
This pub is appointed in soft leather upholstery and rich mahogany and is a Boston tradition. Sip one of our signature martinis or savor a rich pint of local beer. Soups and appetizers as well as sandwiches and tempting desserts are available. Saturday beverages only. Sunday closed. Mon-Sat from 1600-0100.
Parkers Bar
Our classic hotel bar with just the right atmosphere highlighted with mahogany and stained glass. Perfect for quiet conversation and after-meeting cocktails or light fare dining. Mon-Fri from 1700-2359. Sat and Sun from 1200-2359.
Morsels
Self serve coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries or cookies and mini Boston Creme Pies. Mon-Sun from 0630-2200.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (422)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Parker House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yolee C
Bakersfield ,Ca
Apr 10, 2014

Best place in Boston

This hotel is so beautiful inside and out. The staff is so awesome and friendly. If you love to stay in a little place with history this is it. It's so close to everything you would want to do in Boston. Yes I had stayed at others in this city but this is the place I enjoy the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Pierce
Oct 27, 2008

Excellent location.

We enjoyed the conveience of being close to so many restaurants,public transportation,and attractions.The hotel room was roomy and c lean.I would recommend this hotel for singles as well as families. The restaurants in this hotel are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bangor
Oct 3, 2008

Weak stay

My room was quite small. You could not open the mini bar all the way because the door hit the bed. Also, the standard Select Guest morning beverage service failed to bring the fruit juice I requested; only coffee arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saginaw
Sep 13, 2008

Excellent Location

My husband and I were in Boston for our honeymoon. Neither of us had ever been there, and we wanted to catch a couple Red Sox games. The absolute best thing about this hotel was the location. We were within a short walking distance to pretty much everything. If it was too far to walk, there were three T stops within a five minute walk from the hotel. Most of the staff at the hotel(front desk, management) were fairly rude to us. I'm not sure if it was because we weren't your average upper-class, bussiness traveler. But the bell boys and the guys who helped with our luggage, were among some of the nicest people we met while in Boston. I would not recommend eating at the restaurants if you are on a budget. (We spent $50 for two people for breakfast one morning) The rooms were nicely decorated, but still very small even though we stayed in a deluxe. The exercise room was very nice also. I liked how there was a basket of fresh fruit every morning when I went down there. Our overall impression of the hotel was good, and we look forward to our return to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The best and most authentic pizza that I have found since being in Italy two years ago, was at the Upper Crust. They make the most delicious pizza, and it tastes as good, if not better, than in Italy. A big plus, they deliver. The concierge at Omni Parker will have a menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valley Village, CA
Sep 3, 2008

great location

I stayed there with my son. It was close to everything we wanted to see. Very clean and a great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. We could walk to most every place we wanted to. Great on site restaurant also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster
Aug 10, 2008

Elegance and a great location

The Omni-Parker House is an elegant old hotel. The elegant lobby and eager-to-serve staff were so welcoming after our drive to Boston. We really appreciated the great service and the lovely and comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2008

Great Location, OK Inside

The Omni Parker House had a wonderful location in the center of all the major attractions including the Freedom Trail. The hotel was a little pricey for what it was. The interior was beautiful and historic but a little dingy. The staff was polite but not friendly and the rooms tiny although clean. If you are looking for location it is worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beantown Pub around the corner has a fun, young nightlife. Samuel Adams grave happens to be directly across the street! Right on Freedom Trail and close to the big park - Boston Common.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mamaroneck
May 27, 2008

Perfect for families and Bussiness

What makes this hotel so perfect is the location. It is in walking distance of the finacial district and all the historical sights. It is a lovely older hotel with alot of history. It has a great fitness center and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a few steps is the freedom trail. also Quincy market and Fanueil Hall. A little farther is the water front where you can take tour buses and boat trips. In the other direction is Boston Commons and the Public Gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield
May 26, 2008

Great location, beautiful room

The Omni Parker house is beautiful in a great location. The problem we had is that at 3 in the morning, we turned on the air conditioner and it sounded like a helicopter was going to land in the room. From 3 on we didn't sleep as it would cycle on and off. The next morning when we checked out we told the girl and she just said ok, I will let maintenance know. She told us that they were in the process of servicing the AC and that might of been a room that they hadn't gotten to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Boston Gardens is a 2 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin
May 25, 2008

Historic hotel, great location

The Omni Parker House is the oldest operating hotel in the U.S. While the rooms are on the small side, they have been updated with modern mattresses and luxury amenities such as flat screen TV's. There is free WiFi in the lobby. The hotel is in central downtown Boston, just a block from the Boston Common and right on the Freedom Trail. It is a great spot to base a Boston visit. There are low cost breakfast options nearby including Dunkin Donuts and McDonalds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 8, 2008

VERY FRIENDLY

Very nice, well located and friendly. I found that the parking price is too expensive. Valet parking is efficient and the attention and kindness of a mexican boy in reception was very important because he gave us instructions and information in our own language.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is great to walk to the shopping and dinning area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top