$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Omni Parker House

4 stars
60 School St, 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
425 reviews
Great Place to Stay in Bean City

Really like the location, walking distance to Fannell Hall and the park, as well as relatively... See full review

  • miguelito the swami
  • Dec 8, 2014
Girls night out

It was wonderful. The hotel had everything we wanted. Coffee shop, the whiskey bar overlooking... See full review

  • Christina Mary
  • Dec 6, 2014
The Omni Parker House, constructed in 1927, is one of the Historic Hotels of America. The original Parker House Hotel was established in 1855, and the modern venue maintains the Parker House commitment to luxury. At Parker's Restaurant, sample Baked Boston Schrod (cracker crumbs, jasmine rice, white wine and lemon beurre blanc), Boston Cream Pie, or the Parker House Roll for an authentic taste of the very city where these dishes were concocted. Guests seeking a nightcap should try one of The Last Hurrah's golden Bostonian whiskeys for a warming end to a day of exploration; look closely at the walls, and the faces of politicians, senators and congressmen will beam down at you as you sip. Accommodations range from the Economy Petite Single to the family Freedom Trail Suite, where cozy bean bags, activity tables, and children's costumes make for an entertaining stay.
Key facts
  • 551 guestrooms
  • Pets (under 25 pounds, refer to hotel pet policy)
  • Conference and event spaces: 18 rooms
  • 15 floors
  • Gym
  • Get Fit Kits available for in-room fitness
  • Gift shop
  • Parker's Restaurant
  • 2 bars: The Last Hurrah and Parker's Bar
  • ATM, check cashing and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Free newspaper in the lobby
Neighborhood
The Omni Parker House resides in the heart of downtown Boston, and the hotel is located on the famous Freedom Trail, which takes in 16 historic sites, from museums to churches. Within walking distance of Boston Common, Quincy Market, the historic Opera House, the New England Aquarium and the waterfront, culture is right at your doorstep, and several nearby restaurants promise both regional and international fare.
Hints and tips
Since other buildings surround the Omni Parker House, rooms on higher floors tend to provide a better view over School Street or Tremont Street.

Avid cyclists or joggers can inquire at the front desk about maps of nearby trails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Parker House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Parker House Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Deluxe Room 2 Full Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work.
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 400 square feet. Featuring a sitting area with a queen-size sofa bed plus a work desk and two chairs.
Premier Suite
Premier Suite. One Bedroom 1 King Bed. Approx. 520 sq ft. Individually decorated to honor historic Boston figures. Featuring formal living room, arm chair,a large work area and a sofabed.
Economy Petite Single Room
Petite 1 Twin Bed- 90 sq ft. Maximum occupancy for this room is one person. Beautiful Boston decor and richly colored fabrics. This is a small room about 8 x 10. Stand-up shower only. Great for the busy traveler who does not mind a small room.
ADA Traditional 1 Full Size Bed
ADA. 125 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet and in tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Sink protrudes in front of shower stall allowing 39 in. between edge of sink.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Executive Room 1 King
Executive Room 1 King Bed - 400 sq ft - Featuring a sitting area with a queen size sofa bed, two chairs and a work desk.
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Some rooms include a desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Parkers Restaurant
Executive Chef Gerry Tice celebrates nostalgic cuisine with contemporary flair. The restaurant is closed on Saturday and Sunday for lunch and Sunday for dinner. Reservations are recommended. Breakfast Mon-Sun from 0700-1100. Lunch Mon-Fri from 1200-1400. Dinner Mon-Sat from 1730-2200.
Last Hurrah
This pub is appointed in soft leather upholstery and rich mahogany and is a Boston tradition. Sip one of our signature martinis or savor a rich pint of local beer. Soups and appetizers as well as sandwiches and tempting desserts are available. Saturday beverages only. Sunday closed. Mon-Sat from 1600-0100.
Parkers Bar
Our classic hotel bar with just the right atmosphere highlighted with mahogany and stained glass. Perfect for quiet conversation and after-meeting cocktails or light fare dining. Mon-Fri from 1700-2359. Sat and Sun from 1200-2359.
Morsels
Self serve coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries or cookies and mini Boston Creme Pies. Mon-Sun from 0630-2200.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (425)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Parker House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
425 out of 425
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

My review of Omni Parker House

The Omni Parker House was a very nice hotel located in a wonderful location. Historical landmarks and the T are just a short walk away. Faneuil Hall Market, with plenty of shopping, dinning and entertainment opportunities is a short walk from the hotel. The interior of the hotel is beautiful, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The biggest disappointment was the size of the room (the smallest room available with a junior bed). The room was very cramped for 2 people. It was difficult to relax and stretch out after a long day of walking around the city. I would recommend couples upgrade to a room with a queen sized bed. I would definitely recommend this hotel for people traveling to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nightlife is very short and exciting walk through the narrow streets of historic Boston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Hills, CA
Nov 12, 2008

A Landmark Centered Around Historical Sites

The Omni Parker House in Boston is a landmark with beautiful turn of the century meets English charm. The hotel is located in the center of the city where through a short walk you can access parks, historical landmarks & shops, dining and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is easily accessible by through both public transportation or private. There is the famous Boston Common a short walk from the hotel as well as dining and entertainment centers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goodlettsville, TN
Nov 4, 2008

Great Property

Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and Business Dist

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 29, 2008

My review of Omni Parker House

The concierge staff was excellent. They provided us with restaurant suggestions off the beaten track and very good. The room was not very large but it was cozy and comfortable and just right for two persons. The location was great if you wanted to be near the wharf and near Quincy Market and the Public Gardens/Commons. I would stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 28, 2008

Conveniently located

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful in guiding us to where we wanted to visit. The lobby was elegant, especially the elevator doors. We enjoyed the room except for the fact that there were no counters in the bathroom to place our amenities. Also, another chair would have been nice. The only thing that disappointed me was the soiled top sheet. I left a note for housekeeping and it was changed that day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located in close proximity to the subway stations, the beginning of the Freedom Trail, and many sites were in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Pierce
Oct 27, 2008

Excellent location.

We enjoyed the conveience of being close to so many restaurants,public transportation,and attractions.The hotel room was roomy and c lean.I would recommend this hotel for singles as well as families. The restaurants in this hotel are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bangor
Oct 3, 2008

Weak stay

My room was quite small. You could not open the mini bar all the way because the door hit the bed. Also, the standard Select Guest morning beverage service failed to bring the fruit juice I requested; only coffee arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saginaw
Sep 13, 2008

Excellent Location

My husband and I were in Boston for our honeymoon. Neither of us had ever been there, and we wanted to catch a couple Red Sox games. The absolute best thing about this hotel was the location. We were within a short walking distance to pretty much everything. If it was too far to walk, there were three T stops within a five minute walk from the hotel. Most of the staff at the hotel(front desk, management) were fairly rude to us. I'm not sure if it was because we weren't your average upper-class, bussiness traveler. But the bell boys and the guys who helped with our luggage, were among some of the nicest people we met while in Boston. I would not recommend eating at the restaurants if you are on a budget. (We spent $50 for two people for breakfast one morning) The rooms were nicely decorated, but still very small even though we stayed in a deluxe. The exercise room was very nice also. I liked how there was a basket of fresh fruit every morning when I went down there. Our overall impression of the hotel was good, and we look forward to our return to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The best and most authentic pizza that I have found since being in Italy two years ago, was at the Upper Crust. They make the most delicious pizza, and it tastes as good, if not better, than in Italy. A big plus, they deliver. The concierge at Omni Parker will have a menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valley Village, CA
Sep 3, 2008

great location

I stayed there with my son. It was close to everything we wanted to see. Very clean and a great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. We could walk to most every place we wanted to. Great on site restaurant also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster
Aug 10, 2008

Elegance and a great location

The Omni-Parker House is an elegant old hotel. The elegant lobby and eager-to-serve staff were so welcoming after our drive to Boston. We really appreciated the great service and the lovely and comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top