$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Omni Parker House

4 stars
60 School St, 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
653 reviews
Omni

A hotel with history. Great location. However, prices for in-room food and bar, very expensive.... See full review

  • mimestory
  • Jul 20, 2014
Great introduction to Boston

Fantastic experience at this so well located hotel, just walking distance of everything. Staff... See full review

  • HoPot
  • Jul 13, 2014
The Omni Parker House, constructed in 1927, is one of the Historic Hotels of America. The original Parker House Hotel was established in 1855, and the modern venue maintains the Parker House commitment to luxury. At Parker's Restaurant, sample Baked Boston Schrod (cracker crumbs, jasmine rice, white wine and lemon beurre blanc), Boston Cream Pie, or the Parker House Roll for an authentic taste of the very city where these dishes were concocted. Guests seeking a nightcap should try one of The Last Hurrah's golden Bostonian whiskeys for a warming end to a day of exploration; look closely at the walls, and the faces of politicians, senators and congressmen will beam down at you as you sip. Accommodations range from the Economy Petite Single to the family Freedom Trail Suite, where cozy bean bags, activity tables, and children's costumes make for an entertaining stay.
Key facts
  • 551 guestrooms
  • Pets (under 25 pounds, refer to hotel pet policy)
  • Conference and event spaces: 18 rooms
  • 15 floors
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi 
  • Gym
  • Get Fit Kits available for in-room fitness
  • Gift shop
  • Parker's Restaurant
  • 2 bars: The Last Hurrah and Parker's Bar
  • ATM, check cashing and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
Neighborhood
The Omni Parker House resides in the heart of downtown Boston, and the hotel is located on the famous Freedom Trail, which takes in 16 historic sites, from museums to churches. Within walking distance of Boston Common, Quincy Market, the historic Opera House, the New England Aquarium and the waterfront, culture is right at your doorstep, and several nearby restaurants promise both regional and international fare.
Hints and tips
Since other buildings surround the Omni Parker House, rooms on higher floors tend to provide a better view over School Street or Tremont Street.

Avid cyclists or joggers can inquire at the front desk about maps of nearby trails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni Parker House Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Deluxe Room 2 Full Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work.
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds
Executive Room 2 Full Size Beds. Approx. 400 square feet. Featuring a sitting area with a queen-size sofa bed plus a work desk and two chairs.
Premier Suite
Premier Suite. One Bedroom 1 King Bed. Approx. 520 sq ft. Individually decorated to honor historic Boston figures. Featuring formal living room, arm chair,a large work area and a sofabed.
Economy Petite Single Room
Petite 1 Twin Bed- 90 sq ft. Maximum occupancy for this room is one person. Beautiful Boston decor and richly colored fabrics. This is a small room about 8 x 10. Stand-up shower only. Great for the busy traveler who does not mind a small room.
ADA Traditional 1 Full Size Bed
ADA. 125 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet and in tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are standard height. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Sink protrudes in front of shower stall allowing 39 in. between edge of sink.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 210 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Room includes work area.
Executive Room 1 King
Executive Room 1 King Bed - 400 sq ft - Featuring a sitting area with a queen size sofa bed, two chairs and a work desk.
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed
Traditional Room 1 Full Size Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Beautifully restored conservative Boston decor with custom cherry furnishings, richly colored fabrics and 19th century reproduction art work. Some rooms include a desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Parker House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3578 -71.0597
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Boston Logan Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.3 mi

Dining

Parkers Restaurant
Executive Chef Gerry Tice celebrates nostalgic cuisine with contemporary flair. The restaurant is closed on Saturday and Sunday for lunch and Sunday for dinner. Reservations are recommended. Breakfast Mon-Sun from 0700-1100. Lunch Mon-Fri from 1200-1400. Dinner Mon-Sat from 1730-2200.
Last Hurrah
This pub is appointed in soft leather upholstery and rich mahogany and is a Boston tradition. Sip one of our signature martinis or savor a rich pint of local beer. Soups and appetizers as well as sandwiches and tempting desserts are available. Saturday beverages only. Sunday closed. Mon-Sat from 1600-0100.
Parkers Bar
Our classic hotel bar with just the right atmosphere highlighted with mahogany and stained glass. Perfect for quiet conversation and after-meeting cocktails or light fare dining. Mon-Fri from 1700-2359. Sat and Sun from 1200-2359.
Morsels
Self serve coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries or cookies and mini Boston Creme Pies. Mon-Sun from 0630-2200.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (653)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Parker House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
May 22, 2009

Convenience to a historic city

The Omni Parker far exceeded my expectations. Although the rooms were smaller than most places I have stayed, it would not influence my recommendation to others to stay there, and the comfort of the beds and cleanliness of the room were superb. The location could not have been better for us - right on the Freedom Trail. And if you go, be sure to try the Boston Cream Pie at the hotel - a unique experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ye Olde Oyster House for seafood - ask for booth #18 when making reservations (if you want to sit where Pres. Kennedy did), Durgin Park - typical home cooked New England dishes where you have fun with the rude waiters, and for Italian - Piccola Venezia followed by a trip to Mike's Pastry shop - worth the lines!

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
denver pete
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 11, 2011

great hotel

i thought the total was a great value for what i was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeacherX2
Birmingham, AL
May 30, 2009

Location, location, location!!!

We took the blue line subway from the airport to Government Center Station. The Omni Parker House is just a short walking distance away. Check-in was easy. The hotel could not have been any more convenient to shopping and dining and it is right on the Freedom Trail. One of the highlights of our trip was taking the ferry to Salem. One of the best places to grab a quick lunch is at Sam LaGrassa's which is just a block over from the hotel. We had a reuben and a roast beef. These were the biggest and best sandwiches we have ever had anywhere!!!! We also ate dinner at McCormick & Schmick's Seafood. We liked it so much that we ate there twice in four days. The only thing that we found lacking in Boston was a good place to eat breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a great sandwich eat at Sam LaGrassa's which is only a block from the Omni Parker House.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster
Aug 10, 2008

Elegance and a great location

The Omni-Parker House is an elegant old hotel. The elegant lobby and eager-to-serve staff were so welcoming after our drive to Boston. We really appreciated the great service and the lovely and comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Apr 30, 2007

all staff we met were very friendly

The Omni Parker House was a terrific place to stay for our first trip to Boston. It is centrally located - lots of good shopping and sight-seeing within walking distance or you can catch the subway which is only a short walking distance. The hotel is very beautiful - it is awesome knowing it is the oldest hotel in existence in the U.S. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Freedom Trail & other historical sights are right outside the hotel door! Make sure you have the creme' brule cheese cake in the restaurant of the Omni Parker House. It is awesome!!

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holyoke, MA
Aug 29, 2009

Great Hotel, Great Value.

This was a great value in downtown Boston. I can't believe how great the service was. Rooms were a tad on the small side but that is to be expected in a big city hotel. It is right on the freedom trail and in walking distance of most of Boston's attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk down the freedom trail from the front of the Hotel, then for cheaper food check out Quincy Market, or for GREAT Italian food go into the North End down Hanover Street.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diddle
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Aug 17, 2011

The Omini Parker Hotel in Boston

The hotel was terrific, we had such a great time. They were generous in their giving us a nice bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberry's with a card from the staff wishing us a happy anniversary. Only negative is that if you don't like valet parking, then it was a bad experience. My husband and I did not want our car parked away, the valet person said we could park in front of hotel for 15min before we had to move the car. That he would hold onto our keys for us. The reason was that my husband and I wanted to tour Boston before parking car in garage. Needless to say the valet, did not hold to his word. When we returned in 10 mins our car was already taken to the garage. So it took another 35mins before we got our car back. I hated the hold up. Lesson, make sure that if they take your keys you watch them put them in pocket or one waits in the car. Over all the place is great and I would recommend it to all.. Diane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close to hotel. The commons the freedom trail and etc.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach, CA
Nov 15, 2009

Great service and comfortable room

The front desk clerk and concierge were extremely helpful. Can't beat the location. And the room was comfortable and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Got to hit the classics -- Durgin Park and Ye Olde Oyster House. But avoid Cheers at Quincy Market -- service lousy and not worth the money.

Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RReed
Spencer, MA
Feb 11, 2011

Get spoiled!

The Omni Parker House was even more than I had hoped. I arrived around 7 p.m. and was immediately greeted and checked in. Ten minutes later, I was able to pick between 3 top quality restaurants to feed the folks who had driven me into Boston before sending them back home. Dinner at Parker's Bar was superb! Even the fussy eating 12 year old enjoyed his meal. The room was great and the bed comfortable. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The food at the main Parker House restaurant where I ate the next evening with my niece was of exceptional quality, as was the service. The chef even came out and talked to us for a few minutes about the hotel's history. I felt completely satisfied with my experience there and can't wait for another opportunity to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Parker House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unnamedny
United States
Sep 6, 2011

good place to stay

1) Great location train is within 5 min, Quincy market within 7min. etc. 2) All staff members were friendly to us. (not only at the front desk, also restaurant and other personal.) 3)Place is well maintained nice and clean. Our room was ready to move in at around 3 PM. Room had no odors or anything. Rooms are old but very good looking and pretty. 4)Breakfast was delicious. 5)Since I'm familiar with woodworking I must say the decorative work in the lobby and restaurant is very very very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top