$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
90 Tremont Street, Boston, MA 02108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
90 reviews
Awesome

i loved it. it was perfectly located right next to the beantown pub See full review

  • LisaLuckyLady
  • Dec 3, 2014
Daddy Daughter Trip To Boston

Took my 12 year daughter to Boston for the weekend. The Nine Zero is perfectly located near Boston... See full review

  • Ken College Dad
  • Nov 27, 2014
The Nine Zero is a superior boutique hotel in Boston that offers renowned hospitality from the Kimpton Company. The hotel's exterior is constructed from traditional red brick, and the rooms feature stylish yet comfortable design elements. Guests of the Nine Zero will appreciate its convenient location in the center of downtown Boston. Children are welcome at the Nine Zero, and the hotel provides welcome gifts for little ones, as well as a list of child-friendly activities in the area. The hotel prides itself on being pet-friendly, with a shelf of awards to prove just how good they are with furry guests
Key facts
  • 190 guestrooms
  • Valet parking
  • Express check-in and check-out
  • In-room spa service
  • Yoga mats
  • Bicycle rentals
  • Concierge service
  • Dry cleaning
  • Personal shopper service
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Visitors who choose to reserve their Boston accommodations at the Nine Zero will be close to Beacon Hill, across from Boston Common and near the renowned Orpheum Theater. The hotel is also near sightseeing attractions such as the Boston Museum and City Hall. To explore the city and purchase unique souvenirs, consider taking a walk to Chinatown or Quincy Market. The hotel is also close enough for guests to walk to the North End and legendary Fenway Park.
Hints and tips
If you'll be traveling to Boston with your pet, then you'll appreciate the animal pampering the Nine Zero provides. The hotel does not have size or weight restrictions for pets; in fact, your furry friend will receive his or her own pet bowl and bed to use during your stay.

The hotel also offers pet sitting, grooming and walking; inquire ahead of time for special service fees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom Queen Suite
One Bedroom Studio Suite-650 sq. ft., 1 queen, living space, dining table, sofa sleeper, Frette linens, free WiFi for members
Skyline View King Room
Skyline View King 350 sq. ft., 1 king bed, Boston skyline view, features, free WiFi for members, Frette linens
Skyline View Queen Queen
Skyline View Queen Queen 350 sq. ft., 2 queen beds, Boston skyline view, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome
Skyline View Queen
Skyline View Queen 350 sq. ft., 1 queen bed, Boston skyline view, features, free WiFi for members, Frette linens
Cloud Nine Suite with 1 King Bed
Cloud Nine Suite-1065 sq. ft., 1 king bed, living area, dining area,wet bar, views of Boston Skyline, jetted tub
Queen Deluxe Room with 1 Queen B
Deluxe Queen Room 280 sq. ft., 1 queen, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome, gourmet honor bar
Premier Queen Room
Premier Queen Room 350 sq. ft., 1 queen, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome, gourmet honor bar
Premier King Room
Premier King Room 350 sq. ft., 1 King, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome, gourmet honor bar
Accessible Premier King
Accessible Premier King Room 350 sq. ft., 1 King bed, accessible tub, comm features, free WiFi for members, Frette linens
Accessible Premier King with Rol
Accessible Premier King Room with Roll-in 350 sq. ft., 1 King bed, roll-in shower, comm features, free WiFi for members, Frette linens
Premier Queen Queen Room
Premier Queen Queen Room-350 sq. ft., 2 queen beds, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome, gourmet honor bar
ADA Premier Queen Queen
Accessible Premier Queen Queen 350 sq. ft., 2 queen, accessible tub, comm features, WiFi for members, Frette linens
ADA Premier Queen Queen Roll-in
Accessible Premier Queen Queen Roll-in 350 sq. ft., 2 queen, roll-in shower, comm features, WiFi for members, Frette linens

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.1 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.2 mi

Dining

24 Hour Room Service
Room service is available 24 hours a day at Nine Zero.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 90
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lenora V.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

First time in Boston, there to see the Boston Pops

Nine Zero was the perfect location close to amazing historical points of interest, wonderful restaurants and the ice skating park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB Traveler 28
Business
East Greenwich, RI
Jan 2, 2013

Upscale Hotel

Nine Zero is in the heart of Boston. Great location and stylish rooms. I would recommend if you are looking for a beautiful stay in Boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The State House is next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue traveler
Business
Los Gatos, California
Oct 8, 2012

Ideal hotel

I visited Boston with two friends for a four day getaway. We traveled from the San Francisco Bay Area to Boston. The Nine Zero was situated ideally-we were able to walk or take public transportation to all sites from Beacon Hill, Boston Common,and North End to Fenway Park, Back Bay and Harvard. The hotels decor was updated, clean, and decorated with a modern flair. The hotel staff was friendly and prompt addressing our needs...extra towels and late check out.I will recommend this wonderful hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mike' s , a bakery on the North End. Yum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lope
Business
Boston, ma
Aug 20, 2012

Great Hotel, great location

Beautiful and modern hotel. Th location could have not been any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
May 31, 2010

Nine Zero Hotel is wonderful

The service at the hotel was great. The rooms were stunning. The location is very central in Boston. It was a wonderful experience. The KO restaurant was exceptional - very large portions so keep that in mind. Every employee was very helpful and exceptionally nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shushu24
Business
san jose, ca
Jan 2, 2010

great hotel, location, staff everything

my bf and I spent 4 days shopping, eating, site seeing and hanging out in boston. It was freezing most of the time and the first thing to mention about this hotel are - the beds - fantastic. I am going to try to buy this bed... The room all in all was very cute, very clean, we had a great few from 16th floor. the location is super, very short walk to everything really. walked to charles street, newbury street, qunicy market, downtown crossing is right behind the hotel. the staff was very helpful, they stored wine for us and found me a tea kettle as I got really sick. there are nice wine glasses provided + minibar + cocktail stuff but no hot water generally in the room just fyi. We hang out quite a bit in the hotel as we both had brought wine and got takeout. it was perfect. the hotel also is dogfriendly and we saw a bunch of people walking their dogs. great, I have two and even though they do not like to travel I thought this very helpful for people who have no choice or like to travel with their pets. room service also was fast and very good. the gym is tiny but has everything you need. I was by myself and did an hour of strength and cardio, but two more people and you probably feel crowded. I do belive thought that they give you a voucher to use the bally guym clase by if you feel like it. all in all a great experience, I would certainly go back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

quincy market, great food from all over

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harvard Med School Dad
Business
Alexandria, VA
Nov 29, 2009

Nine Zero deserves a return visit!!

Nine Zero location was a good base for my visit. First visit to Boston. T Station is just a block away. At check in I received a room upgrade at no additional cost. This was a minor point - At check in I was not advised of the amount that would be charged to my credit card for any charges to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oneida, TN
Aug 23, 2009

Awesome City Awesome Hotel AWESOME TRIP!

This was one of the best trips I have ever taken. The hotel was in a perfect location. We could walk everywhere! From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty! Everyone was so friendly and very helpful. The first night we arrived late, so the concierge walked us up a block and showed us a great little restaurant, Silvertones, to eat at! Great place, great food and fantastic service. They recommended several other restaurants that were great, too. Everyday we had to ask the concierge about something, and every one of them was super! They were so helpful and nice! We were going to a wedding in Newburyport and the concierge told me step by step exactly how to get there by the T and the commuter rail. He also printed out a map of the train schedule running to and from Newburyport and highlighted the trains and times I would need. I can't remember their names, but all of them did an excellent job of making our trip wonderful. I would definitely recommend Nine One to anyone traveling to Boston! My hats off to all the staff for making our trip superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several fantastic restaurants within one block from the hotel! Silvertones, Ruth's Chris and another one that starts with an Marv? but I can't remember how to spell the rest! They were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top