$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
90 Tremont Street, Boston, MA 02108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
130 reviews
Outstanding

The hotel was a perfect deal. Combination of localization and good rates. Besides, the staff very... See full review

  • Altamir
  • Jul 7, 2014
trust this hotel

Extremely pleasant staff Superb location within 2 minutes of the subway Across the street from... See full review

  • elct
  • Apr 24, 2014
The Nine Zero is a superior boutique hotel in Boston that offers renowned hospitality from the Kimpton Company. The hotel's exterior is constructed from traditional red brick, and the rooms feature stylish yet comfortable design elements. Guests of the Nine Zero will appreciate its convenient location in the center of downtown Boston. Children are welcome at the Nine Zero, and the hotel provides welcome gifts for little ones, as well as a list of child-friendly activities in the area. The hotel prides itself on being pet-friendly, with a shelf of awards to prove just how good they are with furry guests
Key facts
  • 190 guestrooms
  • Valet parking
  • Express check-in and check-out
  • In-room spa service
  • Yoga mats
  • Bicycle rentals
  • Concierge service
  • Dry cleaning
  • Personal shopper service
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Visitors who choose to reserve their Boston accommodations at the Nine Zero will be close to Beacon Hill, across from Boston Common and near the renowned Orpheum Theater. The hotel is also near sightseeing attractions such as the Boston Museum and City Hall. To explore the city and purchase unique souvenirs, consider taking a walk to Chinatown or Quincy Market. The hotel is also close enough for guests to walk to the North End and legendary Fenway Park.
Hints and tips
If you'll be traveling to Boston with your pet, then you'll appreciate the animal pampering the Nine Zero provides. The hotel does not have size or weight restrictions for pets; in fact, your furry friend will receive his or her own pet bowl and bed to use during your stay.

The hotel also offers pet sitting, grooming and walking; inquire ahead of time for special service fees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom Queen Suite
One Bedroom Studio Suite-650 sq. ft., 1 queen, living space, dining table, sofa sleeper, Frette linens, free WiFi for members
Skyline View King Room
Skyline View King 350 sq. ft., 1 king bed, Boston skyline view, features, free WiFi for members, Frette linens
Skyline View Queen Queen
Skyline View Queen Queen 350 sq. ft., 2 queen beds, Boston skyline view, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome
Skyline View Queen
Skyline View Queen 350 sq. ft., 1 queen bed, Boston skyline view, features, free WiFi for members, Frette linens
Cloud Nine Suite with 1 King Bed
Cloud Nine Suite-1065 sq. ft., 1 king bed, living area, dining area,wet bar, views of Boston Skyline, jetted tub
Queen Deluxe Room with 1 Queen B
Deluxe Queen Room 280 sq. ft., 1 queen, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome, gourmet honor bar
Premier Queen Room
Premier Queen Room 350 sq. ft., 1 queen, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome, gourmet honor bar
Premier King Room
Premier King Room 350 sq. ft., 1 King, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome, gourmet honor bar
Accessible Premier King
Accessible Premier King Room 350 sq. ft., 1 King bed, accessible tub, comm features, free WiFi for members, Frette linens
Accessible Premier King with Rol
Accessible Premier King Room with Roll-in 350 sq. ft., 1 King bed, roll-in shower, comm features, free WiFi for members, Frette linens
Premier Queen Queen Room
Premier Queen Queen Room-350 sq. ft., 2 queen beds, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome, gourmet honor bar
ADA Premier Queen Queen
Accessible Premier Queen Queen 350 sq. ft., 2 queen, accessible tub, comm features, WiFi for members, Frette linens
ADA Premier Queen Queen Roll-in
Accessible Premier Queen Queen Roll-in 350 sq. ft., 2 queen, roll-in shower, comm features, WiFi for members, Frette linens

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3576 -71.0608
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 4.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.1 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.2 mi

Dining

24 Hour Room Service
Room service is available 24 hours a day at Nine Zero.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 130
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAGM
Business
WDC
Feb 8, 2014

Nice hotel, good location

Well-kept, comfortable. Conveniently located near the two T lines (red and green) I needed to utilize during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DavidL2121
Business
Louisville, KY
Dec 8, 2013

Great, great, great

Great service, great location, great amenities. Spent three nights recently on a business trip. The service, as always at Kimptons, was friendly and welcoming. Truly make you feel like they're happy to see you. The location is perfect, just off Boston Common and an easy walk to anywhere including the North End and Quincy Market. The Freedom Trail starts just a block or so away. Kimpton amenities are fantastic. The room was fully equipped and if you need anything, just ask. I don't often make it to the Wine Hour, but did on this trip. In addition to wine they were serving warm cider with a kick which was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the neighboring Omni Parker House to sample the original Boston Creme Pie -- fantastic!

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raible01
Business
Louisville. KY
Dec 8, 2013

Another great stay!

The Kimpton line is great and the Nine Zero is a favorite when in Boston. The staff at this location is great - the valets who are always welcoming, Megan Bevis and the other concierge staff who are ready and willing with great service and recommendations and Amy Fell and the front desk staff ready for any request. Great location, nice amenities and decor, but it is the staff that will keep me coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biz travel plus 2 kids
Business
Stowe, VT
Nov 30, 2013

A Kimpton Hotel - Excellent as Always

Travel for business frequently and will always stay at a Kimpton Hotel if available in that city. Nine Zero is a great hotel with the style and service of all of Kimpton's great hotels. Brought wife and kids on my last stay here . . . and everyone loved this hotel. Location was great for wife and kids to hit the city's attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lived in Boston for many years and the Taiwan Cafe in Chinatown is a great little spot. Decor is nothing special, but the food is.

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling PT
Business
Calabasas,CA
May 14, 2013

Small rooms but comfortable

Very convenient boutique hotel that is very comfortable and great staff. Room service was very good and timely. Would definitely stay there again when in Boston again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler 1969
Business
Chicago. Illinois
Oct 9, 2012

Ruined shirt and food poisoning but I'd still go back - great location.

Did not have the best experience at this hotel but I'm not sure if it was all their fault. The first night I stayed I got food poisoning but I'm not sure if it was the room service I ordered or the fast food I had earlier in the day. My guess is that it was the hotel since I was told by a coworker it takes about 4 hours to vomit after eating bad food and that's about how long it was since I ate the hotel food. Also earlier in the day while eating the fast food I got grease stains on my shirt. I called the hotel laundry service and specifically pointed out the stains that needed to be removed. The next day I got the shirt back (on a hanger and in plastic) and the guy said nothing about the stains, I assumed it was taken care of but the next day when I took the shirt out of the plastic I clearly saw all of the stains. It looked as if they didn't even try to remove them - like they weren't even aware of them. I called the front desk and the manager came up and took the shirt and said he would personally try to remove the stains. I told him I didn't think there was anything anyone could do now and that I thought the stains were now already set. When I got the shirt back it turns out I was right - the stains were now faded but still visible so it's now garbage. If the original laundry service had treated the stains properly the first time then I would probably still have the shirt - I know I can get similar stains out with tide and a toothbrush. The only other negative is the price - it is more expensive then other hotels. My room service breakfast of raisin bran, bowl of berries (because they didn't have a banana), small grapefruit juice, and small pot of coffee was $25 which is a bit high. On the good side the bed was more comfortable than most hotels I stay at (I do like a firmer mattress and that's what they have), I enjoyed the view; across the street is the old cemetery where Paul Revere is buried. The location is great if you want to do sight seeing - right on the Freedom Trail. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Overall I would give this hotel another shot but there are other hotels in the same area that I would try first before going back. At this point I would not recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is right on the Freedom Trail and Boston Commons is just down the street. Lots of good dining options within walking distance and the Bull and Finch Pub (the bar the TV show Cheers was based on) is on the other side of Boston Commons (a little bit of a walk but not too far).

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD22
Business
Boston
Jul 10, 2012

Lauren Weir

This was one of the best experiences I've ever had, Lauren Wier the Front Desk Manager was Amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dweezil
Business
Santa Barbara
Apr 22, 2012

Excellent hotel

Everything was great! From the reception, to the luxurious rooms, minibar coupons for club members, total quietness. Love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 13, 2010

Decent

The people were friendly. It was a fine experience- nothing really outstanding, nothing really bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 13, 2010

Decent

The people were friendly. It was a fine experience- nothing really outstanding, nothing really bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top