$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 90 Tremont Street, Boston, MA 02108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kalett
Boston, MA
Dec 17, 2012

Perfect Celebration Location

From the moment we arrived we experienced nothing but friendly staff and pure comfort. The hotel is located right near the Downtown Crossing area, a very central place to be, and perfect for us to celebrate a birthday nearby, and then walk to brunch on Boylston Street the next morning. We loved their complimentary wine bar that evening, and were eternally grateful when they supplied us with a fan to provide white noise at 3:00am!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of bars in the area ranging from dive to upscale!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weston, MA
Feb 9, 2010

Great rooms, restaurant and location.

The wine hour is a great way to start the evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Chester
Jan 4, 2010

Great place to ring in the new year!

We had a great room (king, w/premium view) which was a corner room, overlooking the cemetary and church where Sam and John Adams, and Paul Revere (and others) were buried. We had a great view over the city, looking out over the common towards Fenway Park. Tons of history, great neighborhood, and even in 25 degree weather, the walk to/from Quincy Market and Fanieul Hall was not bad @ all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shushu24
Business
san jose, ca
Jan 2, 2010

great hotel, location, staff everything

my bf and I spent 4 days shopping, eating, site seeing and hanging out in boston. It was freezing most of the time and the first thing to mention about this hotel are - the beds - fantastic. I am going to try to buy this bed... The room all in all was very cute, very clean, we had a great few from 16th floor. the location is super, very short walk to everything really. walked to charles street, newbury street, qunicy market, downtown crossing is right behind the hotel. the staff was very helpful, they stored wine for us and found me a tea kettle as I got really sick. there are nice wine glasses provided + minibar + cocktail stuff but no hot water generally in the room just fyi. We hang out quite a bit in the hotel as we both had brought wine and got takeout. it was perfect. the hotel also is dogfriendly and we saw a bunch of people walking their dogs. great, I have two and even though they do not like to travel I thought this very helpful for people who have no choice or like to travel with their pets. room service also was fast and very good. the gym is tiny but has everything you need. I was by myself and did an hour of strength and cardio, but two more people and you probably feel crowded. I do belive thought that they give you a voucher to use the bally guym clase by if you feel like it. all in all a great experience, I would certainly go back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

quincy market, great food from all over

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Des Moines, IA
Jan 1, 2010

Superior accommodations

Staff members all were personable and helpful. We travelled with my six-month-old son. Every effort was made to ensure our comfort. Hotel's restaurant and room service also are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frenchmom
Business
Amherst, NH
Dec 29, 2009

Nine zero hotel Boston

Very central location. We were able to visit a lot of historic places walking. good advice from the friendly and professional staff (restaurant for example).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good price for excellent seafood...Oceanaire

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lee, NJ
Dec 2, 2009

Modern looking but not modern at all

Internet was so slow, It was the slowest internet I used in past 5 years. I was very surprised a hotel in downtown could provide a internet like that. We had to wait for 40 minutes even though we called the front desk 30 minutes before we get down to the lobby. But the staff was very nice and they offer us discount on parking fee. Complain that I didn't report, we visited kimpton hotel only because it was known for exremely pet friendly hotel, but they did not provide any pet-package such as pet bowls or beds. Even though we called for bowls they provide two rubber bowls that is very harmful for the dogs. It was the most disappointed part. Also the pet sitting program was very disappointing, I expected a professional associate or program for $20/hour pet sitting which is extremly expensive compare to normal professioanl pet care services (they charge us about $26/day). I would not recommand anyone for pet sitting in nine zero.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

park is right in front of hotel and you can walk following the freedom trail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harvard Med School Dad
Business
Alexandria, VA
Nov 29, 2009

Nine Zero deserves a return visit!!

Nine Zero location was a good base for my visit. First visit to Boston. T Station is just a block away. At check in I received a room upgrade at no additional cost. This was a minor point - At check in I was not advised of the amount that would be charged to my credit card for any charges to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pinstripes and bubles
Business
Kennebunkport, ME
Nov 27, 2009

Simply Awesome!

The staff was incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis TN
Oct 21, 2009

It does not get any better!

By far the best service I have ever had in a major city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beantown Pub right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 24, 2009

Good location ,some great staff

excellent helpfull staff. rooms need upgraded maintenance. food and wait staff ordinary. beds not turned down at night, more towels needed during day because of heat during tours but provided on request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top