$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 90 Tremont Street, Boston, MA 02108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kalett
Couples
Boston, MA
Dec 17, 2012

Perfect Celebration Location

From the moment we arrived we experienced nothing but friendly staff and pure comfort. The hotel is located right near the Downtown Crossing area, a very central place to be, and perfect for us to celebrate a birthday nearby, and then walk to brunch on Boylston Street the next morning. We loved their complimentary wine bar that evening, and were eternally grateful when they supplied us with a fan to provide white noise at 3:00am!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of bars in the area ranging from dive to upscale!

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladio
Family
Thousand Oaks, California
May 12, 2010

Unbeaten Service

Excellent service and very kid-friendly! Highly recomended! Staff were extremely helpful no matter the time of day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st time Boston Marathon runner
Couples
Vancouver, Canada
Apr 22, 2010

The perfect boutique Boston hotel

Was running the Boston marathon and it was the perfect hotel choice. The buses to take you to the start line part right outside the front door of the hotel. It is elegant and modern. The beds are like sleeping on puffy clouds,,truely amazing and you can hear church bells of the city ringing during the day. Will stay here on my next trip to Boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Levittown, NY
Mar 22, 2010

Boston Vacation

This hotel is beautiful. The staff was very helpful and always ready to assist in any way they could. Though we didn't travel with our pets, it is nice to know that we could bring them the next time if we had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beantown Pub. Good good and good drinks. Great atmosphere!

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NHepicure
Couples
Plainfield, NH
Mar 21, 2010

Fantastic hotel

Perfect location. We were there for a theater weekend and this was the right spot to match theater location and the rest of our plans. Very nice staff. Hotel has a great vibe. We had a corner room on the 12th floor and the views were outstanding. I can't wait to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right spot for theater, dining, and some touristy activity. You can't go wrong.

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 7, 2010

Okay hotel

The hotel was in a great location, right on the freedom trail! There are many restaurants and shops close by. One problem with the hotel was that you could hear everything that was going on outside, it sounded like the windows were open and they were not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
enggal
Single
pittsburgh,pa
Mar 6, 2010

superb

very hip, young and trendy. great location, safe area. very friendly staff. would definitely go back. although the room was not very spacey, i personally had no problem with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Weston, MA
Feb 9, 2010

Great rooms, restaurant and location.

The wine hour is a great way to start the evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
West Chester
Jan 4, 2010

Great place to ring in the new year!

We had a great room (king, w/premium view) which was a corner room, overlooking the cemetary and church where Sam and John Adams, and Paul Revere (and others) were buried. We had a great view over the city, looking out over the common towards Fenway Park. Tons of history, great neighborhood, and even in 25 degree weather, the walk to/from Quincy Market and Fanieul Hall was not bad @ all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shushu24
Friends
san jose, ca
Jan 2, 2010

great hotel, location, staff everything

my bf and I spent 4 days shopping, eating, site seeing and hanging out in boston. It was freezing most of the time and the first thing to mention about this hotel are - the beds - fantastic. I am going to try to buy this bed... The room all in all was very cute, very clean, we had a great few from 16th floor. the location is super, very short walk to everything really. walked to charles street, newbury street, qunicy market, downtown crossing is right behind the hotel. the staff was very helpful, they stored wine for us and found me a tea kettle as I got really sick. there are nice wine glasses provided + minibar + cocktail stuff but no hot water generally in the room just fyi. We hang out quite a bit in the hotel as we both had brought wine and got takeout. it was perfect. the hotel also is dogfriendly and we saw a bunch of people walking their dogs. great, I have two and even though they do not like to travel I thought this very helpful for people who have no choice or like to travel with their pets. room service also was fast and very good. the gym is tiny but has everything you need. I was by myself and did an hour of strength and cardio, but two more people and you probably feel crowded. I do belive thought that they give you a voucher to use the bally guym clase by if you feel like it. all in all a great experience, I would certainly go back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

quincy market, great food from all over

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
West Des Moines, IA
Jan 1, 2010

Superior accommodations

Staff members all were personable and helpful. We travelled with my six-month-old son. Every effort was made to ensure our comfort. Hotel's restaurant and room service also are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top