$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
90 Tremont Street, Boston, MA 02108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
90 reviews
Awesome

i loved it. it was perfectly located right next to the beantown pub See full review

  • LisaLuckyLady
  • Dec 3, 2014
Daddy Daughter Trip To Boston

Took my 12 year daughter to Boston for the weekend. The Nine Zero is perfectly located near Boston... See full review

  • Ken College Dad
  • Nov 27, 2014
The Nine Zero is a superior boutique hotel in Boston that offers renowned hospitality from the Kimpton Company. The hotel's exterior is constructed from traditional red brick, and the rooms feature stylish yet comfortable design elements. Guests of the Nine Zero will appreciate its convenient location in the center of downtown Boston. Children are welcome at the Nine Zero, and the hotel provides welcome gifts for little ones, as well as a list of child-friendly activities in the area. The hotel prides itself on being pet-friendly, with a shelf of awards to prove just how good they are with furry guests
Key facts
  • 190 guestrooms
  • Valet parking
  • Express check-in and check-out
  • In-room spa service
  • Yoga mats
  • Bicycle rentals
  • Concierge service
  • Dry cleaning
  • Personal shopper service
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Visitors who choose to reserve their Boston accommodations at the Nine Zero will be close to Beacon Hill, across from Boston Common and near the renowned Orpheum Theater. The hotel is also near sightseeing attractions such as the Boston Museum and City Hall. To explore the city and purchase unique souvenirs, consider taking a walk to Chinatown or Quincy Market. The hotel is also close enough for guests to walk to the North End and legendary Fenway Park.
Hints and tips
If you'll be traveling to Boston with your pet, then you'll appreciate the animal pampering the Nine Zero provides. The hotel does not have size or weight restrictions for pets; in fact, your furry friend will receive his or her own pet bowl and bed to use during your stay.

The hotel also offers pet sitting, grooming and walking; inquire ahead of time for special service fees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom Queen Suite
One Bedroom Studio Suite-650 sq. ft., 1 queen, living space, dining table, sofa sleeper, Frette linens, free WiFi for members
Skyline View King Room
Skyline View King 350 sq. ft., 1 king bed, Boston skyline view, features, free WiFi for members, Frette linens
Skyline View Queen Queen
Skyline View Queen Queen 350 sq. ft., 2 queen beds, Boston skyline view, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome
Skyline View Queen
Skyline View Queen 350 sq. ft., 1 queen bed, Boston skyline view, features, free WiFi for members, Frette linens
Cloud Nine Suite with 1 King Bed
Cloud Nine Suite-1065 sq. ft., 1 king bed, living area, dining area,wet bar, views of Boston Skyline, jetted tub
Queen Deluxe Room with 1 Queen B
Deluxe Queen Room 280 sq. ft., 1 queen, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome, gourmet honor bar
Premier Queen Room
Premier Queen Room 350 sq. ft., 1 queen, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome, gourmet honor bar
Premier King Room
Premier King Room 350 sq. ft., 1 King, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome, gourmet honor bar
Accessible Premier King
Accessible Premier King Room 350 sq. ft., 1 King bed, accessible tub, comm features, free WiFi for members, Frette linens
Accessible Premier King with Rol
Accessible Premier King Room with Roll-in 350 sq. ft., 1 King bed, roll-in shower, comm features, free WiFi for members, Frette linens
Premier Queen Queen Room
Premier Queen Queen Room-350 sq. ft., 2 queen beds, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome, gourmet honor bar
ADA Premier Queen Queen
Accessible Premier Queen Queen 350 sq. ft., 2 queen, accessible tub, comm features, WiFi for members, Frette linens
ADA Premier Queen Queen Roll-in
Accessible Premier Queen Queen Roll-in 350 sq. ft., 2 queen, roll-in shower, comm features, WiFi for members, Frette linens

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.1 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.2 mi

Dining

24 Hour Room Service
Room service is available 24 hours a day at Nine Zero.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis TN
Oct 21, 2009

It does not get any better!

By far the best service I have ever had in a major city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beantown Pub right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 24, 2009

Good location ,some great staff

excellent helpfull staff. rooms need upgraded maintenance. food and wait staff ordinary. beds not turned down at night, more towels needed during day because of heat during tours but provided on request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oneida, TN
Aug 23, 2009

Awesome City Awesome Hotel AWESOME TRIP!

This was one of the best trips I have ever taken. The hotel was in a perfect location. We could walk everywhere! From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty! Everyone was so friendly and very helpful. The first night we arrived late, so the concierge walked us up a block and showed us a great little restaurant, Silvertones, to eat at! Great place, great food and fantastic service. They recommended several other restaurants that were great, too. Everyday we had to ask the concierge about something, and every one of them was super! They were so helpful and nice! We were going to a wedding in Newburyport and the concierge told me step by step exactly how to get there by the T and the commuter rail. He also printed out a map of the train schedule running to and from Newburyport and highlighted the trains and times I would need. I can't remember their names, but all of them did an excellent job of making our trip wonderful. I would definitely recommend Nine One to anyone traveling to Boston! My hats off to all the staff for making our trip superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several fantastic restaurants within one block from the hotel! Silvertones, Ruth's Chris and another one that starts with an Marv? but I can't remember how to spell the rest! They were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sherman Oaks, California
May 20, 2009

Great hotel

WE stayed there for graduation. It was great as all the Kimpton Hotels are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Apr 22, 2009

Nine Zero Hotel is really a GREAT place

It was my boyfriends first time in the city and we wanted to see the sites and eat some good seafood. The hotel was absolutely perfect. When we arrived we were greeted and treated extremely well. We arrived before check in time and they gladly held our bags. We asked about restaruants and attractions several times to different people and they would tell us the information and then give a small print out of exactly how to get there. The free wine tasting was a treat and a good way to meet other guests if you are so inclined. I would difinetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every restaurant they suggested was incredibly good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 19, 2009

Great Location

Perfect location on top of 2 subway lines. We traveled with our pet and it went off without any problems or extra charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Silvertone is right around the corner from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Location & cost

Location and cost make this a great option when visiting Boston. The hotel lobby and rooms are very nice and clean. Our room was located on the street side and would recommend asking for a room in the back as street noise was very noticeable. All in all a nice place and worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Faniel Hall, Hynes Convention Center, Copley Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ithaca
Nov 24, 2008

Nine-Zero A Plus

The Nine-Zero is in a great location, central to much of Boston and just a block from the T. I enjoyed being able to take a brisk walk around the Common and Public Garden in the morning. The room was spacious and well-appointed, and as a designer I appreciated the efforts to distinguish the hotel as different from the big chains. The attention to detail was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theater District is a few blocks away, as well as Faneuil Hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz
Oct 11, 2008

Great room and location

I like Kimpton Hotels and this one was no exception. The location was ideal, between two subway lines. The subway makes Boston easy to visit. If you can manage a flight of stairs at the subway you can take the subway from and to the airport. The staff was professional and helpful. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many historic sites are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ridgewood
Aug 31, 2008

Staff Well Trained to Serve

Super staff, very helpful Wine hour in the evening was very pleasant Good location during the day, not so great at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boston Common very close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top