$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 90 Tremont Street, Boston, MA 02108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bostonC
Couples
Virginia
Aug 15, 2011

Great location to see all of Boston

Perfect location to visit all the sites of Boston...great access to public transportation and in walking distance to so many places. Hotel room average but staff very helpful (gave us great advise on restaurants!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grotto - excellent Italian rest. in Beacon Hill

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta
Apr 11, 2011

Location, Location, Location

Spent a quick 3 day getaway taking in the sights. The Hotel was convienently located near a main T train stop. Staff at the Nine Zero were very friendly and eager to help with suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Antonio's off of Beacon St has terrific food and is very affordable.

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minneapoils, MN
Jan 31, 2011

Great Location, Beautiful View

Lots of great restaurants and theatres within walking distance, right across the street from beautiful Boston Common park. One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just one block away is the wonderful Marliave restaurant. Fantastic food, exceptional service, great history, and tasty specialty cocktails!

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Long Island, NY
Jan 20, 2011

Great hotel, great location terrible bed

Really nice hotel, everyone was very nice, and helpful. Room was clean and nicely furnished. Not huge, but big enough for 2. Saw alot of reviews raving about the beds. I don't know what kind of beds these people have at home, but the beds were terrible. Both me and my girlfriend had trouble getting any sleep in the beds. I have a cheap ikea bed and it is 1000 times more comfortable than that bed. Maybe it was just our room, but really would stop me from staying their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minnesota
Oct 25, 2010

Boston Weekend

Very nice hotel and the wine social in the lobby was great to meet people. The rooms were very nice but the window facing the brick wall was less than desirable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
corpus christi, texas
Sep 22, 2010

Unbeatable prime location

The hotel staff was very snotty and not very welcoming, coming from Texas, used to friendly greetings and smiles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent breakfast places right down the block with excellent selections, better than the 10.oo bagel and 4.00 coffee in hotel diner.

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 13, 2010

Decent

The people were friendly. It was a fine experience- nothing really outstanding, nothing really bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silicon Valley, CA
Jun 1, 2010

Great gem of a hotel

Friendly staff, great ambiance. Stayed here previously, will do so again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Minnesota
May 31, 2010

Nine Zero Hotel is wonderful

The service at the hotel was great. The rooms were stunning. The location is very central in Boston. It was a wonderful experience. The KO restaurant was exceptional - very large portions so keep that in mind. Every employee was very helpful and exceptionally nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minneapolis
May 31, 2010

Great location

Great location... but we had to make a few trips around the block to figure out where the hotel was and where we could unload and check-in...maybe a better sign would help. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The 5p.m. wine hour in the hotel "living room" was very enjoyable...there were lots of guests joining in, making it lively. We were able to walk to lots of historic and fun locations...Faneuil Hall, Long Wharf, North End, and we could have done tons more but we only had a single day. The staff were very accommodating by storing our luggage for the day safely, after we checked out. This was great...allowing us to do more exploring before we left town. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again when in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top