$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 90 Tremont Street, Boston, MA 02108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaybe
Business
Utah, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Really Great Location

The best thing about this hotel was it's location. You are within a 2 minute walk to the green or blue line subway stops. It is also located right along the Freedom Trail. The staff was pretty nice...the valet parking attendants were the most friendly. Front desk was ok. No complaints, but nothing really great. Every time we had to ask for complimentary items, we were given funny looks....they should offer a check list of items you want and then leave it for the maid to bring to you. The hotel offered a wine hour in the afternoons, but we did not drink. There were no other complimentary benefits offered to us in replacement of the free wine. The room was very clean, but we had to leave a note for our maid after a few days because items were not replaced. We looked out into a brick wall, but we didn't mind that so much because we weren't in the hotel room a whole lot. The hotel room only offered a shower, no tub, but that wasn't a deal breaker for us. Overall the hotel and room were nice, but if I hadn't gotten the deal that I did with Orbitz I would NOT pay full price for a room at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The best food we found was at Faneuil Hall for something quick, and the North End (Little Italy) for some really great meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bokenite
Business
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Nine Zero

Nice hotel, nice staff, decent bar with good food, great area, smaller rooms, no tub, but a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madison11
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Birthday weekend for my wife

We were visiting Boston to see the Historical sites. This Hotel was perfectly located in the center of downtown Boston. The Hotel visit was fantastic and we plan on staying at the same Hotel next year for her birthday. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the subway instead of a taxi to get around the city. The subway is cheaper and very easy to understand and navigate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eugine
Business
Atlanta, GA USA
Aug 27, 2011

Nice hotel

Very nice hotel, but it is most expensive parking we had ever experienced Even compared to Europe , $40 a night? And Orbitz didn't mention anywhere, which is very disappointing . And for some reason breakfast wasn't included in our package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bostonC
Business
Virginia
Aug 15, 2011

Great location to see all of Boston

Perfect location to visit all the sites of Boston...great access to public transportation and in walking distance to so many places. Hotel room average but staff very helpful (gave us great advise on restaurants!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grotto - excellent Italian rest. in Beacon Hill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Apr 11, 2011

Location, Location, Location

Spent a quick 3 day getaway taking in the sights. The Hotel was convienently located near a main T train stop. Staff at the Nine Zero were very friendly and eager to help with suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Antonio's off of Beacon St has terrific food and is very affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapoils, MN
Jan 31, 2011

Great Location, Beautiful View

Lots of great restaurants and theatres within walking distance, right across the street from beautiful Boston Common park. One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just one block away is the wonderful Marliave restaurant. Fantastic food, exceptional service, great history, and tasty specialty cocktails!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Jan 20, 2011

Great hotel, great location terrible bed

Really nice hotel, everyone was very nice, and helpful. Room was clean and nicely furnished. Not huge, but big enough for 2. Saw alot of reviews raving about the beds. I don't know what kind of beds these people have at home, but the beds were terrible. Both me and my girlfriend had trouble getting any sleep in the beds. I have a cheap ikea bed and it is 1000 times more comfortable than that bed. Maybe it was just our room, but really would stop me from staying their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Oct 25, 2010

Boston Weekend

Very nice hotel and the wine social in the lobby was great to meet people. The rooms were very nice but the window facing the brick wall was less than desirable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
corpus christi, texas
Sep 22, 2010

Unbeatable prime location

The hotel staff was very snotty and not very welcoming, coming from Texas, used to friendly greetings and smiles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent breakfast places right down the block with excellent selections, better than the 10.oo bagel and 4.00 coffee in hotel diner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top