$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 90 Tremont Street, Boston, MA 02108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue traveler
Business
Los Gatos, California
Oct 8, 2012

Ideal hotel

I visited Boston with two friends for a four day getaway. We traveled from the San Francisco Bay Area to Boston. The Nine Zero was situated ideally-we were able to walk or take public transportation to all sites from Beacon Hill, Boston Common,and North End to Fenway Park, Back Bay and Harvard. The hotels decor was updated, clean, and decorated with a modern flair. The hotel staff was friendly and prompt addressing our needs...extra towels and late check out.I will recommend this wonderful hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mike' s , a bakery on the North End. Yum.

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lliz
Business
Milwaukee WI
Sep 11, 2012

4 adults getaway

Hotel was in a great location. Walked to everything except Fenway Park. Room was nice, but nothing special. Service (doormen and hotel clerk) were very nice. Let us chec k in early and leave our bags while we travelled tthe day after check out time. I don't think we'd stay there again for the price we paid. I've been to less expensive places that I thought were better in terms of amenities, etc. Ice bucket in room, but no where could we find to get ice. Others we were travelling with had umbrellas in their room (possibly left there by someone else), we did not. No "machine's" for ice, water or juices, just a large pitcher in lobby for filling a plastic cup. DEFINITELY, won't stay there again. We saw lots of people coming out of Parker Omni House next door, so that must be a sign of where of where to stay next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lope
Business
Boston, ma
Aug 20, 2012

Great Hotel, great location

Beautiful and modern hotel. Th location could have not been any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mmmrrrrreerrr
Business
Boston
Aug 17, 2012

Summer in Boston

decent hotel, although expected it to be nicer. The bed was terrible. It had a big dip in the mattress where big bodies have compressed it. So half the bed was unusable. And the fan didn't work in the bathroom. They said they'd fix it, but they never attempted to fix it while I was there.( 2 nights) I stayed at a Kimpton hotel in Philly, and this one didnt seem as nice.The staff was very helpful. Good crew of people working there. Hotels are all over priced for what they deliver these days. The TVs in the room were not HD. Good location, & the breakfasts were good in the hotel restaurant . Plus you can get free good coffee and tea in the lobby every morning if that helps get you going..... Next time in Boston, I'll try a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD22
Business
Boston
Jul 10, 2012

Lauren Weir

This was one of the best experiences I've ever had, Lauren Wier the Front Desk Manager was Amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mammoet
Business
Chicago
Jun 18, 2012

Great great great

Great service, really friendly personnel, great lead concierge (Thanks Thomas for all your efforts and assistance), awesome room, great view. We had a really great time in Boston. We definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elevator Andy
Business
Columbia MD
May 21, 2012

Great place

Perfect for our weekend away. Clean and stylish with excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dweezil
Business
Santa Barbara
Apr 22, 2012

Excellent hotel

Everything was great! From the reception, to the luxurious rooms, minibar coupons for club members, total quietness. Love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia Girls in Boston
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Checking out Boston colleges

This was a great place for my daughter and I to stay to check out Boston and it's numerous colleges, particularly her favorite, Emerson College. We picked the Nine Zero, because we have previously stayed at a Kimpton Hotel in DC and loved it. We weren't disappointed. The hotel location was perfect for walking through the Commons or catching the subway line. The accomodations were clean and comfy. I enjoyed the daily wine social : ) We were impressed with the helpfulness of the staff. Megan at the front desk was amazing in recommending great places to eat and best routes for getting around. We appreciate her patience with our daily deluge of questions. I think we will be staying here in the near future, especially if my daughter goes to Emerson. Thanks Nine Zero for a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For a short subway ride, you can take the Duck tour of Boston. It's tacky, it's informative, it's fun!!!!

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ilikestylshotels
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Apr 9, 2012

Great place. Great Location. Great stay.

My wife and I stayed at Nine Zero for easter vacations and the place was great. Pros: Excellent location, close to all important attractions in Boston and close to 3 metro stations too. Great staff and stylish decoration. Kind of a new hotel. If you like modern facilities this is the place to go. The beds are greeeeat! Cons: Request a room with a good view (our room view was awful). A little expensive for what you get. (Seems like there are other good options for the same price, like The Boston Harbor and The W Hotel, which I visited and looked great too). Overall this place was great and we had a great time, just a few minor drawbacks. I will be back, of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you ARE NOT coming with children avoid the New England Aquarium. It's too simple, too old and too small, yet the lines and facilities are too long and too crowded. If you are coming with kids, DON'T think about it, this is the place to go, JUST BE PATIENT.

Back to menu Return to top