$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
90 Tremont Street, Boston, MA 02108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
130 reviews
Outstanding

The hotel was a perfect deal. Combination of localization and good rates. Besides, the staff very... See full review

  • Altamir
  • Jul 7, 2014
trust this hotel

Extremely pleasant staff Superb location within 2 minutes of the subway Across the street from... See full review

  • elct
  • Apr 24, 2014
Nine Zero Hotel is a beautiful Boston boutique hotel bringing together everything the discerning traveler seeks. An ideal location in downtown Boston luxurious accommodations personalized service and thoughtful amenities.

Hotel Map

42.3576 -71.0608
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 4.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom Queen Suite
One Bedroom Studio Suite-650 sq. ft., 1 queen, living space, dining table, sofa sleeper, Frette linens, free WiFi for members
Skyline View King Room
Skyline View King 350 sq. ft., 1 king bed, Boston skyline view, features, free WiFi for members, Frette linens
Skyline View Queen Queen
Skyline View Queen Queen 350 sq. ft., 2 queen beds, Boston skyline view, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome
Skyline View Queen
Skyline View Queen 350 sq. ft., 1 queen bed, Boston skyline view, features, free WiFi for members, Frette linens
Cloud Nine Suite with 1 King Bed
Cloud Nine Suite-1065 sq. ft., 1 king bed, living area, dining area,wet bar, views of Boston Skyline, jetted tub
Queen Deluxe Room with 1 Queen B
Deluxe Queen Room 280 sq. ft., 1 queen, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome, gourmet honor bar
Premier Queen Room
Premier Queen Room 350 sq. ft., 1 queen, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome, gourmet honor bar
Premier King Room
Premier King Room 350 sq. ft., 1 King, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome, gourmet honor bar
Accessible Premier King
Accessible Premier King Room 350 sq. ft., 1 King bed, accessible tub, comm features, free WiFi for members, Frette linens
Accessible Premier King with Rol
Accessible Premier King Room with Roll-in 350 sq. ft., 1 King bed, roll-in shower, comm features, free WiFi for members, Frette linens
Premier Queen Queen Room
Premier Queen Queen Room-350 sq. ft., 2 queen beds, free WiFi for members, Frette linens, iHome, gourmet honor bar
ADA Premier Queen Queen
Accessible Premier Queen Queen 350 sq. ft., 2 queen, accessible tub, comm features, WiFi for members, Frette linens
ADA Premier Queen Queen Roll-in
Accessible Premier Queen Queen Roll-in 350 sq. ft., 2 queen, roll-in shower, comm features, WiFi for members, Frette linens

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.3 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.6 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.9 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.1 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.2 mi

Dining

24 Hour Room Service
Room service is available 24 hours a day at Nine Zero.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dweezil
Business
Santa Barbara
Apr 22, 2012

Excellent hotel

Everything was great! From the reception, to the luxurious rooms, minibar coupons for club members, total quietness. Love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginia Girls in Boston
Norfolk, VA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Checking out Boston colleges

This was a great place for my daughter and I to stay to check out Boston and it's numerous colleges, particularly her favorite, Emerson College. We picked the Nine Zero, because we have previously stayed at a Kimpton Hotel in DC and loved it. We weren't disappointed. The hotel location was perfect for walking through the Commons or catching the subway line. The accomodations were clean and comfy. I enjoyed the daily wine social : ) We were impressed with the helpfulness of the staff. Megan at the front desk was amazing in recommending great places to eat and best routes for getting around. We appreciate her patience with our daily deluge of questions. I think we will be staying here in the near future, especially if my daughter goes to Emerson. Thanks Nine Zero for a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For a short subway ride, you can take the Duck tour of Boston. It's tacky, it's informative, it's fun!!!!

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ilikestylshotels
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Apr 9, 2012

Great place. Great Location. Great stay.

My wife and I stayed at Nine Zero for easter vacations and the place was great. Pros: Excellent location, close to all important attractions in Boston and close to 3 metro stations too. Great staff and stylish decoration. Kind of a new hotel. If you like modern facilities this is the place to go. The beds are greeeeat! Cons: Request a room with a good view (our room view was awful). A little expensive for what you get. (Seems like there are other good options for the same price, like The Boston Harbor and The W Hotel, which I visited and looked great too). Overall this place was great and we had a great time, just a few minor drawbacks. I will be back, of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you ARE NOT coming with children avoid the New England Aquarium. It's too simple, too old and too small, yet the lines and facilities are too long and too crowded. If you are coming with kids, DON'T think about it, this is the place to go, JUST BE PATIENT.

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swedish gal
Madison, NJ, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Modern nice hotel close to everything you need.

Easy access hotel on Tremont Street, close to stores, restaurants. Super friendly staff and great facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Woodward at 1 Court Street. Award winning restaurant with great food and cool environment. Great service and awesome menu.

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ErinD
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

A modern gem in historic Boston

From the moment I walked into the gorgeous lobby, I knew that this hotel was like no other in Boston. The room and view were amazing. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. All in all, it was one of the best hotel experiences I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clacwi
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Location, location, location!

We had a great starting point to Beacon Hill, Boston Commons, and all places on the T. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaybe
Utah, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Really Great Location

The best thing about this hotel was it's location. You are within a 2 minute walk to the green or blue line subway stops. It is also located right along the Freedom Trail. The staff was pretty nice...the valet parking attendants were the most friendly. Front desk was ok. No complaints, but nothing really great. Every time we had to ask for complimentary items, we were given funny looks....they should offer a check list of items you want and then leave it for the maid to bring to you. The hotel offered a wine hour in the afternoons, but we did not drink. There were no other complimentary benefits offered to us in replacement of the free wine. The room was very clean, but we had to leave a note for our maid after a few days because items were not replaced. We looked out into a brick wall, but we didn't mind that so much because we weren't in the hotel room a whole lot. The hotel room only offered a shower, no tub, but that wasn't a deal breaker for us. Overall the hotel and room were nice, but if I hadn't gotten the deal that I did with Orbitz I would NOT pay full price for a room at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The best food we found was at Faneuil Hall for something quick, and the North End (Little Italy) for some really great meals.

Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bokenite
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Nine Zero

Nice hotel, nice staff, decent bar with good food, great area, smaller rooms, no tub, but a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bokenite
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Nine Zero

Nice hotel, nice staff, decent bar with good food, great area, smaller rooms, no tub, but a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madison11
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Birthday weekend for my wife

We were visiting Boston to see the Historical sites. This Hotel was perfectly located in the center of downtown Boston. The Hotel visit was fantastic and we plan on staying at the same Hotel next year for her birthday. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the subway instead of a taxi to get around the city. The subway is cheaper and very easy to understand and navigate.

Back to menu Return to top