$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 90 Tremont Street, Boston, MA 02108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAGM
Business
WDC
Feb 8, 2014

Nice hotel, good location

Well-kept, comfortable. Conveniently located near the two T lines (red and green) I needed to utilize during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raible01
Business
Louisville. KY
Dec 8, 2013

Another great stay!

The Kimpton line is great and the Nine Zero is a favorite when in Boston. The staff at this location is great - the valets who are always welcoming, Megan Bevis and the other concierge staff who are ready and willing with great service and recommendations and Amy Fell and the front desk staff ready for any request. Great location, nice amenities and decor, but it is the staff that will keep me coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DavidL2121
Business
Louisville, KY
Dec 8, 2013

Great, great, great

Great service, great location, great amenities. Spent three nights recently on a business trip. The service, as always at Kimptons, was friendly and welcoming. Truly make you feel like they're happy to see you. The location is perfect, just off Boston Common and an easy walk to anywhere including the North End and Quincy Market. The Freedom Trail starts just a block or so away. Kimpton amenities are fantastic. The room was fully equipped and if you need anything, just ask. I don't often make it to the Wine Hour, but did on this trip. In addition to wine they were serving warm cider with a kick which was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the neighboring Omni Parker House to sample the original Boston Creme Pie -- fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biz travel plus 2 kids
Business
Stowe, VT
Nov 30, 2013

A Kimpton Hotel - Excellent as Always

Travel for business frequently and will always stay at a Kimpton Hotel if available in that city. Nine Zero is a great hotel with the style and service of all of Kimpton's great hotels. Brought wife and kids on my last stay here . . . and everyone loved this hotel. Location was great for wife and kids to hit the city's attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lived in Boston for many years and the Taiwan Cafe in Chinatown is a great little spot. Decor is nothing special, but the food is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OMadison
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Nov 10, 2013

A great Hotel

Great service, Great Room, Great Location. Special thanks to Nora at Front Desk for her super service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across from Granary Burial Grount and steps from Boston Commons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad of 2 year old
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 27, 2013

Family travel with toddler

Solid four star hotel: great location close to T and Common and freedom Trail, fairly reasonable price, small room but nice, small lobby, nice staff. Not 5 star for sure but good four star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LKaps
Business
Westmont, Il
Oct 3, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

What a beautiful and Clean Hotel! The location was ideal for walking everywhere! The staff was wonderful. Sadly while we were there the restaurant was not open so we were unable to try their food :( Other than that it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jellyd
Business
Connecticut
Aug 19, 2013

Rooms nice, and clean, service, and location great.

My wife and I stayed here from Saturday 7/17 to Sunday 7/18. Nine Zero is a boutique hotel and just got Best of Boston boutique hotel so we had high expectations. The lobby was immaculate and has beautiful carrara marble. The front desk had only one employee checking in but we were greeted and soon after another employee joined in. We were checked in by Megan who was helpful and polite. She let us know about the wine tasting from 5-6 PM in the lobby sitting area and complimentary coffee on the second floor by their restaurant, fruity ice water, and there is also complimentary newspapers. We stayed in room 802, a deluxe room with a queen bed. The room was good size for a city hotel and we had a view of the gardens. The room has modern colors, grey, black, and brown, and decorations. There is a desk with a room service menu, jogging map, and other information. Under the flat screen TV is a mini-bar, and martini mixes. Next to that is a closet with an umbrella, luggage rack, iron and ironing board, yoga mat (?), robe, and dry cleaning bags. The bathroom was wall to wall carrara marble, CO bigelow products, and a walk-in shower. Forget your toothbrush or tooth paste? No problem, Nine Zero will give you some, along with other commonly forgotten items. Overall, the room was very clean. There is no coffee maker in the room which I can not understand. The only reason hotels do this must be to save money and inconvenience the customer. I say inconvenience because, in the morning, I had to get dressed, take the elevator down to the second floor, then back up to the room with two cups of coffee. If I wanted more I would have to repeat this inconvenient process instead of just making coffee in the comfort of my room. The only other minor complaints are that the water pressure is really low, the shower door didn't close all the way, and the shower head should be on the other side of the shower do you don't get sprayed with cold water. Check out was smooth and the valet employees were very friendly and made you feel like a valued customer. Parking is $42 a day but the day of check out you can stay all day for only $10 more. So check your luggage and have fun. Also, there is a Dunkin Donuts and a Starbucks across the street so, save your money, and don't bother ordering breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking is $42 a day but when you check out, check your luggage and stay for the day for only $10 more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vitus
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 28, 2013

Great Staycation!

During the recent heat wave, our airconditioning went out. We decided to treat ourselves to a hotel. Ninezero was beautiful, comfortable and near great restaurants. We enjoyed a meal at Stoddards and a cool, restful night of sleep. Ninezero is located near public transportation and many of the sights that people come to Boston to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nine Zero, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Look out
Business
New Port Richey Fl.
Jun 27, 2013

Stay

A great place to stay. You will like it.The staff is great. Rooms are very nice.The coffee in the morning is not good at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian rest. behind Motel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top