$248 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

4 stars
26 North Street At Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
202 reviews
Holiday getaway

Traveled to Boston with my husband in July 4th weekend. We are very happy with our hotel choice.... See full review

  • Jennifer love travel
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great Setting for History Buffs

Great reception by hotel associates! Accommodated early check in. Convenient to historical... See full review

  • Tenn to One
  • Jul 13, 2014
Faneuil Hall-adjacent boutique hotel in the heart of classic Boston

The Millennium Bostonian Hotel sits amidst some of the most exciting energy in Boston. The hotel is located next door to the historic Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market, giving guests front-door access to over 125 shops. After a recent $24 million-dollar makeover of guest rooms and lobby, the Millennium Bostonian now features incredible luxury in the heart of Boston. Guests enjoy an on-site fitness center and in-room Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Recent $24 million-dollar renovation
  • Adjacent to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market
  • Located along the Freedom Trail
  • On-site fitness center
  • High-speed Wi-Fi in guest rooms
Rooms

Plush pillow-top mattresses draped in Frette sheets welcome guests to each room, penthouse suite or standard room. Some rooms overlook the city's North End neighborhood while others peek at bustling Faneuil Hall. A $24 million-dollar makeover added modern touches to the rooms including high-end bathroom fixtures, luxe bath products and beautiful wood furnishings in the bedroom. All rooms feature high-speed Wi-Fi, 40-inch flat-panel TV with premium cable and pay-per-view movies, spacious work station with ergonomic chair, in-room safe, bathrobe and umbrella. Enjoy refreshments from the honor bar while reading the daily USA Today newspaper.

Features
Visitors to the Millennium Bostonian Hotel couldn't ask for a better location in the city. The hotel overlooks Faneuil Hall and sits within walking distance to the Freedom Trail, Boston Common, government buildings and so much more. A 24-hour on-site fitness center and access to the nearby Beacon Hill Athletic Club, keeps guests fit while on the road. North 26, the hotel's progressive American restaurant, features local and sustainable cuisine, dark walnut woodwork, natural light and a seasonal patio. The hotel's cozy lobby, with a roaring wintertime fireplace and original art hanging on the walls, offers respite after a long day touring the city.
Transportation
  • Nearest Subway: Green Line Haymarket (2 blocks)
  • Hynes Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Logan International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
Attractions
  • Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market (adjacent)
  • Chinatown (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Boston Common (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Fenway Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
Business
  • 7,800 square feet of meeting space
  • 3,000 square-foot ballroom with bay windows and glass ceiling
  • High-speed Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment and support

Hotel Map

42.3606 -71.0562
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston Rooms

Penthouse Suite 1 Queen Bed
Luxury suite features a large balcony with panoramic views of Boston Harbor or the historic North End. Each suite offers a queen bed and floor to ceiling windows provide the best views of Boston. All rooms feature: refreshment center, iron/ironing boards.
Superior 1 King Bed
Most Superior Rooms with 1 King Bed are available with a step out balcony and a view of the North End or a partial view of Fanieul Hall. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings embellish you while your work or play during your time away from home.
Standard 2 Double Beds
The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround your while your work or play during your time away from home. Sweet and savory mini bar snacks or 24 hour room service are available at your own desire.
Junior Suite 1 King Bed
All Junior Suites have a partial view of Faneuil Hall and a step out balcony. These spacious suites allow for a relaxing night by the fireplace. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Penthouse Balcony Suite 1 King B
All Penthouse Balcony Suites offer the perfect balance between work and play. Quietly located at top of the hotel, these spacious rooms provide a small balcony to enjoy the season air. These rooms have their own elevator to access their floor.
Executive Suite 1 King Bed
Truly for the modern day mobile executive. Our Executive Suites offer a conference table and the like wise amenities (speaker phone) to properly conduct your meetings. The room also contains an additional 1/2 bath for your attendees.
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed
All Junior Suites have a partial view of Faneuil Hall and a step out balcony. These spacious suites allow for a relaxing night by the fireplace. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Superior Plus 2 Double Beds
All superior Plus rooms with 2 Double Beds offer a Boston City Skyline view with a step out balcony - ideal for a weekend away with friends. The relaxing and luxurious furnishing surround you while your work or play during your time away from home.
Deluxe 1 King Bed
All Deluxe Rooms with 1 King bed offer a spacious room with a direct view of Fanieul Hall and a step out balcony offering the best possible people watching views in Boston. The relaxing and luxurious furnishing surround you while you work or play.
Superior Plus 1 King Bed
All Superior Plus rooms with 1 King Bed offer either a direct view of Fanieul Hall or a Boston City Skyline view with a step out balcony. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Superior 2 Double Beds
Most Superior Rooms with 2 Double Beds are available with a step out balcony and a view of North end or a partial view of Fanieul Hall. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Standard 1 King Bed
The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround your while your work or play during your time away from home. Sweet and savory mini bar snacks or 24 hour room service are available at your own desire.

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Doorman
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Radio
Telephone
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston National Historical Park: 0 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Dining

The Atrium Lounge
Relax and sip your favorite cocktail. Spend time with friends as you enjoy the panoramic view of the splendid open-air markets, the shops of Faneuil Hall Marketplace and cobblestone walkways - a perfect blending of Boston’s historic past with the present.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 202
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Otterstamp
PA
Jul 21, 2014

Our experience

We stayed here for two nights. The location was absolutely perfect. We could venture up or down the Freedom Trail from this central location, and being right near Quincy Market allowed us to get a quick bite at a cool landmark whenever we wanted. The outlets in the lamp in our room didn't work so we plugged our phones in across the room instead. We did not alert hotel staff. If we had, I'm sure they would have handled it. We LOVED the walk-in shower that our room had. They room was clean, modern, and comfortable and the staff were not overly accommodating, but efficient and competent. We ordered dessert late one night from room service and it, and the service, was fantastic. The lady who was tending bar was pleasant and whipped me up a Ward 8, which no other bartender in town was knowledgeable enough to do so (which might say more about the other bars we frequented). We will definitely stay here our next visit to Boston both for the price relative to other hotels in that area and because of its AMAZING location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

You can get the classic Boston spin on a whiskey sour, the Ward 8, at this bar. Much of Boston has forgotten it!

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer love travel
Miami
Jul 15, 2014

Holiday getaway

Traveled to Boston with my husband in July 4th weekend. We are very happy with our hotel choice. This hotel is right next to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. Walking distance to a lot of landmarks, restaurants and subway stations. It only takes 10-15 mins to the airport. The room is clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor from Mexico
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Jul 9, 2014

Wonderful long weekend

Hotel, service, food and location were first class. Decided to stay near the Quincy Market and the Waterfront after years in the Copley area. Accommodations were spacious, well designed and very comfortable. The staff was wonderful, attentive and assisted with ease when a rental car was needed to make an unanticipated day trip to Connecticut. The location is perfect. Great access to incredible restaurants, shopping, and sightseeing. Proximity to Quincy Market, the North End, Waterfront and a few authentic Irish Pubs cannot be matched. Also a reasonable stroll to catch the July 4th Fireworks along the Charles River at the Esplanade. My wife now wants to move to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin Super Dad
Quincy, MA
Jun 16, 2014

Great Hotel for weekend getaway

Spent nice weekend with my wife there. Room was very clean and comfortable. Great location - close to everything. North End, downtown, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

North End

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Makavo
Newark,New Jersey
May 27, 2014

Memorial weekend getaway

We had a great experience at this hotel! Location in front of Quincy Market was enough for me to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping at Quincy Market!

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tigger3370
Caledonia, Michigan
May 25, 2014

Great Location, Needs free Wi-fi

The hotel is located right in the middle of the Freedom Trial, which was perfect for us. Most tours covering the first half of the trail ended right across the street from our hotel. We would then be able to do the second half on our own just by stepping out the door the next day. Lots of restaurants and shops were located nearby, and the subway station was located only a short distance away. The hotel was very clean and the staff was super friendly and able to help us find whatever we were looking for in the area. However, wi-fi was available on a pay for use basis. Most good hotels include it for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vault was a great place to eat. The location is nice, the interior was beautiful, and the staff ware the best! At this time, it wasn't as well known, so it was still quite empty, but the people there were the best.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest Urbanite
Kansas City, Missouri
May 20, 2014

Great Location; Mediocre Service; Shady Snack Bar

This hotel is in a great location. It is within walking distance to the North End, Beacon Hill, and Boston Common. It is also about a 5-minute walk from the State Street T stop, which gives you the ability to go pretty much anywhere in Boston without using a car. The hotel was clean and nicely finished and the price seemed fair given the location. However, the hotel does not offer free wi-fi ($10/day, I think, which seems kind of greedy). Beware the snack bar. Apparently, MB's method of inventory accounting involves a system of motion sensors in an open drawer where snack items are loosely placed. This makes no sense to me because, as I suspect happens frequently, some of the sensors were erroneously tripped, resulting in our room being billed $27 for allegedly eating a chocolate bar and a bag of cashews. Ultimately, we were not charged for the items because we never consumed them. However, when I first asked for the charges to be removed, the staff member asked me if I opened the drawer and touched the items. Instead of saying "sorry for the mistake, sometimes the sensors are erroneously tripped" his first response was to accuse his guest of some kind of misfeasance. Moreover, I was notified of the charge by a bill slipped under our door, which I understand is a standard practice. However, I can't help thinking that MB hopes they can charge you for items you did not consume without you finding out until it's too late because, having not actually consumed any snack items (or even opened the snack drawer), you have no reason to be on the lookout for a bill. On balance, this hotel was fine. The location was great and the amenities were satisfactory (although not spectacular). However, the staff could use some customer service training, which, as I understand, is their primary job function.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mike's Pastry. There's a scene in The Godfather in which a mobster says "leave the gun; take the cannoli." I am certain that cannoli came from Mike's because they are so good you would rather risk being charged with murder than forgo one of their cannolis.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skfm
durham,nc
May 6, 2014

boston trip

great hotel; within walking distance of td garden;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

easy to catch a show or see a game at td garden.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLococo
Wakefield, Ma
Mar 18, 2014

Great Location

Nice hotel , The only problem is that the toilet was broken and I had to have someone come up at 12 am to fix it in . Great location and overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony santos
Fortaleza Brasil
Mar 5, 2014

Great value

Great value for the money. Hotels in Brasil cannot compare. I hope to return in 2 months and some members of my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top