$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

4 stars
26 North Street At Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
152 reviews
Lovely hotel

Situated perfectly right in the middle of Boston. The perfect end to a lovely holiday. See full review

  • pam w
  • Oct 15, 2014
excellent location

excellent location in the city, helpful and friendly staff, very comfortable and clean room, good... See full review

  • Dickuhr
  • Oct 9, 2014
Faneuil Hall-adjacent boutique hotel in the heart of classic Boston

The Millennium Bostonian Hotel sits amidst some of the most exciting energy in Boston. The hotel is located next door to the historic Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market, giving guests front-door access to over 125 shops. After a recent $24 million-dollar makeover of guest rooms and lobby, the Millennium Bostonian now features incredible luxury in the heart of Boston. Guests enjoy an on-site fitness center and in-room Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Recent $24 million-dollar renovation
  • Adjacent to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market
  • Located along the Freedom Trail
  • On-site fitness center
  • High-speed Wi-Fi in guest rooms
Rooms

Plush pillow-top mattresses draped in Frette sheets welcome guests to each room, penthouse suite or standard room. Some rooms overlook the city's North End neighborhood while others peek at bustling Faneuil Hall. A $24 million-dollar makeover added modern touches to the rooms including high-end bathroom fixtures, luxe bath products and beautiful wood furnishings in the bedroom. All rooms feature high-speed Wi-Fi, 40-inch flat-panel TV with premium cable and pay-per-view movies, spacious work station with ergonomic chair, in-room safe, bathrobe and umbrella. Enjoy refreshments from the honor bar while reading the daily USA Today newspaper.

Features
Visitors to the Millennium Bostonian Hotel couldn't ask for a better location in the city. The hotel overlooks Faneuil Hall and sits within walking distance to the Freedom Trail, Boston Common, government buildings and so much more. A 24-hour on-site fitness center and access to the nearby Beacon Hill Athletic Club, keeps guests fit while on the road. North 26, the hotel's progressive American restaurant, features local and sustainable cuisine, dark walnut woodwork, natural light and a seasonal patio. The hotel's cozy lobby, with a roaring wintertime fireplace and original art hanging on the walls, offers respite after a long day touring the city.
Transportation
  • Nearest Subway: Green Line Haymarket (2 blocks)
  • Hynes Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Logan International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
Attractions
  • Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market (adjacent)
  • Chinatown (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Boston Common (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Fenway Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
Business
  • 7,800 square feet of meeting space
  • 3,000 square-foot ballroom with bay windows and glass ceiling
  • High-speed Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment and support

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston Rooms

Penthouse Suite 1 Queen Bed
Luxury suite features a large balcony with panoramic views of Boston Harbor or the historic North End. Each suite offers a queen bed and floor to ceiling windows provide the best views of Boston. All rooms feature: refreshment center, iron/ironing boards.
Superior 1 King Bed
Most Superior Rooms with 1 King Bed are available with a step out balcony and a view of the North End or a partial view of Fanieul Hall. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings embellish you while your work or play during your time away from home.
Standard 2 Double Beds
The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround your while your work or play during your time away from home. Sweet and savory mini bar snacks or 24 hour room service are available at your own desire.
Junior Suite 1 King Bed
All Junior Suites have a partial view of Faneuil Hall and a step out balcony. These spacious suites allow for a relaxing night by the fireplace. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Penthouse Balcony Suite 1 King B
All Penthouse Balcony Suites offer the perfect balance between work and play. Quietly located at top of the hotel, these spacious rooms provide a small balcony to enjoy the season air. These rooms have their own elevator to access their floor.
Executive Suite 1 King Bed
Truly for the modern day mobile executive. Our Executive Suites offer a conference table and the like wise amenities (speaker phone) to properly conduct your meetings. The room also contains an additional 1/2 bath for your attendees.
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed
All Junior Suites have a partial view of Faneuil Hall and a step out balcony. These spacious suites allow for a relaxing night by the fireplace. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Superior Plus 2 Double Beds
All superior Plus rooms with 2 Double Beds offer a Boston City Skyline view with a step out balcony - ideal for a weekend away with friends. The relaxing and luxurious furnishing surround you while your work or play during your time away from home.
Deluxe 1 King Bed
All Deluxe Rooms with 1 King bed offer a spacious room with a direct view of Fanieul Hall and a step out balcony offering the best possible people watching views in Boston. The relaxing and luxurious furnishing surround you while you work or play.
Superior Plus 1 King Bed
All Superior Plus rooms with 1 King Bed offer either a direct view of Fanieul Hall or a Boston City Skyline view with a step out balcony. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Superior 2 Double Beds
Most Superior Rooms with 2 Double Beds are available with a step out balcony and a view of North end or a partial view of Fanieul Hall. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Standard 1 King Bed
The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround your while your work or play during your time away from home. Sweet and savory mini bar snacks or 24 hour room service are available at your own desire.

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Doorman
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Radio
Telephone
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston National Historical Park: 0 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Dining

The Atrium Lounge
Relax and sip your favorite cocktail. Spend time with friends as you enjoy the panoramic view of the splendid open-air markets, the shops of Faneuil Hall Marketplace and cobblestone walkways - a perfect blending of Boston’s historic past with the present.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Casualbusinesstraveler
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great location, hairs in shower

The setting is beautiful, your balcony looks out onto Quincy Market and Christmas lights line the trees along the walkways. The decorative style was modern and classy, and I liked that they had a vanity with a chair you could sit on while applying make-up, separate from the bathroom. Two complaints: 1.) there were 2-3 nasty, curly hairs on the shower floor which were definitely not mine 2.) the soap by the sink was unwrapped and wet on the bottom when I got there. If they did not pay attention to those details, it makes me wonder what else was not actually clean... and shudder. The staff was nice and everything, but ultimately the most basic thing I need in a hotel is a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minutes away, there is a 24-hour bakery with the best canoli out there! Also try their lemon ricotta pie- tastes like cheesecake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kingston,mass.
Nov 10, 2009

not very happy

Hotel was very clean but fire alarm went off and we left we came back and a staff member was in our room in the dark and scared my girlfriend.he gave us a poor excuse that he was looking for dirty linens at 5:20p.m. we checked in at 2:30p.m.and the room was fine.I demanded a manager as this was really "sketchy" I demanded my room charge off the bill because what had happenedr privacy was inexcusable our privacy was invaded and didnt feel very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2008

Great Location

If you want to be in the center of Boston where all the fun is at, this was perfect. However, it was under construction, the staff was not that friendly, and I was woken up on a Sunday morning to construction noises. Not quite what I was looking for after a night out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of bars if you take a right out of the hotel to the end of the street where McDonalds is and there are bars all along that street. A couple with live bands. Also, if you cross the street, Quincy Market is there will resturaunts and a club, and more bars on the other side of that!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Celebrant
Business
Ct
Jun 27, 2012

Anniversary getaway

We received very friendly greetings and service at the Millenium. The broken ironing board was offset by the generous loaning of extra umbrellas during a Boston downpour. The room was basically clean, but the bath was not 'gleaming'.. The ad boasts wi fi but doesn't disclose that it will cost $9.95 per day per room. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner at Clink was just great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cruising girl123
Business
Mass
Jul 10, 2012

Spare of the moment overnight

We decided last minute to go to Boston , The Hotel was great and location perfect to everything we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Narley Marlie
Business
East Lyme, CT
Aug 18, 2012

Nice over night experience

Clean and pleasant hotel but choppy and confusing floor plan. Good location for Quincy Market and North End. kind of a hike to Back Bay but fourtunately the weather was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DandM32
Business
New York
Apr 1, 2013

Parking rip off

I am appalled at the 45.00 per night parking. As nice as the hotel is, I will never stay there again. I live in Manhattan and hotels here don't even charge that much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired CT mom
Business
Newtown, CT
Sep 30, 2013

Great location, very loud!

Lobby is nice. $45 for parking seemed excessive. Was upgraded to a "superior" room. Room was ok. Slanted ceilings, cute, but you will bang your head on them at least once. View was amazing from the room. Night life was hopping! Unfortunately, we could hear it all, until 3am. Great place if you're going for nightlife, not if you want sleep. Bath mat provided in room looked more like a rag than something that should have been placed in a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining in North End are very nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DRGAC
Business
Colorado
Oct 15, 2013

Disappointing for the money

Convenient location, but very noisy and service was lacking - not what we expected for >$400 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest Urbanite
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
May 20, 2014

Great Location; Mediocre Service; Shady Snack Bar

This hotel is in a great location. It is within walking distance to the North End, Beacon Hill, and Boston Common. It is also about a 5-minute walk from the State Street T stop, which gives you the ability to go pretty much anywhere in Boston without using a car. The hotel was clean and nicely finished and the price seemed fair given the location. However, the hotel does not offer free wi-fi ($10/day, I think, which seems kind of greedy). Beware the snack bar. Apparently, MB's method of inventory accounting involves a system of motion sensors in an open drawer where snack items are loosely placed. This makes no sense to me because, as I suspect happens frequently, some of the sensors were erroneously tripped, resulting in our room being billed $27 for allegedly eating a chocolate bar and a bag of cashews. Ultimately, we were not charged for the items because we never consumed them. However, when I first asked for the charges to be removed, the staff member asked me if I opened the drawer and touched the items. Instead of saying "sorry for the mistake, sometimes the sensors are erroneously tripped" his first response was to accuse his guest of some kind of misfeasance. Moreover, I was notified of the charge by a bill slipped under our door, which I understand is a standard practice. However, I can't help thinking that MB hopes they can charge you for items you did not consume without you finding out until it's too late because, having not actually consumed any snack items (or even opened the snack drawer), you have no reason to be on the lookout for a bill. On balance, this hotel was fine. The location was great and the amenities were satisfactory (although not spectacular). However, the staff could use some customer service training, which, as I understand, is their primary job function.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mike's Pastry. There's a scene in The Godfather in which a mobster says "leave the gun; take the cannoli." I am certain that cannoli came from Mike's because they are so good you would rather risk being charged with murder than forgo one of their cannolis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top