$247 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

4 stars
View map of 26 North Street at Faneuil Hall, Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
162 reviews
Fabulous location

I loved staying at this hotel and I would stay here again. I loved the location. The hotel and the... See full review

  • LennyB.
  • Sep 1, 2015
Great location for business or pleasure

great place to stay whether business or pleasure. close to faniuel hall and acquarium and north end... See full review

  • me19
  • Aug 16, 2015
  • Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market (adjacent)
  • Chinatown (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Boston Common (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Fenway Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
General
Visitors to the Millennium Bostonian Hotel couldn't ask for a better location in the city. The hotel overlooks Faneuil Hall and sits within walking distance to the Freedom Trail, Boston Common, government buildings and so much more. A 24-hour on-site fitness center and access to the nearby Beacon Hill Athletic Club, keeps guests fit while on the road. North 26, the hotel's progressive American restaurant, features local and sustainable cuisine, dark walnut woodwork, natural light and a seasonal patio. The hotel's cozy lobby, with a roaring wintertime fireplace and original art hanging on the walls, offers respite after a long day touring the city.
Location

The Millennium Bostonian Hotel sits amidst some of the most exciting energy in Boston. The hotel is located next door to the historic Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market, giving guests front-door access to over 125 shops. After a recent $24 million-dollar makeover of guest rooms and lobby, the Millennium Bostonian now features incredible luxury in the heart of Boston. Guests enjoy an on-site fitness center and in-room Wi-Fi.

Dining
  • Nearest Subway: Green Line Haymarket (2 blocks)
  • Hynes Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Logan International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
Rooms

Plush pillow-top mattresses draped in Frette sheets welcome guests to each room, penthouse suite or standard room. Some rooms overlook the city's North End neighborhood while others peek at bustling Faneuil Hall. A $24 million-dollar makeover added modern touches to the rooms including high-end bathroom fixtures, luxe bath products and beautiful wood furnishings in the bedroom. All rooms feature high-speed Wi-Fi, 40-inch flat-panel TV with premium cable and pay-per-view movies, spacious work station with ergonomic chair, in-room safe, bathrobe and umbrella. Enjoy refreshments from the honor bar while reading the daily USA Today newspaper.

Property features
Visitors to the Millennium Bostonian Hotel couldn't ask for a better location in the city. The hotel overlooks Faneuil Hall and sits within walking distance to the Freedom Trail, Boston Common, government buildings and so much more. A 24-hour on-site fitness center and access to the nearby Beacon Hill Athletic Club, keeps guests fit while on the road. North 26, the hotel's progressive American restaurant, features local and sustainable cuisine, dark walnut woodwork, natural light and a seasonal patio. The hotel's cozy lobby, with a roaring wintertime fireplace and original art hanging on the walls, offers respite after a long day touring the city.
Highlights

Start your day by dining on eggs from local farms at the hotel’s North 26 Restaurant and Bar. New England clam chowder and sandwiches are on the lunch menu along with steak and local seafood dishes. End your day with a cocktail on the restaurant's outdoor patio.

 

Union Oyster House and Regina Pizzeria are some of the food highlights in Faneuil Hall Marketplace, less than 300 feet from the hotel. You can use the elliptical machines and treadmills in the Fitness Center 24 hours a day.

 

Experience historic Boston by taking a walk back in time along the Freedom Trail to visit Paul Revere's home and the Old State House, less than a quarter of a mile from the hotel. You can also enjoy a sightseeing cruise at the Boston Harbor, which is less than a half mile from the hotel. 

Nearby attractions
  • Recent $24 million-dollar renovation
  • Adjacent to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market
  • Located along the Freedom Trail
  • On-site fitness center
  • High-speed Wi-Fi in guest rooms
Business
  • 7,800 square feet of meeting space
  • 3,000 square-foot ballroom with bay windows and glass ceiling
  • High-speed Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment and support
Transportation

Faneuil Hall-adjacent boutique hotel

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$239
4.4 / 5 249 reviews
★★★★
$260
4.3 / 5 58 reviews
★★★
$179
4.1 / 5 402 reviews
★★★★
$215
4.2 / 5 73 reviews
★★★★
$211
4.5 / 5 103 reviews
★★★★★
$272
4.4 / 5 113 reviews
★★★
$219
4.0 / 5 31 reviews
★★★★★
$219
4.6 / 5 99 reviews
★★★★
$223
3.9 / 5 63 reviews

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston Rooms

Superior Plus 1 King
Superior Plus accommodations feature beautiful French doors that lead to a private Juliette balcony with views over Faneuil Hall Marketplace.
Standard
Elegant accommodations with travel friendly conveniences and historic views
Superior 1 K
Premier accommodations featuring a Juliette balcony and historic views

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston National Historical Park: 0 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Dining

North 26
As one of the best regarded restaurants in Boston , North 26 offers a refreshing downtown Boston dining experience. The restaurant promotes natural and seasonal produce, which can be enjoyed on the outdoor seating patio or in the eatery's stunning interior. Featuring hickory and dark walnut woodwork, North 26 blends organic architecture with contemporary cuisine, creating a modern, sophisticated dining experience.The innovative menu features a variety of delicious dishes, including fresh seafood, choice cuts of beef, delightful appetizers and sumptuous desserts; All of which can be as healthy or indulgent as you like.Whether you are looking for a quick snack or a full meal, look no further than North 26 Restaurant & Bar.Restaurant HoursMon - Fri: 6:30am-10:30pmSat - Sun: 7:00am-10:30pm pmBar HoursSun - Thurs: 11:00am-12:00am (midnight)Fri - Sat: 11:00am-1:00amTo make a reservation, call 1-617-557-3640.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DnDoubroff
Couples
Redondo beach, California
Jan 3, 2014

Great Holiday Getaway

My husband and I went to absorb for New Years to see some friends. We stayed here. We took an over night flight and got to the hotel at 7am (my husband and I got sick the day before we left and didn't sleep well on the plane) so when we got there all we wanted to do was sleep. We were able to check in right away and get a room. And a few nights we had to call down for a few things at about 3am. And someone always answered and helped as out and then on New Years they had champagne for all the guests. Over all the staff was amazing and the hotel warm clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from Fanuiel Hall. Great shopping, food and exhibits.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WillS78
Couples
Memphis, TN
Feb 5, 2014

Friendly staff, clean and close to everything!

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Snacks and drinks in the room for convenience but expensive. Very clean and comfortable and close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

As soon as you get there, go to CVS and stock up on snacks/drinks in your room. And get a heater for the bathroom!

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laurenjs
Couples
south boston, ma
Mar 2, 2014

fun night away

my boyfriend and I booked this room for after the bruins game on a saturday. I've walked by this hotel a thousand times and never one how beautiful it was! our room was newly renovated veey modern and comfy. we had a king standard and there was more than enough room. big shower and bathroom. our view was of Quincy market it was amazing. we got room service which was a bit expensive due to added delivery fees and tips but definitely worth it. the breakfast from the room downstairs was to die for. the only issue we had was noisy upstairs neighbors, but overall great experience and our new hotel to stay at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Itsnotreallyjake
Single
Wilbraham, MA
Mar 3, 2014

Could not have asked for a better stay

The location to the heart of Boston is amazing, only 10 steps and your inside Quincy market(slight exaggeration) The room was extremely comfortable and the staff was very kind and welcoming. I found the shower to be good but I wish there was a little more water pressure. Overall I would stay here again and again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony santos
Couples
Fortaleza Brasil
Mar 5, 2014

Great value

Great value for the money. Hotels in Brasil cannot compare. I hope to return in 2 months and some members of my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricardo murillo
Business
Dallas tx
Apr 13, 2014

Great locatiom

Near Quincy market, lot of life,.Location is grest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quincy market

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skfm
Couples
durham,nc
May 6, 2014

boston trip

great hotel; within walking distance of td garden;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

easy to catch a show or see a game at td garden.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn Patricia
Couples
Fairfield, Connecticut
Jan 1, 2012

A break from reality

We love this hotel. Warm, friendly and welcoming and a great location...an easy walk to the Northend or the T. Room overlooked Quincy Market:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food in the Northend. Strongly recommend Al Dente and Mama Maria's. Bacco is very good also!!

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cubabob
Couples
Lutz, Fl
Mar 5, 2012

Hotel Location Perfect!

The moment we arrived everything was just perfect from the greeting at the entrance, bell hops, front desk and maid service was perfect. The location was awesome for our needs, walking distance to the TD Gardens, shopping, food. You could not ask for a better location and hotel. The beds very comfortable and love the shower heads!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walks to almost everything, great dining, sporting events, The North End which we love and of course the convenience of shopping directly across from the hotel. Awesome.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve mary jane
Couples
Providence, Rhode Island
Jul 2, 2012

Great Location

It is located right next to Faneuil Hall. Great location for a stay in Boston, next to all the bars, restaurants and markets. Price is a little steep, but it is a great hotel. Parking at the hotel was expensive as well. I recommend parking at a parking garage near it and get your ticket validated by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top