$248 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

4 stars
View map of 26 North Street At Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laura mark d
Business
s. hadley ma
Aug 13, 2012

almost perfect

First, the negative; Parking was pricy and we were charged for early check in (even though there wasn't a room available) The 4th floor hallway carpet was badly stained and needs replacing. Noticed a couple funky stains on bathroom floor. Everything else was lovely! Bed and bedding super comfortable. Room was nicely laid out and decorated. Location and overall experience was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANBusinessLeisureTraveler
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 13, 2012

Great tourist location

Great location to see the historical and tourist spots. Walking distance to North End, Boston Harbor, parks, Freedom Trail and across the street from Quincy Market. The night life is a little busy but if that's a negative just ask for a room facing North and you'll be more than okay. I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples, singles, and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night life in the area is early to mid-20s and very busy. If you're looking to go out the bars have lines to get in the door. More relaxed bars are available a few more blocks away but still in walking distance.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qnsnytravel
Business
rego park, new york
Aug 7, 2012

great place for couples

Decor and ambiance is great. Not over the top. Very helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PinkWarriorMom
Business
Salem NH
Jul 16, 2012

Little getaway after chemo treatments

We decided to take a whale watch in Boston (we live in NH) and stay overnight to celebrate my finishing my chemo treatments for breast cancer. It's been a long 6 months of surgeries and medical stuff, so it was well deserved. The hotel was gorgeous, very well decorated. The staff was top notch. They were friendly from the second we pulled into the archway, which was very cool, by the way. Our room was much bigger than I thought it would be. It was beautiful and everything was in its place. I would most definitely go back again and hope to do it again soon! I was sad to leave to come home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The whale watch was from the New England Aquarium, which is about a 5-6 min. walk. It was AWESOME. Saw some whales, took some great pictures, and created some wonderful memories.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geolobabe
Business
akron, ohio
Jul 11, 2012

repeat visitor

Due to quality and location stayed a second time. Refrigerator has sensor so if drinks are moved and replaced you are still charged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aljkfsd
Business
BROOKLYN
Jul 11, 2012

Great weekend!

I have stayed at this location twice. You can't find a more convenient location as it is steps away from Faneuil Hall and walking distance to the North End (Italian section). It is more than I like to spend for a hotel room, but in this case for someone who doesn't know Boston well, the location and comfort were well worth it. It is also only a 15 minute ride to Fenway Park, about 20 minutes from Logan and close to highway access. The one thing I was disappointed in was the hotels valet parking was $45 per night; $90 for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

North End Grille weekend brunch. Only a 10-15 minute walk. Food and drinks were quite good. Also, there are many Italian restaurants to check out for a nice dinner or lunch.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cruising girl123
Business
Mass
Jul 10, 2012

Spare of the moment overnight

We decided last minute to go to Boston , The Hotel was great and location perfect to everything we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaitland's dream
Business
North Carolina
Jul 4, 2012

Great location, great hotel!

The staff were all so friendly and helpful. We actually changed from another hotel and came to Milenium and they allowed us to check in early. Our room was great with a balcony overlooking Fanueil Hall. Beds was comfortable, room was clean, North 26 bar next door great place to hang out for a drink after a long day of walking. Awesome find! We will stay again.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve mary jane
Business
Providence, Rhode Island
Jul 2, 2012

Great Location

It is located right next to Faneuil Hall. Great location for a stay in Boston, next to all the bars, restaurants and markets. Price is a little steep, but it is a great hotel. Parking at the hotel was expensive as well. I recommend parking at a parking garage near it and get your ticket validated by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Celebrant
Business
Ct
Jun 27, 2012

Anniversary getaway

We received very friendly greetings and service at the Millenium. The broken ironing board was offset by the generous loaning of extra umbrellas during a Boston downpour. The room was basically clean, but the bath was not 'gleaming'.. The ad boasts wi fi but doesn't disclose that it will cost $9.95 per day per room. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner at Clink was just great.

Back to menu Return to top