$262 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

4 stars
View map of 26 North Street At Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PinkWarriorMom
Business
Salem NH
Jul 16, 2012

Little getaway after chemo treatments

We decided to take a whale watch in Boston (we live in NH) and stay overnight to celebrate my finishing my chemo treatments for breast cancer. It's been a long 6 months of surgeries and medical stuff, so it was well deserved. The hotel was gorgeous, very well decorated. The staff was top notch. They were friendly from the second we pulled into the archway, which was very cool, by the way. Our room was much bigger than I thought it would be. It was beautiful and everything was in its place. I would most definitely go back again and hope to do it again soon! I was sad to leave to come home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The whale watch was from the New England Aquarium, which is about a 5-6 min. walk. It was AWESOME. Saw some whales, took some great pictures, and created some wonderful memories.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geolobabe
Business
akron, ohio
Jul 11, 2012

repeat visitor

Due to quality and location stayed a second time. Refrigerator has sensor so if drinks are moved and replaced you are still charged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aljkfsd
Business
BROOKLYN
Jul 11, 2012

Great weekend!

I have stayed at this location twice. You can't find a more convenient location as it is steps away from Faneuil Hall and walking distance to the North End (Italian section). It is more than I like to spend for a hotel room, but in this case for someone who doesn't know Boston well, the location and comfort were well worth it. It is also only a 15 minute ride to Fenway Park, about 20 minutes from Logan and close to highway access. The one thing I was disappointed in was the hotels valet parking was $45 per night; $90 for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

North End Grille weekend brunch. Only a 10-15 minute walk. Food and drinks were quite good. Also, there are many Italian restaurants to check out for a nice dinner or lunch.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cruising girl123
Business
Mass
Jul 10, 2012

Spare of the moment overnight

We decided last minute to go to Boston , The Hotel was great and location perfect to everything we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve mary jane
Business
Providence, Rhode Island
Jul 2, 2012

Great Location

It is located right next to Faneuil Hall. Great location for a stay in Boston, next to all the bars, restaurants and markets. Price is a little steep, but it is a great hotel. Parking at the hotel was expensive as well. I recommend parking at a parking garage near it and get your ticket validated by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Celebrant
Business
Ct
Jun 27, 2012

Anniversary getaway

We received very friendly greetings and service at the Millenium. The broken ironing board was offset by the generous loaning of extra umbrellas during a Boston downpour. The room was basically clean, but the bath was not 'gleaming'.. The ad boasts wi fi but doesn't disclose that it will cost $9.95 per day per room. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner at Clink was just great.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
munky13
Business
dayton ohio
Jun 23, 2012

perfect location

the staff was very helpful and prompt. we requested a mini fridge and they brang one right up free of charge. they also sent up a complimentary bottle of champagne for our 10 year anniversary. the check in was the fastest i have ever received. housekeeping was always there to offer fresh towels and coffee etc. fanuil hall is across the street all the shopping and food eateries you need all casual and all price ranges. they do need to get new sheets and comforters because they had holes in them. need to clean floors a little better too. windows are thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

take sam adams brewery tour its FREE. if you want extra samples sit at the back of the tables. take the subway it goes everywhere you want to go and get 7 day pass it will pay for itself after 7 rides. stay away from the seaport district(where the trade center is) you cant get into restaurants. too many private or corparate parties renting out entire restaurants

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daibean
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Great Location

Truly across the street from Quincy Market/Fanueil Hall, just 2 quick blocks to the North End. About 2 blocks to Government Center T station. Modernized hotel. A little noisy from outside activity. Surprised at cost of roll-away and pricey wireless internet access ( about 10.00 per device per day) given the daily rates we paid. BUT can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk into North End and eat at the wonderful Italian restaurants- so many- but the North Street Grill for Breakfast, Limencello for dinner and Mike's Pastries ("lobster tail") for dessert.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cubabob
Business
Lutz, Fl
Mar 5, 2012

Hotel Location Perfect!

The moment we arrived everything was just perfect from the greeting at the entrance, bell hops, front desk and maid service was perfect. The location was awesome for our needs, walking distance to the TD Gardens, shopping, food. You could not ask for a better location and hotel. The beds very comfortable and love the shower heads!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walks to almost everything, great dining, sporting events, The North End which we love and of course the convenience of shopping directly across from the hotel. Awesome.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beantown lover
Business
Connecticut, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great location, overall great hotel

Picked this hotel for an annual after Christmas 2 day vacation. Stayed at the Hilton Financial and Marriott Long Wharf previously. Choose the Bostonian for two reasons. 1: Location. Directly next to Quincy Market and very close walk, drive, taxi ride to everything downtown. Since most of our activities are around this area, it was a definite plus 2: Good reviews. Recommended by numerous friends Overall great hotel. Staff was nice and helpful when expected. It felt on the mid-upper scale of hotels. The room and bathroom were nice but nothing crazy to write home about. A few things I didn't like (granted I know it's not common depending on what hotel you are staying at). No ice machine on any floor and a mini fridge you can't use. Yeah, you can get ice from room service but once it never came and once it was super late. Just my own preference, I'd rather have a fridge to use and put my own beverages in than pay $8 for a beer I moved off a sensor. Overall a great hotel. Location is a big selling point for the Bostonian but for the price there are many other similar hotels within walking distance and would be compareable in price and ammenities if this one doesn't suit your needs. For the winter price of $140 a night, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top