$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

4 stars
View map of 26 North Street At Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce and JoAnn
RI
Jan 2, 2013

Nice night away

The location of this hotel puts you in walking distance of Fanhill Hall. Just cross the street and you are there. I would stay again for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donald R.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great!

The entire experience was great. The service was excellent as was the location. I plan to use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
An McK
Business
Cincinnati
Apr 8, 2015

good value

The hotel was great. Their internet wasn't working properly so I couldn't log in to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lane Train
Business
Germantown, TN
Jul 19, 2014

Romantic honeymoon

This was the most wonderful experience! WOW! The location was perfect and close to Heritage Trail, the market, eateries, bars, points of interest! The hotel was amazing, the rooms were exquisite with breathtaking views. The staff were friendly, helpful, and efficient! We will definitely return for our anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Purchase a trolley pass

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
holyoke, ma.
Jun 8, 2009

great location

We just returned from the Millenium and couldn't be more pleased with our selection. We were there from 6/5 to 6/7 celebrate our 29th Anniversary, and they upgaded us to a room with a balcony overlooking Fanuiel Hall. In addition they sent up a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate covered stawberries. The service was first class and they did all they could to please. Our only gripe was that parking was listing as an ammenity, so we assumed it was free.The cost was $40 per night which we feel is a little steep, but besides that we really enjoyed our stay, and will probably go back for our 30th anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda D.
Business
Pearland
May 7, 2015

Awesome Vacation

This hotel is perfectly nestled into Quincy Market. It's not even 50 yards away and around the corner from all the shops and restaurants. It's beautifully decorated and the staff were awesome. The room was large enough for two and reminded us of a small chateau outside of Naples, Italy. This is definitely a do-over because we loved it and plan to visit again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLococo
Business
Wakefield, Ma
Mar 18, 2014

Great Location

Nice hotel , The only problem is that the toilet was broken and I had to have someone come up at 12 am to fix it in . Great location and overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orrs Island, ME
May 4, 2009

Great Evening

Had we only known we were in the dead center of it all I think we would have stayed another night. The hotel and our room was beautiful. Your so close to everything it's great!! I think the only thing really missing would be to make sure you get a fridge. Since the market is right there when you walk out of the hotel buying fresh produce to bring back home would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is right across the street from the hotel. Cheers, Dicks, The Hard Rock Cafe. The North End is just a hop-skip and jump away. We loved it and would stay there again no doubt!

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbgiants
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Nov 28, 2011

weekend getaway

The staff was very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was pricey but was good. the location was just perfect for our needs to the Quincy market & warf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

next to Quincy Market & shopping

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beantown lover
Business
Connecticut, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great location, overall great hotel

Picked this hotel for an annual after Christmas 2 day vacation. Stayed at the Hilton Financial and Marriott Long Wharf previously. Choose the Bostonian for two reasons. 1: Location. Directly next to Quincy Market and very close walk, drive, taxi ride to everything downtown. Since most of our activities are around this area, it was a definite plus 2: Good reviews. Recommended by numerous friends Overall great hotel. Staff was nice and helpful when expected. It felt on the mid-upper scale of hotels. The room and bathroom were nice but nothing crazy to write home about. A few things I didn't like (granted I know it's not common depending on what hotel you are staying at). No ice machine on any floor and a mini fridge you can't use. Yeah, you can get ice from room service but once it never came and once it was super late. Just my own preference, I'd rather have a fridge to use and put my own beverages in than pay $8 for a beer I moved off a sensor. Overall a great hotel. Location is a big selling point for the Bostonian but for the price there are many other similar hotels within walking distance and would be compareable in price and ammenities if this one doesn't suit your needs. For the winter price of $140 a night, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daibean
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Great Location

Truly across the street from Quincy Market/Fanueil Hall, just 2 quick blocks to the North End. About 2 blocks to Government Center T station. Modernized hotel. A little noisy from outside activity. Surprised at cost of roll-away and pricey wireless internet access ( about 10.00 per device per day) given the daily rates we paid. BUT can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk into North End and eat at the wonderful Italian restaurants- so many- but the North Street Grill for Breakfast, Limencello for dinner and Mike's Pastries ("lobster tail") for dessert.

Back to menu Return to top