$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

4 stars
View map of 26 North Street At Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donald R.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great!

The entire experience was great. The service was excellent as was the location. I plan to use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
An McK
Business
Cincinnati
Apr 8, 2015

good value

The hotel was great. Their internet wasn't working properly so I couldn't log in to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLococo
Business
Wakefield, Ma
Mar 18, 2014

Great Location

Nice hotel , The only problem is that the toilet was broken and I had to have someone come up at 12 am to fix it in . Great location and overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orrs Island, ME
May 4, 2009

Great Evening

Had we only known we were in the dead center of it all I think we would have stayed another night. The hotel and our room was beautiful. Your so close to everything it's great!! I think the only thing really missing would be to make sure you get a fridge. Since the market is right there when you walk out of the hotel buying fresh produce to bring back home would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is right across the street from the hotel. Cheers, Dicks, The Hard Rock Cafe. The North End is just a hop-skip and jump away. We loved it and would stay there again no doubt!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbgiants
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Nov 28, 2011

weekend getaway

The staff was very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was pricey but was good. the location was just perfect for our needs to the Quincy market & warf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

next to Quincy Market & shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beantown lover
Business
Connecticut, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great location, overall great hotel

Picked this hotel for an annual after Christmas 2 day vacation. Stayed at the Hilton Financial and Marriott Long Wharf previously. Choose the Bostonian for two reasons. 1: Location. Directly next to Quincy Market and very close walk, drive, taxi ride to everything downtown. Since most of our activities are around this area, it was a definite plus 2: Good reviews. Recommended by numerous friends Overall great hotel. Staff was nice and helpful when expected. It felt on the mid-upper scale of hotels. The room and bathroom were nice but nothing crazy to write home about. A few things I didn't like (granted I know it's not common depending on what hotel you are staying at). No ice machine on any floor and a mini fridge you can't use. Yeah, you can get ice from room service but once it never came and once it was super late. Just my own preference, I'd rather have a fridge to use and put my own beverages in than pay $8 for a beer I moved off a sensor. Overall a great hotel. Location is a big selling point for the Bostonian but for the price there are many other similar hotels within walking distance and would be compareable in price and ammenities if this one doesn't suit your needs. For the winter price of $140 a night, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daibean
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Great Location

Truly across the street from Quincy Market/Fanueil Hall, just 2 quick blocks to the North End. About 2 blocks to Government Center T station. Modernized hotel. A little noisy from outside activity. Surprised at cost of roll-away and pricey wireless internet access ( about 10.00 per device per day) given the daily rates we paid. BUT can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk into North End and eat at the wonderful Italian restaurants- so many- but the North Street Grill for Breakfast, Limencello for dinner and Mike's Pastries ("lobster tail") for dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geolobabe
Business
akron, ohio
Jul 11, 2012

repeat visitor

Due to quality and location stayed a second time. Refrigerator has sensor so if drinks are moved and replaced you are still charged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aljkfsd
Business
BROOKLYN
Jul 11, 2012

Great weekend!

I have stayed at this location twice. You can't find a more convenient location as it is steps away from Faneuil Hall and walking distance to the North End (Italian section). It is more than I like to spend for a hotel room, but in this case for someone who doesn't know Boston well, the location and comfort were well worth it. It is also only a 15 minute ride to Fenway Park, about 20 minutes from Logan and close to highway access. The one thing I was disappointed in was the hotels valet parking was $45 per night; $90 for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

North End Grille weekend brunch. Only a 10-15 minute walk. Food and drinks were quite good. Also, there are many Italian restaurants to check out for a nice dinner or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PinkWarriorMom
Business
Salem NH
Jul 16, 2012

Little getaway after chemo treatments

We decided to take a whale watch in Boston (we live in NH) and stay overnight to celebrate my finishing my chemo treatments for breast cancer. It's been a long 6 months of surgeries and medical stuff, so it was well deserved. The hotel was gorgeous, very well decorated. The staff was top notch. They were friendly from the second we pulled into the archway, which was very cool, by the way. Our room was much bigger than I thought it would be. It was beautiful and everything was in its place. I would most definitely go back again and hope to do it again soon! I was sad to leave to come home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The whale watch was from the New England Aquarium, which is about a 5-6 min. walk. It was AWESOME. Saw some whales, took some great pictures, and created some wonderful memories.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top