$228 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

4 stars
26 North Street At Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
146 reviews
Solid experience. Beautiful hotel in the heart of Boston

Fantastic hotel. We had a great experience staying here. The location cannot get any better as it... See full review

  • IppTak
  • Jul 28, 2014
Holiday getaway

Traveled to Boston with my husband in July 4th weekend. We are very happy with our hotel choice.... See full review

  • Jennifer love travel
  • Jul 15, 2014
Faneuil Hall-adjacent boutique hotel in the heart of classic Boston

The Millennium Bostonian Hotel sits amidst some of the most exciting energy in Boston. The hotel is located next door to the historic Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market, giving guests front-door access to over 125 shops. After a recent $24 million-dollar makeover of guest rooms and lobby, the Millennium Bostonian now features incredible luxury in the heart of Boston. Guests enjoy an on-site fitness center and in-room Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Recent $24 million-dollar renovation
  • Adjacent to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market
  • Located along the Freedom Trail
  • On-site fitness center
  • High-speed Wi-Fi in guest rooms
Rooms

Plush pillow-top mattresses draped in Frette sheets welcome guests to each room, penthouse suite or standard room. Some rooms overlook the city's North End neighborhood while others peek at bustling Faneuil Hall. A $24 million-dollar makeover added modern touches to the rooms including high-end bathroom fixtures, luxe bath products and beautiful wood furnishings in the bedroom. All rooms feature high-speed Wi-Fi, 40-inch flat-panel TV with premium cable and pay-per-view movies, spacious work station with ergonomic chair, in-room safe, bathrobe and umbrella. Enjoy refreshments from the honor bar while reading the daily USA Today newspaper.

Features
Visitors to the Millennium Bostonian Hotel couldn't ask for a better location in the city. The hotel overlooks Faneuil Hall and sits within walking distance to the Freedom Trail, Boston Common, government buildings and so much more. A 24-hour on-site fitness center and access to the nearby Beacon Hill Athletic Club, keeps guests fit while on the road. North 26, the hotel's progressive American restaurant, features local and sustainable cuisine, dark walnut woodwork, natural light and a seasonal patio. The hotel's cozy lobby, with a roaring wintertime fireplace and original art hanging on the walls, offers respite after a long day touring the city.
Transportation
  • Nearest Subway: Green Line Haymarket (2 blocks)
  • Hynes Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Logan International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
Attractions
  • Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market (adjacent)
  • Chinatown (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Boston Common (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Fenway Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
Business
  • 7,800 square feet of meeting space
  • 3,000 square-foot ballroom with bay windows and glass ceiling
  • High-speed Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment and support

Hotel Map

42.3606 -71.0562
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston Rooms

Penthouse Suite 1 Queen Bed
Luxury suite features a large balcony with panoramic views of Boston Harbor or the historic North End. Each suite offers a queen bed and floor to ceiling windows provide the best views of Boston. All rooms feature: refreshment center, iron/ironing boards.
Superior 1 King Bed
Most Superior Rooms with 1 King Bed are available with a step out balcony and a view of the North End or a partial view of Fanieul Hall. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings embellish you while your work or play during your time away from home.
Standard 2 Double Beds
The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround your while your work or play during your time away from home. Sweet and savory mini bar snacks or 24 hour room service are available at your own desire.
Junior Suite 1 King Bed
All Junior Suites have a partial view of Faneuil Hall and a step out balcony. These spacious suites allow for a relaxing night by the fireplace. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Penthouse Balcony Suite 1 King B
All Penthouse Balcony Suites offer the perfect balance between work and play. Quietly located at top of the hotel, these spacious rooms provide a small balcony to enjoy the season air. These rooms have their own elevator to access their floor.
Executive Suite 1 King Bed
Truly for the modern day mobile executive. Our Executive Suites offer a conference table and the like wise amenities (speaker phone) to properly conduct your meetings. The room also contains an additional 1/2 bath for your attendees.
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed
All Junior Suites have a partial view of Faneuil Hall and a step out balcony. These spacious suites allow for a relaxing night by the fireplace. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Superior Plus 2 Double Beds
All superior Plus rooms with 2 Double Beds offer a Boston City Skyline view with a step out balcony - ideal for a weekend away with friends. The relaxing and luxurious furnishing surround you while your work or play during your time away from home.
Deluxe 1 King Bed
All Deluxe Rooms with 1 King bed offer a spacious room with a direct view of Fanieul Hall and a step out balcony offering the best possible people watching views in Boston. The relaxing and luxurious furnishing surround you while you work or play.
Superior Plus 1 King Bed
All Superior Plus rooms with 1 King Bed offer either a direct view of Fanieul Hall or a Boston City Skyline view with a step out balcony. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Superior 2 Double Beds
Most Superior Rooms with 2 Double Beds are available with a step out balcony and a view of North end or a partial view of Fanieul Hall. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Standard 1 King Bed
The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround your while your work or play during your time away from home. Sweet and savory mini bar snacks or 24 hour room service are available at your own desire.

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Doorman
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Radio
Telephone
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston National Historical Park: 0 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Dining

The Atrium Lounge
Relax and sip your favorite cocktail. Spend time with friends as you enjoy the panoramic view of the splendid open-air markets, the shops of Faneuil Hall Marketplace and cobblestone walkways - a perfect blending of Boston’s historic past with the present.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IppTak
Boston
Jul 28, 2014

Solid experience. Beautiful hotel in the heart of Boston

Fantastic hotel. We had a great experience staying here. The location cannot get any better as it faces the Faneuil Hall and is seconds away from Gov't Center, Boston Garden, North End, Financial District and the T (subway). It's also accessible on foot to Boston Common. It has a nice pull-in for your car, which makes you feel safe from the chaos on the roads of Boston. Once you arrive, it's easy walk to everything. The downstairs restaurant has good food, roomy, full of light, and is a wonderful place to people watch. The room was clean and the staff was very responsive. highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer love travel
Miami
Jul 15, 2014

Holiday getaway

Traveled to Boston with my husband in July 4th weekend. We are very happy with our hotel choice. This hotel is right next to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. Walking distance to a lot of landmarks, restaurants and subway stations. It only takes 10-15 mins to the airport. The room is clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLococo
Wakefield, Ma
Mar 18, 2014

Great Location

Nice hotel , The only problem is that the toilet was broken and I had to have someone come up at 12 am to fix it in . Great location and overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orrs Island, ME
May 4, 2009

Great Evening

Had we only known we were in the dead center of it all I think we would have stayed another night. The hotel and our room was beautiful. Your so close to everything it's great!! I think the only thing really missing would be to make sure you get a fridge. Since the market is right there when you walk out of the hotel buying fresh produce to bring back home would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is right across the street from the hotel. Cheers, Dicks, The Hard Rock Cafe. The North End is just a hop-skip and jump away. We loved it and would stay there again no doubt!

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbgiants
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Nov 28, 2011

weekend getaway

The staff was very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was pricey but was good. the location was just perfect for our needs to the Quincy market & warf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

next to Quincy Market & shopping

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beantown lover
Connecticut, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great location, overall great hotel

Picked this hotel for an annual after Christmas 2 day vacation. Stayed at the Hilton Financial and Marriott Long Wharf previously. Choose the Bostonian for two reasons. 1: Location. Directly next to Quincy Market and very close walk, drive, taxi ride to everything downtown. Since most of our activities are around this area, it was a definite plus 2: Good reviews. Recommended by numerous friends Overall great hotel. Staff was nice and helpful when expected. It felt on the mid-upper scale of hotels. The room and bathroom were nice but nothing crazy to write home about. A few things I didn't like (granted I know it's not common depending on what hotel you are staying at). No ice machine on any floor and a mini fridge you can't use. Yeah, you can get ice from room service but once it never came and once it was super late. Just my own preference, I'd rather have a fridge to use and put my own beverages in than pay $8 for a beer I moved off a sensor. Overall a great hotel. Location is a big selling point for the Bostonian but for the price there are many other similar hotels within walking distance and would be compareable in price and ammenities if this one doesn't suit your needs. For the winter price of $140 a night, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daibean
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Great Location

Truly across the street from Quincy Market/Fanueil Hall, just 2 quick blocks to the North End. About 2 blocks to Government Center T station. Modernized hotel. A little noisy from outside activity. Surprised at cost of roll-away and pricey wireless internet access ( about 10.00 per device per day) given the daily rates we paid. BUT can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk into North End and eat at the wonderful Italian restaurants- so many- but the North Street Grill for Breakfast, Limencello for dinner and Mike's Pastries ("lobster tail") for dessert.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geolobabe
akron, ohio
Jul 11, 2012

repeat visitor

Due to quality and location stayed a second time. Refrigerator has sensor so if drinks are moved and replaced you are still charged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aljkfsd
BROOKLYN
Jul 11, 2012

Great weekend!

I have stayed at this location twice. You can't find a more convenient location as it is steps away from Faneuil Hall and walking distance to the North End (Italian section). It is more than I like to spend for a hotel room, but in this case for someone who doesn't know Boston well, the location and comfort were well worth it. It is also only a 15 minute ride to Fenway Park, about 20 minutes from Logan and close to highway access. The one thing I was disappointed in was the hotels valet parking was $45 per night; $90 for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

North End Grille weekend brunch. Only a 10-15 minute walk. Food and drinks were quite good. Also, there are many Italian restaurants to check out for a nice dinner or lunch.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PinkWarriorMom
Salem NH
Jul 16, 2012

Little getaway after chemo treatments

We decided to take a whale watch in Boston (we live in NH) and stay overnight to celebrate my finishing my chemo treatments for breast cancer. It's been a long 6 months of surgeries and medical stuff, so it was well deserved. The hotel was gorgeous, very well decorated. The staff was top notch. They were friendly from the second we pulled into the archway, which was very cool, by the way. Our room was much bigger than I thought it would be. It was beautiful and everything was in its place. I would most definitely go back again and hope to do it again soon! I was sad to leave to come home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The whale watch was from the New England Aquarium, which is about a 5-6 min. walk. It was AWESOME. Saw some whales, took some great pictures, and created some wonderful memories.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search