$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

4 stars
View map of 26 North Street At Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WillS78
Business
Memphis, TN
Feb 5, 2014

Friendly staff, clean and close to everything!

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Snacks and drinks in the room for convenience but expensive. Very clean and comfortable and close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

As soon as you get there, go to CVS and stock up on snacks/drinks in your room. And get a heater for the bathroom!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DnDoubroff
Business
Redondo beach, California
Jan 3, 2014

Great Holiday Getaway

My husband and I went to absorb for New Years to see some friends. We stayed here. We took an over night flight and got to the hotel at 7am (my husband and I got sick the day before we left and didn't sleep well on the plane) so when we got there all we wanted to do was sleep. We were able to check in right away and get a room. And a few nights we had to call down for a few things at about 3am. And someone always answered and helped as out and then on New Years they had champagne for all the guests. Over all the staff was amazing and the hotel warm clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from Fanuiel Hall. Great shopping, food and exhibits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Class Blacklung
Business
San Diego
Nov 8, 2013

Nice, but

The location is perfect and the hotel is relatively nice. But it's pricey. The staff is very helpful. The facilities have another 4-6 years before major renovations are required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

food court at Fanuile Hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2S Boston Trip
Business
California
Oct 28, 2013

Girl's Trip

Room was well equipped but extremely small, and overlooking industrial (roof-top metals) view. Noisy, noisy most of the night Friday and Saturday (bars and bands). Staff very courteous and location (across from Faneuil Hall and Quincy Mkt) outstanding. Easy access to public transit and North End and Wharf area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You will do a lot of walking and the streets are very uneven (i.e. cobbled and/or old) ... plan your footwear accordingly. Fall weather (mid 40's to upper 50's) proved a little colder than we anticipated. Wind whips around buildings and temperature drops often. Head wear, neck wear, gloves were needed along with zip up jacket. Use subway lines if you can; much less expensive than taxis and fun as well. Found so many helpful, friendly Bostonians along the way; would love to go again. Thumbs up for Boston food, people, and sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fall Leaves
Business
Glendale, CA
Oct 23, 2013

Perfect Location, Great Hotel

If you want to be in the center of Boston (directly in front of Quincy Market, Faneuil Hall, Freedom Trail, Old State House, bars, restaurants, etc.) this is the perfect hotel. Very clean, nice decor, friendly staff. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within steps of The Union Oyster House and The Bell in Hand Tavern, oldest restaurant and oldest tavern in America.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DRGAC
Business
Colorado
Oct 15, 2013

Disappointing for the money

Convenient location, but very noisy and service was lacking - not what we expected for >$400 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
better luck next time
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Oct 10, 2013

New Best City

The hotel and our room was just beautiful. The staff couldn't be nicer. And the best part is the location, right in the middle of everything!!!!!!! Would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

must visit Little Italy!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KelKen
Business
West Chester, PA
Oct 1, 2013

Fantastic Girl's Weekend

My friend and I stayed at the Millenium for a girls weekend to explore Boston. I chose the Millenium because of its convenient location and was really the perfect spot. We easily walked to the North End and harbor and just as easily walked to Bostin Common and even all the way back from a day of shopping on Newbury St. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff was very helpful with all the questions we had and suggestions for restaurants etc... All in all a very pleasant experience! Would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

North End has many great options for dining! Rabias on Salem St I would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired CT mom
Business
Newtown, CT
Sep 30, 2013

Great location, very loud!

Lobby is nice. $45 for parking seemed excessive. Was upgraded to a "superior" room. Room was ok. Slanted ceilings, cute, but you will bang your head on them at least once. View was amazing from the room. Night life was hopping! Unfortunately, we could hear it all, until 3am. Great place if you're going for nightlife, not if you want sleep. Bath mat provided in room looked more like a rag than something that should have been placed in a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining in North End are very nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeep Guy 1776
Business
S. George Ut
Aug 20, 2013

Excellent Downtown location!

Excellent Downtown location! This hotel is perfect for anyone visiting Boston. Centrally located and very nice. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Quincy Market is across the street. A great place to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top