$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

4 stars
View map of 26 North Street At Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlishaP
Business
New York
Jul 26, 2014

Romantic trip for two

I loved the location of this hotel, right next to Quincy Market by the Hard Rock Cafe. The room was spacious and the bathroom was amazing. I would have given this a 5 star if the front desk girls cared about us more than their weekend plans and iPhones. However, the morning staff was more than friendly at checkout, I feel like she genuinely cared about how our stay was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Otterstamp
Business
PA
Jul 21, 2014

Our experience

We stayed here for two nights. The location was absolutely perfect. We could venture up or down the Freedom Trail from this central location, and being right near Quincy Market allowed us to get a quick bite at a cool landmark whenever we wanted. The outlets in the lamp in our room didn't work so we plugged our phones in across the room instead. We did not alert hotel staff. If we had, I'm sure they would have handled it. We LOVED the walk-in shower that our room had. They room was clean, modern, and comfortable and the staff were not overly accommodating, but efficient and competent. We ordered dessert late one night from room service and it, and the service, was fantastic. The lady who was tending bar was pleasant and whipped me up a Ward 8, which no other bartender in town was knowledgeable enough to do so (which might say more about the other bars we frequented). We will definitely stay here our next visit to Boston both for the price relative to other hotels in that area and because of its AMAZING location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can get the classic Boston spin on a whiskey sour, the Ward 8, at this bar. Much of Boston has forgotten it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stansongman
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 19, 2014

Great location

I was only here for an overnight on business. You can't beat this hotel for location. It is across the street from Faneuil Hall, next to the farmer's market, and a very short walk to either the North End or the Public Gardens. The State Street T stop is also right around the corner. My only complaint was that I had been given a handicap-accessible room, for for me the bath/shower was just ok, but since it was a short visit I didn't worry about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the North End for dinner. You can't help but find a good meal. My favorite is Bacco, on Salem Street. Cigar lovers, you've got to experience Stanza Dei Sigari on Hanover Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer love travel
Business
Miami
Jul 15, 2014

Holiday getaway

Traveled to Boston with my husband in July 4th weekend. We are very happy with our hotel choice. This hotel is right next to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. Walking distance to a lot of landmarks, restaurants and subway stations. It only takes 10-15 mins to the airport. The room is clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hassan Lakhani
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 14, 2014

Disclosures

The experience was good but wasn't Fantastic. It was pretty much the same as a little above average hotel but with a GREAT location. Parking was $50 bucks which wasn't disclosed and Wifi was an additional $10 that wasn't included either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Harbor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tenn to One
Business
Tennessee
Jul 13, 2014

Great Setting for History Buffs

Great reception by hotel associates! Accommodated early check in. Convenient to historical buildings and harbor. Easy transport to Fenway. Excellent support and help to navigate transportation needs throughout the city. Accommodations superb! Highly recommend for business travel or vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

$12 taxi ride to Fenway - One Way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor from Mexico
Business
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Jul 9, 2014

Wonderful long weekend

Hotel, service, food and location were first class. Decided to stay near the Quincy Market and the Waterfront after years in the Copley area. Accommodations were spacious, well designed and very comfortable. The staff was wonderful, attentive and assisted with ease when a rental car was needed to make an unanticipated day trip to Connecticut. The location is perfect. Great access to incredible restaurants, shopping, and sightseeing. Proximity to Quincy Market, the North End, Waterfront and a few authentic Irish Pubs cannot be matched. Also a reasonable stroll to catch the July 4th Fireworks along the Charles River at the Esplanade. My wife now wants to move to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Namow
Business
Glenview
Jul 6, 2014

Boston

Perfect place and location to walk everywhere! Everyone at hotel were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase a weekly Train/Bus Pass for $19 .... you can hop on a train if needed and get to the airport..saves on cab fares.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spago
Business
ventura ca
Jun 17, 2014

Fantastic place to stay

This was one of the most exciting places to stay, right next to Faneuil Hall. Great views from the Hotels and we loved the balcony. No need for car everything is walking distance and the subway and trains are reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin Super Dad
Business
Quincy, MA
Jun 16, 2014

Great Hotel for weekend getaway

Spent nice weekend with my wife there. Room was very clean and comfortable. Great location - close to everything. North End, downtown, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

North End

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top