$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

4 stars
26 North Street At Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
152 reviews
Lovely hotel

Situated perfectly right in the middle of Boston. The perfect end to a lovely holiday. See full review

  • pam w
  • Oct 15, 2014
excellent location

excellent location in the city, helpful and friendly staff, very comfortable and clean room, good... See full review

  • Dickuhr
  • Oct 9, 2014
Faneuil Hall-adjacent boutique hotel in the heart of classic Boston

The Millennium Bostonian Hotel sits amidst some of the most exciting energy in Boston. The hotel is located next door to the historic Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market, giving guests front-door access to over 125 shops. After a recent $24 million-dollar makeover of guest rooms and lobby, the Millennium Bostonian now features incredible luxury in the heart of Boston. Guests enjoy an on-site fitness center and in-room Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Recent $24 million-dollar renovation
  • Adjacent to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market
  • Located along the Freedom Trail
  • On-site fitness center
  • High-speed Wi-Fi in guest rooms
Rooms

Plush pillow-top mattresses draped in Frette sheets welcome guests to each room, penthouse suite or standard room. Some rooms overlook the city's North End neighborhood while others peek at bustling Faneuil Hall. A $24 million-dollar makeover added modern touches to the rooms including high-end bathroom fixtures, luxe bath products and beautiful wood furnishings in the bedroom. All rooms feature high-speed Wi-Fi, 40-inch flat-panel TV with premium cable and pay-per-view movies, spacious work station with ergonomic chair, in-room safe, bathrobe and umbrella. Enjoy refreshments from the honor bar while reading the daily USA Today newspaper.

Features
Visitors to the Millennium Bostonian Hotel couldn't ask for a better location in the city. The hotel overlooks Faneuil Hall and sits within walking distance to the Freedom Trail, Boston Common, government buildings and so much more. A 24-hour on-site fitness center and access to the nearby Beacon Hill Athletic Club, keeps guests fit while on the road. North 26, the hotel's progressive American restaurant, features local and sustainable cuisine, dark walnut woodwork, natural light and a seasonal patio. The hotel's cozy lobby, with a roaring wintertime fireplace and original art hanging on the walls, offers respite after a long day touring the city.
Transportation
  • Nearest Subway: Green Line Haymarket (2 blocks)
  • Hynes Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Logan International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
Attractions
  • Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market (adjacent)
  • Chinatown (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Boston Common (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Fenway Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
Business
  • 7,800 square feet of meeting space
  • 3,000 square-foot ballroom with bay windows and glass ceiling
  • High-speed Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment and support

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston Rooms

Penthouse Suite 1 Queen Bed
Luxury suite features a large balcony with panoramic views of Boston Harbor or the historic North End. Each suite offers a queen bed and floor to ceiling windows provide the best views of Boston. All rooms feature: refreshment center, iron/ironing boards.
Superior 1 King Bed
Most Superior Rooms with 1 King Bed are available with a step out balcony and a view of the North End or a partial view of Fanieul Hall. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings embellish you while your work or play during your time away from home.
Standard 2 Double Beds
The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround your while your work or play during your time away from home. Sweet and savory mini bar snacks or 24 hour room service are available at your own desire.
Junior Suite 1 King Bed
All Junior Suites have a partial view of Faneuil Hall and a step out balcony. These spacious suites allow for a relaxing night by the fireplace. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Penthouse Balcony Suite 1 King B
All Penthouse Balcony Suites offer the perfect balance between work and play. Quietly located at top of the hotel, these spacious rooms provide a small balcony to enjoy the season air. These rooms have their own elevator to access their floor.
Executive Suite 1 King Bed
Truly for the modern day mobile executive. Our Executive Suites offer a conference table and the like wise amenities (speaker phone) to properly conduct your meetings. The room also contains an additional 1/2 bath for your attendees.
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed
All Junior Suites have a partial view of Faneuil Hall and a step out balcony. These spacious suites allow for a relaxing night by the fireplace. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Superior Plus 2 Double Beds
All superior Plus rooms with 2 Double Beds offer a Boston City Skyline view with a step out balcony - ideal for a weekend away with friends. The relaxing and luxurious furnishing surround you while your work or play during your time away from home.
Deluxe 1 King Bed
All Deluxe Rooms with 1 King bed offer a spacious room with a direct view of Fanieul Hall and a step out balcony offering the best possible people watching views in Boston. The relaxing and luxurious furnishing surround you while you work or play.
Superior Plus 1 King Bed
All Superior Plus rooms with 1 King Bed offer either a direct view of Fanieul Hall or a Boston City Skyline view with a step out balcony. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Superior 2 Double Beds
Most Superior Rooms with 2 Double Beds are available with a step out balcony and a view of North end or a partial view of Fanieul Hall. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Standard 1 King Bed
The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround your while your work or play during your time away from home. Sweet and savory mini bar snacks or 24 hour room service are available at your own desire.

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Doorman
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Radio
Telephone
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston National Historical Park: 0 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Dining

The Atrium Lounge
Relax and sip your favorite cocktail. Spend time with friends as you enjoy the panoramic view of the splendid open-air markets, the shops of Faneuil Hall Marketplace and cobblestone walkways - a perfect blending of Boston’s historic past with the present.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tigger3370
Business
Caledonia, Michigan
May 25, 2014

Great Location, Needs free Wi-fi

The hotel is located right in the middle of the Freedom Trial, which was perfect for us. Most tours covering the first half of the trail ended right across the street from our hotel. We would then be able to do the second half on our own just by stepping out the door the next day. Lots of restaurants and shops were located nearby, and the subway station was located only a short distance away. The hotel was very clean and the staff was super friendly and able to help us find whatever we were looking for in the area. However, wi-fi was available on a pay for use basis. Most good hotels include it for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vault was a great place to eat. The location is nice, the interior was beautiful, and the staff ware the best! At this time, it wasn't as well known, so it was still quite empty, but the people there were the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Soko
Business
Kansas
Jun 4, 2014

Best Location in Boston

Friendliness and helpfulness from the valet to the cleaning staff! Service is great! But most if all the location was perfect! Close to the water, aquarium, right on Faneuil hall, bars, and restaurants. Always a cab waiting if you need. The price was best in town and you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harbor short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
May 8, 2009

Great Location

Great central location. Within walking distance to many of Boston's attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Nov 6, 2009

Service with a smile

Stayed only a short time but staff was very friendly and not in the fake because I have to way. Rooms were very clean and the beds were super comfortable. There was virtually no sound from the street, hallway or other rooms. For tourist it is an ideal location and would recommend a stay here to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling, VA
Oct 23, 2009

Vacation in Boston

This was our first trip to Boston and it was amazing. I will definitely revisit Boston in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Houstons. It was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 21, 2009

Great night out

Great room. Only exception was the shower door leaked constantly, not designed very well. Nice little balcony overlooking Haymarket below. Friendly staff. Nice food and beverage amenities. Extremely expensive water in rooms (and not even refrigerated!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

North End is only a few blocks away. Take your pick from some of the best italian dining anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Clam
Business
Round Lake Beach, IL
Aug 25, 2010

Good place

Our trip to Boston was awesome. The location of the hotel & the staff were terrific. What we didn't like was the size of the bathroom & no sink room. When you turned the faucet on, it splashes back at you & out of the sink. No counters to put anything on. The shower doors leaked water all over the floor after we showered. The room had no microwave or fridge & for the money we spent, we should have had them. The wet bar & snacks was outrageously priced. We didn't touch any of it! They had a fruit market on our window side of the hotel Friday & Saturday. Very loud & we had to listen to the clean-up for 5 hours on Saturday night. No coffee pot, just the maker. You have to put your cup under the brewer to get the coffee. Thought that was odd!! The walls are very thin. We could hear people talking in their rooms & flushing their toilets. It's a nice place, but probably won't be back!! We ate twice at the restaurant. Very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in walking distance to many areas of interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, Minnesota
Mar 15, 2010

Great location, friendly staff

We used old town trolley to get a feel for the city. We bought tickets across the street at faneuil hall. So we mostly walked around the area and hopped off and on.The weather was terrible so it was great to have a hotel so close to everything -also right around the corner from the country's oldest pub. Staff was friendly & room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We didn't really check out restaurant reviews before traveling...too bad (we did check out hotel and tour company reviews and picked good ones)... We wanted seafood and went to the Kingfisher ... High price and quality of food not that great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDay
Business
Bangor, ME
Aug 29, 2010

Very much worth the price

We booked this hotel when we planned to attend the UFC fight in Boston. It was a fantastic location, and we were able to walk to the event and back. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. The rooms were spacious, and the bed was one of the best I've slept in. The only things I would like to have seem differently was 1) There was no refrigerator in our room other than to purchase the items already in it. Fortunately we brought our own cooler, so we were able to use that, and it wasn't a huge inconvenience. 2) The valet parking was expensive, and not listed on the website, but considering it is Boston, we did somewhat expect it. 3) I saw on the website the hotel offered WIFI, but when I went to use it, I found it was an additional charge of $9.95. Overall, all 3 of these things were minor, and I would highly recommend it to someone looking for a comfortable, friendly, and very convenient place to stay in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hazleton Pa
Aug 1, 2010

Great Location

Great location and friendly staff. Did not get the balcony in booking confirmation. I would recommend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top