$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

4 stars
26 North Street At Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
152 reviews
Lovely hotel

Situated perfectly right in the middle of Boston. The perfect end to a lovely holiday. See full review

  • pam w
  • Oct 15, 2014
excellent location

excellent location in the city, helpful and friendly staff, very comfortable and clean room, good... See full review

  • Dickuhr
  • Oct 9, 2014
Faneuil Hall-adjacent boutique hotel in the heart of classic Boston

The Millennium Bostonian Hotel sits amidst some of the most exciting energy in Boston. The hotel is located next door to the historic Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market, giving guests front-door access to over 125 shops. After a recent $24 million-dollar makeover of guest rooms and lobby, the Millennium Bostonian now features incredible luxury in the heart of Boston. Guests enjoy an on-site fitness center and in-room Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Recent $24 million-dollar renovation
  • Adjacent to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market
  • Located along the Freedom Trail
  • On-site fitness center
  • High-speed Wi-Fi in guest rooms
Rooms

Plush pillow-top mattresses draped in Frette sheets welcome guests to each room, penthouse suite or standard room. Some rooms overlook the city's North End neighborhood while others peek at bustling Faneuil Hall. A $24 million-dollar makeover added modern touches to the rooms including high-end bathroom fixtures, luxe bath products and beautiful wood furnishings in the bedroom. All rooms feature high-speed Wi-Fi, 40-inch flat-panel TV with premium cable and pay-per-view movies, spacious work station with ergonomic chair, in-room safe, bathrobe and umbrella. Enjoy refreshments from the honor bar while reading the daily USA Today newspaper.

Features
Visitors to the Millennium Bostonian Hotel couldn't ask for a better location in the city. The hotel overlooks Faneuil Hall and sits within walking distance to the Freedom Trail, Boston Common, government buildings and so much more. A 24-hour on-site fitness center and access to the nearby Beacon Hill Athletic Club, keeps guests fit while on the road. North 26, the hotel's progressive American restaurant, features local and sustainable cuisine, dark walnut woodwork, natural light and a seasonal patio. The hotel's cozy lobby, with a roaring wintertime fireplace and original art hanging on the walls, offers respite after a long day touring the city.
Transportation
  • Nearest Subway: Green Line Haymarket (2 blocks)
  • Hynes Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Logan International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
Attractions
  • Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market (adjacent)
  • Chinatown (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Boston Common (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Fenway Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
Business
  • 7,800 square feet of meeting space
  • 3,000 square-foot ballroom with bay windows and glass ceiling
  • High-speed Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment and support

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston Rooms

Penthouse Suite 1 Queen Bed
Luxury suite features a large balcony with panoramic views of Boston Harbor or the historic North End. Each suite offers a queen bed and floor to ceiling windows provide the best views of Boston. All rooms feature: refreshment center, iron/ironing boards.
Superior 1 King Bed
Most Superior Rooms with 1 King Bed are available with a step out balcony and a view of the North End or a partial view of Fanieul Hall. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings embellish you while your work or play during your time away from home.
Standard 2 Double Beds
The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround your while your work or play during your time away from home. Sweet and savory mini bar snacks or 24 hour room service are available at your own desire.
Junior Suite 1 King Bed
All Junior Suites have a partial view of Faneuil Hall and a step out balcony. These spacious suites allow for a relaxing night by the fireplace. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Penthouse Balcony Suite 1 King B
All Penthouse Balcony Suites offer the perfect balance between work and play. Quietly located at top of the hotel, these spacious rooms provide a small balcony to enjoy the season air. These rooms have their own elevator to access their floor.
Executive Suite 1 King Bed
Truly for the modern day mobile executive. Our Executive Suites offer a conference table and the like wise amenities (speaker phone) to properly conduct your meetings. The room also contains an additional 1/2 bath for your attendees.
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed
All Junior Suites have a partial view of Faneuil Hall and a step out balcony. These spacious suites allow for a relaxing night by the fireplace. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Superior Plus 2 Double Beds
All superior Plus rooms with 2 Double Beds offer a Boston City Skyline view with a step out balcony - ideal for a weekend away with friends. The relaxing and luxurious furnishing surround you while your work or play during your time away from home.
Deluxe 1 King Bed
All Deluxe Rooms with 1 King bed offer a spacious room with a direct view of Fanieul Hall and a step out balcony offering the best possible people watching views in Boston. The relaxing and luxurious furnishing surround you while you work or play.
Superior Plus 1 King Bed
All Superior Plus rooms with 1 King Bed offer either a direct view of Fanieul Hall or a Boston City Skyline view with a step out balcony. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Superior 2 Double Beds
Most Superior Rooms with 2 Double Beds are available with a step out balcony and a view of North end or a partial view of Fanieul Hall. The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround you while you work or play during your time away from home.
Standard 1 King Bed
The relaxing and luxurious furnishings surround your while your work or play during your time away from home. Sweet and savory mini bar snacks or 24 hour room service are available at your own desire.

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Doorman
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Radio
Telephone
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston National Historical Park: 0 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Dining

The Atrium Lounge
Relax and sip your favorite cocktail. Spend time with friends as you enjoy the panoramic view of the splendid open-air markets, the shops of Faneuil Hall Marketplace and cobblestone walkways - a perfect blending of Boston’s historic past with the present.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeke
Business
Beverly Hills, CA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Great spot

Everything was great..location is unbeatable..not a 5 star luxury spot, but has everything you need to have a great time in boston..i'll stay there again, for sure!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Murphy Family
Business
MIlwaukee, WI
Aug 2, 2011

Hotel in Faneuil Hall

The location of this hotel makes it the perfect place to park your car ($43/day) and spend two days wandering through the city. Boston is a walking city and not having to park to get around is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
Jul 14, 2011

Great location!

The hotel personnel were very accommodating and nice. We arrived early and they had a room ready for us. The bed and linens in the room were fabulous and the shower in the bathroom was unbelievably wonderful. The view left a lot to be desired but when you are let in early, it is hard to complain. The hotel was close to everything-shopping, restaurants, and the T. We did not need a car for anything. My only minor complaint was that they held an amount out for "incidentals" without telling us and have not yet released the funds back to our bank account 7 days later. If they had told us, I would have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many restaurants near the hotel and it is only a short walk to Hanover Street, Boston's Little Italy, where Italian restaurants abound. You also can't go to Boston without visiting Mike's Pastries, right on Hanover St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
providence rhode island
Apr 1, 2011

Great Location

Hotel is clean, recently remodeled and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 2, 2011

Great hotel...okay people

The room was very comfortable and the housekeeping staff did a nice job. I found the representatives at the front desk to be rather rude and having an attitude where they could care less about the traveler. The valet folks were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another??
Business
North Kingstown, RI
Jan 4, 2011

Great Hotel, Location, Erroneous Bill

Checkin was flawless from Valet to Sign-In to Luggage being delivered to room. Problem started when I received final bill. I approved the $42 for parking, and $9.99 for Internet. What I did not approve was what they said was a smoking fee of $250, they said I smoked in my room, I did not. They said that the manager came to my room and told me I would be charged, he did not. What did happen was, my wife and I were have some "Couple Time" if you know what I mean shortly after we arrived.. There was a knock on the door and I asked who it was and they said it was security. I told them we were undressed and they told me to get dressed and open the door. I did, it took a little time to compose myself, got dresses and opened the door. No name was given, nor did he come in my room. All I could hear him say was, this is a non=smoking hotel, so please do not do so. He did not ask me if I was or to come in room to check, that is all he said and left. I know all Hotels (or most) are smoke-free and you sign a paper stating you know and the consequences if you do. I would or have never smoked in any Hotel knowing this. We do smoke, but every cigarette we smoked was done outside in an area where all smokers were smoking. I refused to sign the final bill stating this fact and was told that the manager would call me when he came in. He never did. I did start a process of dispute with my AMEX Card. Just because of the way this was done, I will never trust going to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The man, the myth, the legend
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 14, 2010

Great experience

Great experience. We wanted a Christmasy night in Boston, and the Millenium certainly met all of our expectations, and then some. Very elegant decor, warm rooms, and we were upgraded to a suite for no charge! We've stayed there twice now, and if we do Boston again and can afford it, Millenium is definitely our choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market directly across from hotel entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lucerne, Switzerland
Dec 8, 2010

Perfect location, large and nice room

Nicely situated opposite Faneuil Hall. If you wish to avoid taxi fees ($25+) from airport: very convenient free shuttle bus from terminals to station "Airport" of "Blue Line". 2 stations to "Aquarium"($2.50)and 4 minutes walk. Parking fees in close-by car-parkings outrageous. One night $34! Hotel is rather in the tourist zone and not in the middle of shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near historical area, on the "Freedom Trail". Close to aquarium, Long Wharf with boat excursions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven CT
Nov 6, 2010

Snazzy and close to the action!

Great modern hotel with all amenities. Easy to get around B-town, and friendly hotel staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FoodieNH
Business
Seacoast, NH
Oct 13, 2010

Great hotel, great location

This hotel is directly across the street from Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market. With just a short walk to the North End, there are tons of dining options. There is an upscale feel to the hotel, the staff is very professional and the rooms are very clean. The rooms are a little pricey but for the location, it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Hanover Street and enjoy the North End's fantastic Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top