$254 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

4 stars
View map of 26 North Street at Faneuil Hall, Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
161 reviews
Great location for business or pleasure

great place to stay whether business or pleasure. close to faniuel hall and acquarium and north end... See full review

  • me19
  • Aug 16, 2015
great Value for money

we had a nice stay at the Millenium. It's a great location, and was a good value for the cost. We... See full review

  • Mehmet B.
  • Aug 10, 2015
  • Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market (adjacent)
  • Chinatown (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Boston Common (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Fenway Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
General
Visitors to the Millennium Bostonian Hotel couldn't ask for a better location in the city. The hotel overlooks Faneuil Hall and sits within walking distance to the Freedom Trail, Boston Common, government buildings and so much more. A 24-hour on-site fitness center and access to the nearby Beacon Hill Athletic Club, keeps guests fit while on the road. North 26, the hotel's progressive American restaurant, features local and sustainable cuisine, dark walnut woodwork, natural light and a seasonal patio. The hotel's cozy lobby, with a roaring wintertime fireplace and original art hanging on the walls, offers respite after a long day touring the city.
Location

The Millennium Bostonian Hotel sits amidst some of the most exciting energy in Boston. The hotel is located next door to the historic Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market, giving guests front-door access to over 125 shops. After a recent $24 million-dollar makeover of guest rooms and lobby, the Millennium Bostonian now features incredible luxury in the heart of Boston. Guests enjoy an on-site fitness center and in-room Wi-Fi.

Dining
  • Nearest Subway: Green Line Haymarket (2 blocks)
  • Hynes Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Logan International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
Rooms

Plush pillow-top mattresses draped in Frette sheets welcome guests to each room, penthouse suite or standard room. Some rooms overlook the city's North End neighborhood while others peek at bustling Faneuil Hall. A $24 million-dollar makeover added modern touches to the rooms including high-end bathroom fixtures, luxe bath products and beautiful wood furnishings in the bedroom. All rooms feature high-speed Wi-Fi, 40-inch flat-panel TV with premium cable and pay-per-view movies, spacious work station with ergonomic chair, in-room safe, bathrobe and umbrella. Enjoy refreshments from the honor bar while reading the daily USA Today newspaper.

Property features
Visitors to the Millennium Bostonian Hotel couldn't ask for a better location in the city. The hotel overlooks Faneuil Hall and sits within walking distance to the Freedom Trail, Boston Common, government buildings and so much more. A 24-hour on-site fitness center and access to the nearby Beacon Hill Athletic Club, keeps guests fit while on the road. North 26, the hotel's progressive American restaurant, features local and sustainable cuisine, dark walnut woodwork, natural light and a seasonal patio. The hotel's cozy lobby, with a roaring wintertime fireplace and original art hanging on the walls, offers respite after a long day touring the city.
Highlights

Start your day by dining on eggs from local farms at the hotel’s North 26 Restaurant and Bar. New England clam chowder and sandwiches are on the lunch menu along with steak and local seafood dishes. End your day with a cocktail on the restaurant's outdoor patio.

 

Union Oyster House and Regina Pizzeria are some of the food highlights in Faneuil Hall Marketplace, less than 300 feet from the hotel. You can use the elliptical machines and treadmills in the Fitness Center 24 hours a day.

 

Experience historic Boston by taking a walk back in time along the Freedom Trail to visit Paul Revere's home and the Old State House, less than a quarter of a mile from the hotel. You can also enjoy a sightseeing cruise at the Boston Harbor, which is less than a half mile from the hotel. 

Nearby attractions
  • Recent $24 million-dollar renovation
  • Adjacent to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market
  • Located along the Freedom Trail
  • On-site fitness center
  • High-speed Wi-Fi in guest rooms
Business
  • 7,800 square feet of meeting space
  • 3,000 square-foot ballroom with bay windows and glass ceiling
  • High-speed Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment and support
Transportation

Faneuil Hall-adjacent boutique hotel

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$239
4.4 / 5 249 reviews
★★★★
$260
4.3 / 5 58 reviews
★★★
$179
4.1 / 5 402 reviews
★★★★
$215
4.2 / 5 73 reviews
★★★★
$211
4.5 / 5 103 reviews
★★★★★
$272
4.4 / 5 113 reviews
★★★
$219
4.0 / 5 31 reviews
★★★★★
$219
4.6 / 5 99 reviews
★★★★
$223
3.9 / 5 63 reviews

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston Rooms

Superior Plus 1 King
Superior Plus accommodations feature beautiful French doors that lead to a private Juliette balcony with views over Faneuil Hall Marketplace.
Standard
Elegant accommodations with travel friendly conveniences and historic views
Superior 1 K
Premier accommodations featuring a Juliette balcony and historic views

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston National Historical Park: 0 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.5 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.4 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.6 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Dining

North 26
As one of the best regarded restaurants in Boston , North 26 offers a refreshing downtown Boston dining experience. The restaurant promotes natural and seasonal produce, which can be enjoyed on the outdoor seating patio or in the eatery's stunning interior. Featuring hickory and dark walnut woodwork, North 26 blends organic architecture with contemporary cuisine, creating a modern, sophisticated dining experience.The innovative menu features a variety of delicious dishes, including fresh seafood, choice cuts of beef, delightful appetizers and sumptuous desserts; All of which can be as healthy or indulgent as you like.Whether you are looking for a quick snack or a full meal, look no further than North 26 Restaurant & Bar.Restaurant HoursMon - Fri: 6:30am-10:30pmSat - Sun: 7:00am-10:30pm pmBar HoursSun - Thurs: 11:00am-12:00am (midnight)Fri - Sat: 11:00am-1:00amTo make a reservation, call 1-617-557-3640.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce and JoAnn
Couples
RI
Jan 2, 2013

Nice night away

The location of this hotel puts you in walking distance of Fanhill Hall. Just cross the street and you are there. I would stay again for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
me19
Business
Springfield
Aug 16, 2015

Great location for business or pleasure

great place to stay whether business or pleasure. close to faniuel hall and acquarium and north end and not to far from court house

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mehmet B.
Business
New York
Aug 10, 2015

great Value for money

we had a nice stay at the Millenium. It's a great location, and was a good value for the cost. We enjoyed eating at the onsite restaurant and the proximity to all the local stores and sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petko K.
Couples
Holbrook
Jul 7, 2015

Excellent experience except a few inconveniences

We had a great 4th of July weekend. There is probably no better location than this - right next to Quincy Market and in walkable distance to a lot of places of interest. However I was quite disappointed that the hotel had no free WiFi, also valet parking seemed a bit high at $49/day, and last but not least - we were given a room on the north side of the building where there is no view and there are a lot of fans on the roof of the hotel and nearby buildings. Those fans are extremely loud and could be heard in probably most of the rooms which are facing north. All those rooms should be sound-proved. Overall - good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick
Family
N/A
Jun 29, 2015

Perfect stay

Everyone at the Millenium was welcoming and helpful. From the greeting at the door to the ease of extending our parking for four hours so we could take in a Broadway show. So conveniently located that you can walk to everything Great place to stay for business or the important weekend getaways. We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teacher 2
Family
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Mini Vacation before college move in

My youngest daughter attends UNH and when ever I come to visit her, or are bring her back to school we stay at the Millennium Bostonian. The hotel is centrally located to everything you could possibly want to see, visit or try in Boston. I love to walk and Boston even in a snow storm in January is the perfect walking. One thing I particularly love about the Millennium is the fact then when I arrive the hotel staff is there to meet you. The take my car park it so I don't have to worry about. The staff is very attentive and helpful. They will give you directions and help you get to any where you want to go, even Mike's Pastries at 8:15 on a Monday night to help you take care of you sweet tooth. I highly recommend The Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda D.
Couples
Pearland
May 7, 2015

Awesome Vacation

This hotel is perfectly nestled into Quincy Market. It's not even 50 yards away and around the corner from all the shops and restaurants. It's beautifully decorated and the staff were awesome. The room was large enough for two and reminded us of a small chateau outside of Naples, Italy. This is definitely a do-over because we loved it and plan to visit again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel S.
Family
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Weekend Getaway

I booked a room with a balcony and paid an additional $40/night. I thought I was getting a great deal. Unfortunately, the so called balcony was really just an 18 inch by 30 inch Juliet balcony. And, it was located above a farmers market that started at the crack of dawn. I was hoping for a nice place to sit and drink a beer in the evening or coffee in the morning, but it was standing room only. Asked from that, the room was average. It was clean. The bed was not the greatest, but it was adequate, although certainly not up to standards for the price of the room. The parking situation was a headache, but I guess that can be said of any hotel in a major city. If I were to stay here again, I would not pay extra for a balcony room. In fact, the interior rooms are probably better. At least I assume you would get less noise, either from the market or the Hard Rock across the street. Also, I would make sure that the price was at least 30 reduced, as that is about where the regular rates should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
An McK
Business
Cincinnati
Apr 8, 2015

good value

The hotel was great. Their internet wasn't working properly so I couldn't log in to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donald R.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great!

The entire experience was great. The service was excellent as was the location. I plan to use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elsa W.
Couples
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Excellent

Great hotel, great location, great staff. Right across from Faneuil Hall, could not be happier with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top