$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
330 reviews
Perfect occasion

We wanted to visit Boston as neither of us had been previously. We chose the Lenox based on reviews... See full review

  • UK1sttimevisitor
  • Jun 21, 2014
My new favorite Boston hotel

Great hotel in a perfect Back Bay location - near trains, Copley Square, Mapparium, and so much... See full review

  • Time for ME
  • Apr 17, 2014
The Lenox Hotel is designated as one of the Historic Hotels of America, as well as being an outstanding' green' venue with sustainability practices and recycling initiatives. Since 1900, luxurious European-themed accommodations have hosted rich and famous guests, including jazz legend Duke Ellington. Classic elegance characterizes the rooms - from the Executive King and Queen with fireplaces, to the Penthouse and Judy Garland Suites - while artwork adorns the walls of the Lenox restaurant, City Table. Sample seasonal New England cuisine before sipping cocktails whipped up inside the intimate City Bar.
Key facts
  • 214 guestrooms
  • Suites: Judy Garland Suite, Back Bay Suite, Penthouse Suites, and Junior Suites
  • Pets: Dogs weighing 20 pounds or less are allowed (additional charges apply, refer to hotel pet policy)
  • 5 conference/event spaces
  • 11 floors
  • Gym
  • Bars and restaurants: City Table, Solas and City Bar cocktail lounge
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas
  • ATM in lower lobby
  • 24-hour room and front desk service
Neighborhood
The Lenox Hotel resides in Boston's gorgeous Back Bay neighborhood, home to international dining, unique shopping and distinctive architecture. Set next door to the Boston Public Library the second largest public library in the country's book lovers can take in the stacks before visiting Fenway Park (home of the Red Sox), or enjoying a picnic at Boston Common or the Boston Public Garden.
Hints and tips
Corner rooms tend to be a bit larger, and some are equipped with real fireplaces.

The Lenox Hotel also offers several allergen-free rooms on the 11th floor, so you can book carefully cleaned and filtered accommodations.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3491 -71.0794
Area served
Back Bay Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport
Area description
Located off Copley Square on the corner of Boylston and Exeter streets, The Lenox is ideally situated in the heart of Boston.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lenox Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Lenox Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Double
Our lovely Superior rooms with two full-sized double beds are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Superior King
These beautifully appointed rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Junior Suite King
Our spacious Junior Suites offer a king-sized bed, comfortable living area with sofa seating. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Junior Suite Double Double
Our elegantly appointed spacious corner rooms with two full-sized double beds are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Classic
Our warm Classic rooms are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.7 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.6 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether it's a meeting for 10 or 300, The Lenox can accommodate in style. Its six function rooms, most with natural light and most located conveniently on the second floor, each has a unique style and appeal...and all evoke a sense of warmth and intimacy.

Dining

City Table
Executive Chef Dennis Wilson creates contemporary American cuisine with a casual approach and an emphasis on fresh and organic ingredients. Serving breakfast and dinner daily, City-Table features a private dining area resting beneath a gold leaf ceiling which is available for parties, business meetings, events, and private dining for up to 32 guests.
City -Bar
An intimate hotel bar and gathering spot that offers a variety of beverages including classic and one-of-a-kind martinis, single malts, ports, and liqueurs, as well as a selection of Infusions Diabolique. With a truly sophisticated atmosphere, City-Bar is an ideal place for pre-dinner or after work cocktails, with a selection of small plates inspired by City-Table's menu.
Solas
Solas means comfort in Gaelic and comfort is exactly what you will find along with a lot of Irish "good fun". Solas, a Boston pub with an Irish soul shows it's Irish influences in the architectural styles and the furnishings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (330)

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 330
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzy Maria Traveler
NYC
Feb 25, 2014

Nice room, loved the bar.

The staff was super nice and attentive. The room key did not worked but the front desk girl was great. Not luxe but perfect for a one night stay and price. Bar was cool! Nice cocktails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathryn V
Portland, Oregon
Jun 24, 2014

Great Boston Hotel

We stayed one night at The Lenox in Boston and it was fabulous. The staff was incredibly friendly and eager to help us in every way. The room was clean and spacious. We will surely stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was great. It is right off of Boylston St and only a block from Newbury St. It was within a couple of blocks of Boston Commons as well.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meg Gall
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 9, 2013

Wish I stayed longer!

I was definitely excited to check in to the Lenox. The lobby was beautiful and in the perfect location! The rooms were nice, not going to rock your world, but no complaints. Wish we had gotten to eat at City Table - menu looked phenomenal. What makes the Lenox amazing though is definitely the service! Everyone was so so nice and accommodating. The doormen were all very good looking. The employee that stood out to me was Emily, she is a customer service rock star. Thank you for everything & making our weekend in Boston a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had brunch at Cafeteria Boston, very close walk, and it was one of the best experiences I've had for brunch!

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floating World
London
Oct 21, 2010

A gem

This is a great place to stay in Boston. The double double bed room was lovely though the bathroom was small. The staff fall over backwards to help. The cocktail bar and the restaurant are superb - great variety and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWA London
London
Mar 22, 2013

Character and comfort

Great location one block from the subway, trolley tours, shopping on Newbury Street and a mall next door. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby including the popular City Bar in the hotel. We avoided the Irish pub on the basis that St Patrick's Day had them queuing to get in, but it seemed popular. You can walk to the main attractions. The efficient and friendly staff made the hotel. Very good concierge. We had a junior corner suite. It was large with comfortable beds and spacious sitting area, huge flat screen TV and a Bose sound system for your iPhone. The bathroom was not huge, but there were Keihls' products. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Abe & Louis steakhouse just across from the Lenox Hotel. Share a steak they are huge! We had small side dishes too and we still could not finish them. However, great steak and amazing martini.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UK fan
Frankfort, KY
Jun 20, 2010

The Way to See Boston

Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The conciege, [...], even rode the elevator up with us. The 2 day trolley was a great value and shopping and eating were fantastic. The beds are very comfortable and there are refrigerators in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaraRae
Hamilton, NJ
Nov 11, 2009

Perfect for a weekend getaway

As soon as we walked into the lobby we knew we were in for a great hotel experience. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The shower was hot and relaxing. The T stop is very close so traveling around the city is no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Western Michigan
Jan 2, 2012

I would not hesitate to stay in a Lennox any time.This charming Boston Hotel has it all!!!

Wonderful!! Friendly, yet impeccable service. Beautiful accommodations, next to a fine chocolate shoppe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The pub has the best cuban sandwiches on earth. Big enough to share.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Sep 28, 2009

Great Trip to Boston

The hotel is in a great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Look forward to staying there again on a future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony V.
Lompoc, CA
Jun 13, 2012

Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Boston

This was my 6th visit to the Lenox over the past 10 years or so. I've never been disappointed. From the moment you pull up to the front door you are greeted warmly by the staff. Check in was a breeze. Arrived early from a West Coast redeye (8:30 AM) and Mr. Russo had me and my guest in our room shortly thereafter. Wherever you walk throughout the hotel you are pleasantly greeted by staff and guests alike (guess the atmosphere just rubs off on everyone else). Of course you can't speak of the Lenox without mentioning Jimmy. Jimmy is in his 63rd year with the Lenox and is a hallmark of the city just as much as Fenway Park and Cheers! A late happy birthday to Jimmy's wife who just celebrated her 90th year on this little blue planet of ours. Hope to return to Boston soon. It goes without saying that I'll be checking into the Lenox for my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If its baseball season you have to catch a game at Fenway Park. Place place to catch a ballgame in the U.S.

Back to menu Return to top