$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
217 reviews
Consistent quality service

My first choice on the Boston Back Bay Area. Quality staff and immaculate rooms. A small hotel with... See full review

  • Klaatu67
  • Aug 9, 2014
Great experience

Loved the hotel and the location. I want to give a shout out to Nate, the concierge. I've never had... See full review

  • JZawko
  • Jul 29, 2014
Discerning travelers seeking a luxury hotel in Boston come to The Lenox Hotel in the historic Back Bay, at the corner of Boylston and Exeter streets in Copley Square. Our 214-room luxury boutique hotel offers the perfect complement of Old World charm and modern technology. Steps from world-class shopping on Newbury Street, fine dining, and many cultural attractions including the Museum of Fine Arts and Trinity Church, our Boston landmark, environmentally friendly hotel provides everything one needs for an enjoyable stay including complimentary high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel.

Hotel Map

42.3491 -71.0794
Area served
Back Bay Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport
Area description
Located off Copley Square on the corner of Boylston and Exeter streets, The Lenox is ideally situated in the heart of Boston.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lenox Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Lenox Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Double
Our lovely Superior rooms with two full-sized double beds are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Superior King
These beautifully appointed rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Junior Suite King
Our spacious Junior Suites offer a king-sized bed, comfortable living area with sofa seating. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Junior Suite Double Double
Our elegantly appointed spacious corner rooms with two full-sized double beds are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a full marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.
Classic
Our warm Classic rooms are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. Many of these rooms boast breathtaking city views of Boston's historic Back Bay. Each accommodation features a dedicated work area with full writing desks, Herman Miller Aeron ergonomic chairs, complimentary wireless internet, Bose digital AM/FM clock radios with MP3 docking stations and flat screen televisions. Our guests will enjoy pillow top mattresses with luxurious bedding, a marble bathroom with Aveda bath amenities, plush terry bathrobes and nightly turndown service. Every feature is thoughtfully placed to make the experience at the Lenox a memorable and comfortable one.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.7 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.7 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.6 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.2 mi

Dining

City Table
Executive Chef Dennis Wilson creates contemporary American cuisine with a casual approach and an emphasis on fresh and organic ingredients. Serving breakfast and dinner daily, City-Table features a private dining area resting beneath a gold leaf ceiling which is available for parties, business meetings, events, and private dining for up to 32 guests.
City -Bar
An intimate hotel bar and gathering spot that offers a variety of beverages including classic and one-of-a-kind martinis, single malts, ports, and liqueurs, as well as a selection of Infusions Diabolique. With a truly sophisticated atmosphere, City-Bar is an ideal place for pre-dinner or after work cocktails, with a selection of small plates inspired by City-Table's menu.
Solas
Solas means comfort in Gaelic and comfort is exactly what you will find along with a lot of Irish "good fun". Solas, a Boston pub with an Irish soul shows it's Irish influences in the architectural styles and the furnishings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether it's a meeting for 10 or 300, The Lenox can accommodate in style. Its six function rooms, most with natural light and most located conveniently on the second floor, each has a unique style and appeal...and all evoke a sense of warmth and intimacy.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
business leisure lady
Business
missouri
May 19, 2010

awsome all round

5 star experience at the Lenox. Everything was great. Spacious, clean room with walk in closet. I did not have my kids but there was plenty of room if i did. Free internet!! I hate getting charged for internet at an upscale hotel. Location awsome on Boylston-shopping and food abound. 2 blocks from convention center, public train, and fashionable/great food Newbery street. Lovely well maintained very old beautiful hotel-very 'Boston'. Also, Lord and Taylor next door connected by sky bridge to Copley center massive shopping. I've stayed at the Sheraton for conventions, which is not near as nice and more expensive. The Lenox is rated top 500 hotels for a reason -- loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping-upscale, bargain(Marshall's), typical mall stores all close. Close by dining and areas to walk and run too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Superb value, excellent service

The Lenox is in a great Back Bay location--a block from a subway entrance, a block from Newbury Street shops, and only a couple of blocks from Trinity Church and the Boston Public Library. Service at the hotel was impeccable, from check in to check out. Staff were friendly and helpful (remembering our names, recommending area attractions, making dinner reservations), and no small detail went unnoticed. For example, the cleaning staff noticed my husband was running low on mouthwash (which he'd left sitting on the counter), and a new small complimentary bottle of mouthwash was sitting on our counter by our evening return. The room and bathroom were average-sized, but very clean and well-maintained. Luxury digs for a budget price. We'll definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arizona Gurl
Business
Arizona, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Amazing hotel in the heart of Boston's Back Bay

I LOVED staying at the Lenox. This was my second stay here and each time it gets better and better. The staff are amazing - from the front door men to the front desk and bell staff - they each provided warm and generous customer service. The room was wonderful with Aveda tolietries, robes, chocolates on the pillow, a turndown service, a walk in closet, and more. The hotel is located in a great part of town that is close to Newbury Street (amazing shopping) - 1 block away, Fenway Park (catch a game or a tour of the ballpark) - about a mile or so away, Boston Common - within walking distance, Cheers, and two shopping malls, among all of the other amazing things in the area. It is also close to the T (metro). I loved it here and will come back if I ever get back to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Franciscan
Berkeley, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Great location

Great location, very comfortable room with a walk-in dressing room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FORUM restaurant just across Boylston Street is very good and in an attractive contemporary setting. A bit farther away is a good Mexican restaurant, CASA ROMERO, on Gloucester Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Mar 29, 2011

great classy hotel

One of the friendliest hotels we've stayed. From the doorman when you first arrive to the maids in the hall, everyone greeted us. Great location - across the street from Prudential Center (Top of the Hub and shops), Lord & Taylor next door, shops on Boylston and Newbury. Ate at both restaurants, Solas (try the cubano sandwhich) and City Table (try the bouillabaisse). We had a corner room with a working fireplace and super views of the city. The decor is updated and very elegant. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you can catch the free shuttle to Brigham & Womens and Mass General Hospital at the Prudential parking garage entrance close to the Cheesecake Factory

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UK fan
Frankfort, KY
Jun 20, 2010

The Way to See Boston

Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The conciege, [...], even rode the elevator up with us. The 2 day trolley was a great value and shopping and eating were fantastic. The beds are very comfortable and there are refrigerators in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger E
Portugal
Oct 17, 2013

Great central location.

With its great location, friendly staff and spacious rooms it would be hard to beat this central Back Bay location. Not cheap but worth the extra. If parking there is a public car park 75 metres from the hotel in the same street .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 13, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, even after we had checked out and were operating out of the lobby trying to book a new flight due to a delay. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is prime. I have nothing but praise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Copley T stop is a block away. Don't use a car in Boston. Take the subway. You can get anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tall pines
Scarborough, Me
Feb 10, 2014

a short getaway to celebrate recent retirement

Not sure what to expect, we were extremely impressed with the hotel, staff, and the central location. We were greeted with a friendly and professional doorman, Peter. When checking in we met Emily very professional and warm personality. We had called the day before to request a room on an upper floor and spoke with Emily. When Emily answers the phone, you could not ask for anyone more professional, her pleasant personality flows right through the phone. When she answers the phone, she tells you clearly that you have reached the Lenox Hotel, who you are talking to, and she asks how she can help you. Great phone etiquette! We ate a few meals at the hotel, a couple of breakfast dishes and one dinner at the Solas pub. The food was delicious and service very responsive. I do not know if they offer complimentary drinks to all guests, but we thought it was a generous gesture, after we had been traveling most of the day. The concierge, Nina provided us with good information about what was happening, what was open/closed. One of our days there was accompanied with ten inches of snow. Because I had told then ahead of time we were there to celebrate a retirement, they had some refreshments in the room with a nice note from the staff congratulating my wife on her retirement. We will recommend this place to anyone going to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike vabeach
virginia beach
Dec 17, 2013

impressed

Having lived in boston for 5 years I knew i wanted to be in copely. between the various hotels and wasn't sure so went with the lenox per the reviews of others. My wife has a phenomenal sense of smell and the "musty smell" in nearby hotels concerned me. as soon as she walked in she notice how great the place smelled. at one point she said the walls smell like flowers. Wow. I was impressed, of course I couldn't smell a thing. Room was very nice, well done, view was eh, but we kept the room simple so i didn't expect much of a view. staff was very and overall a great experience. very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search