$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickway
Business
Just outside of Birmingham, Alabama
Oct 13, 2009

A nice way to spend an autum weekend

We enjoyed our trip to the Lenox Hotel very much but only after changing rooms! The room we were assigned was very small, cramped, DARK, depressing and the bed was abysmal! We asked the front desk personnel if we could move and they accommodated us immediately. We were transferred to a new room, same class of room but a much better location away from the elevators. The bed in our room (301) was like sleeping on a brick bat! No padding, no luxury sheets, nothing! After we were moved to room (707) it was like night and day! Much quieter, the bedding was suburb and the overall experience was greatly enhanced because we were not hassled about our request to move. Turn down service every night, fresh towels, chocolates and lights on when we returned to the room. The concierge service was very good. We would rate our experience at the Lenox as a 9.5 out of 10. Thanks for asking our opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston
Sep 2, 2008

location

the lenox has great location, rooms are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is nearby that you would want, food, parks shopping.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No-mo-rooms at the ACEP Inn!
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 14, 2009

A Boston legend, deserves every star!

Sadly their restaurant Azure was closed for renovations. The Concierge then booked our meal at a restaurant several miles away when there was another location of the same restaurant in the Prudential Center 1 block away! After that, we just used opentable.com and yelp to figure out where to go using the Hotel's free WiFi or on our iPhones. Concierge? We don't need no stinkin' concierge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Jul 31, 2008

great location

The hotel's location is its best asset! The hotel's restaurants were good and there are many great restaurants in the area. The staff was friendly and comfortable. The concierge service was excellent! The only drawback, really, was the loud air-conditioner, which made sleeping well difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The menace in the city transportation was the taxi-drivers who constantly talk on the phone. We refused to get into a cab where the driver would not stop talking. It is rude and unsafe.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohio guy.
Business
columbus,ohio
May 2, 2009

european style hotel with high price.

overall nice hotel. small bathroom. when I checked in, I told them that I had breakfast included but when I was checking out, they presented the check for breakfast. luckily, I had copy of reservation and they took care of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good advice from hotel concierge.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke
Dec 1, 2008

Very good hotel, great location, bathroom small

The Lenox Hotel in Boston was a very good hotel overall. The location is great as it is located less than one block to the subway and the Prudential and Boyleston, Newbury St shopping areas. The room was very nice and the beds were really comfortable. The only drawback was that the bathroom was a little small and there was no coffee maker in the room. They did serve free coffee in the lobby but I like to not have to change out of my PJs in the morning before my coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Dec 8, 2009

Lenox

Pleasant stay, though I thought the room was a little on the small side and the sink was super small. Couldn't fit all my stuff on the sink. Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beantown Family
Business
Manchester, Vermont
Dec 29, 2010

Excellent--but don't bring a car.

We returned to our native Boston for the holidays, and were glad it was such a cheery and comfortable hotel. I loved the Lenox. The beds are amazing. The rooms were quiet. The staff were attentive and generous. A couple of nitpicks: the restaurant breakfast ended at 11 am and lunch had to be in the downstairs pub. The bigger problem: parking was $43 a day and we had two cars, so this seriously added to the price of our stay! We may not be able to afford it next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't park at the hotel! Leave your car at home! The valet parkers are nice, but the price is huge and there is no cheap parking anywhere nearby.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
May 28, 2009

Great location in Back Bay Boston!

The hotel is old, so the rooms are fairly small. Our room had a very large walk-in closet, which was very nice. We were also hoping for a beautiful view out of our window, instead it was obstructed and you couldn't see anyting. The concierge desk was extremely helpful in giving us ideas of places to eat and visit, and the best way to get there. We had also asked for a queen size bed, but it was more like a full size. We are used to sleeping on a king bed, so this made sleeping comfortably very difficult. The location of the hotel is great! It is within walking distance of a lot of restaurants, shopping, and it is about a 20 minute walk to Fenway Park. It is also close to subway access, which made getting to other parts of Boston very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you take the side exit out of the hotel and go across the street you will see a restaurant called Uno's. We ate here four times. The food was great, and the prices were much more reasonable than what we had paid at some of the other places we ate. They have a restaurant side, and across from it is the bar area with several t.v.'s. The atmosphere was great! Also, about two blocks from the hotel on Commonwealth Avenue (next to Marshall's)is a place called City Sports. The concierge told us about this place, and we were really glad he did. They have Boston Red Sox merchandise at cheaper prices than what you will pay at the stores by the ball park. The selection is not as big, but the prices are cheaper. The staff was friendly, and it was a great place to shop!

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathryn V
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 24, 2014

Great Boston Hotel

We stayed one night at The Lenox in Boston and it was fabulous. The staff was incredibly friendly and eager to help us in every way. The room was clean and spacious. We will surely stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was great. It is right off of Boylston St and only a block from Newbury St. It was within a couple of blocks of Boston Commons as well.

Back to menu Return to top