$336 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ORD Baseball fan
Business
Chicago
Jun 8, 2012

Great Time

The staff was great. The Hotel was clean and the room was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dpt bu
Business
boston
May 23, 2012

bu grad 2012

can not beat location..staff the tops..easy drive in and out..the T just a block away to all parts of city just stops away.lovely street avctivity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparky Anderson
Business
Parts Unlnown
Apr 22, 2012

Very nice staff

A couple of toenails were on the floor the entire time, and they weren't mine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Fenway, Hines CC, Starbucks and many restaurants.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happyrunner
Business
Coralville, IA
Apr 21, 2012

Wonderful place to stay, especially for the Boston Marathon!

This hotel really went out of their way to ensure that the runners of the Boston Marathon and their families were comfortable and welcome. There was a special "runner" treat bag awaiting us when we arrived in our room, the staff offered "congratulations" when they saw I was going to run the race (rather than "good luck" -- love it!!), and when I returned after the race everyone in the lobby applauded. Even better: after the marathon, the hotel served as a the perfect departure point for exploring so much of Boston on foot. I really could not have been more happy with this hotel -- it was worth every penny to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soundwave
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 13, 2012

Enjoyable stay in Boston

Room (2 queen beds) was very spacious and comfortable. Really liked the traditional feel of the hotel and the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business and Fun
Business
Lawrence, KS, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Excellent service above and beyond

While comfortable, clean rooms, a location central to unique business and tourist areas of Boston, with the amenities you would expect from such a luxury hotel at a reasonable cost would bring me to stay at the Lenox again, the key ingrediet was the staff. My stay was during a massive blackout in the back bay area due to circumstances out of the hotel's control which caused my nearby conference to be cancelled. The staff was wonderful. They provided information as they received it, food and beverages since the community was completely shut down, brought in a generator as quickly as they could get one, and continued to be warm, welcoming, and entirely helpful. I was also sick during my stay and one of the staff offered to walk to CVS and get me some medicine. It was over a mile to the nearest one open with power!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hpt0013
Business
Hampton, VA
Mar 7, 2012

Awesome Location

the location of the Lenox is amazing. A mile from Fenway, about a mile and half from the North End, and so many things to do right outside the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reviewer 10022
Business
New York, NY
Mar 2, 2012

Clean, nice, great staff, great location

I didn't see a gym or other facilities in the hotel, so I can't comment. The bar/restaurant in the hotel is great. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The location is right downtown. The walls are a little thin so you can hear people in the hallway, but everything was so clean, nicely decorated, and convenient, it was the perfect stay. I only gave it 4 out of 5 for amenities because I don't think they have a pool. Also, the rooms are expensive. This is not a family place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rachelzoey
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 11, 2012

One of the Best!

The main thing that makes the Lenox a superior hotel is the people who work there. From the people at the door, to the concierge, to the wait staff and housekeepers, everyone is pleasant, accommodating and helpful. I can't say enough good things about them. The hotel itself is lovely and in very good condition considering its age. It's very centrally located, within walking distance of many restaurants and other attractions. The Copley MBTA station is an easy walk and there is a taxi stand on the Boylston Street side of the hotel. The beds are extremely comfortable, and there is good wi-fi access. Additionally, this is a green hotel that attempts to be completely sustainable - a laudable goal. I will stay at the Lenox any time I'm in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NickyZhang
Business
atlanta
Jan 7, 2012

Good!

It's fantastic!! Facility is wonderful! Staff arefriendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top