$278 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elddawt Notyardz
Business
Central coast, California
Oct 7, 2012

Lovely hotel

Staff were warm and welcoming. The room was spacious and cheerful. It was a very nice experience, especially since we were so bitterly disappointed by our stay at the Millford in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC of NJ
Business
New Jersey
Oct 7, 2012

A truly fabulous hotel

Just recently returned from our first trip to Boston and stayed at the Lenox Hotel. What a fabulous hotel. It is in a terrific location in the Back Bay Area of the city, centrally located to numerous historic sites and within easy walking distance to many. The service at the hotel was impeccable and the staff were extremely friendly and very accomodating. Upon our arrival, our room was not ready. Joanna at the front desk offered us a complimentary lunch at Solas (an irish pub adjoining the hotel) while we waited. It is this kind of gesture that shows the integrity of the hotel and staff. We will definately go back to the Lenox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a steak person, definately try Abe & Louies. Alittle expensive, but worth the money. Also love Atlantic Fish Company, just down the street.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate and Tom
Business
Horsham, UK
Oct 5, 2012

Lovely boutique hotel

Staff very attentive and friendly, prime location in the heart of the city, wonderful food and cocktails! Also attended a wedding at this hotel which was charming and went smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy a meal at the Top of the Hub restaurant, it is pricey but the view is amazing from the 52nd floor! If you're on a budget it's worth noting you can still go up to the bar.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieCurry
Business
Seattle
Oct 2, 2012

Luxury pit stop

Quick overnighter between NYC and Cape Cod Great location for dining and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grose
Business
Randleman, NC
Aug 25, 2012

Anniversary Trip

Service was excellent. Location was wonderful. Will stay there again. Only problem was no shuttle service from airport. Had to take taxi. They did offer service to the airport from the hotel at $40. Took taxi instead and spent $30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic Fish Co

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrBob
Business
Earth
Aug 13, 2012

Non-smoking bathroom stank of smoke

Non-smoking bathroom stank of smoke. The fire alarm went off in the early hours of the morning and the incident was very poorly handled by staff, there were also obstructions in the fire escape stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Time Sox Fan
Business
Tampa FL
Jul 17, 2012

Great Weekend in Boston

The hotel was good and was in a perfect location. It was clean and comfortable. The only negative would be that this hotel is starting to show it's age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Time Sox Fan
Business
Tampa FL
Jun 17, 2012

Not Bad, Great Location

Nice hotel in a fantastic location. Starting to show some age though, Staff was great and freindly, I didn't sleep so well, not sure why, pillows a bit hard maybe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic Fish is almost accross the street and was the best restaurant we ate at

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony V.
Business
Lompoc, CA
Jun 13, 2012

Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Boston

This was my 6th visit to the Lenox over the past 10 years or so. I've never been disappointed. From the moment you pull up to the front door you are greeted warmly by the staff. Check in was a breeze. Arrived early from a West Coast redeye (8:30 AM) and Mr. Russo had me and my guest in our room shortly thereafter. Wherever you walk throughout the hotel you are pleasantly greeted by staff and guests alike (guess the atmosphere just rubs off on everyone else). Of course you can't speak of the Lenox without mentioning Jimmy. Jimmy is in his 63rd year with the Lenox and is a hallmark of the city just as much as Fenway Park and Cheers! A late happy birthday to Jimmy's wife who just celebrated her 90th year on this little blue planet of ours. Hope to return to Boston soon. It goes without saying that I'll be checking into the Lenox for my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If its baseball season you have to catch a game at Fenway Park. Place place to catch a ballgame in the U.S.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clara
Business
UK
Jun 8, 2012

Business trip

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms. Decor is luxurious. Free wifi. Good bathroom, nice tolietries. Good shower. Complimentary water and coffee a nice touch. Very good central location. Would defintely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stephanies on Newbury street

Back to menu Return to top