$244 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrBob
Business
Earth
Aug 13, 2012

Non-smoking bathroom stank of smoke

Non-smoking bathroom stank of smoke. The fire alarm went off in the early hours of the morning and the incident was very poorly handled by staff, there were also obstructions in the fire escape stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Time Sox Fan
Business
Tampa FL
Jul 17, 2012

Great Weekend in Boston

The hotel was good and was in a perfect location. It was clean and comfortable. The only negative would be that this hotel is starting to show it's age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Time Sox Fan
Business
Tampa FL
Jun 17, 2012

Not Bad, Great Location

Nice hotel in a fantastic location. Starting to show some age though, Staff was great and freindly, I didn't sleep so well, not sure why, pillows a bit hard maybe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic Fish is almost accross the street and was the best restaurant we ate at

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony V.
Business
Lompoc, CA
Jun 13, 2012

Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Boston

This was my 6th visit to the Lenox over the past 10 years or so. I've never been disappointed. From the moment you pull up to the front door you are greeted warmly by the staff. Check in was a breeze. Arrived early from a West Coast redeye (8:30 AM) and Mr. Russo had me and my guest in our room shortly thereafter. Wherever you walk throughout the hotel you are pleasantly greeted by staff and guests alike (guess the atmosphere just rubs off on everyone else). Of course you can't speak of the Lenox without mentioning Jimmy. Jimmy is in his 63rd year with the Lenox and is a hallmark of the city just as much as Fenway Park and Cheers! A late happy birthday to Jimmy's wife who just celebrated her 90th year on this little blue planet of ours. Hope to return to Boston soon. It goes without saying that I'll be checking into the Lenox for my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If its baseball season you have to catch a game at Fenway Park. Place place to catch a ballgame in the U.S.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clara
Business
UK
Jun 8, 2012

Business trip

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms. Decor is luxurious. Free wifi. Good bathroom, nice tolietries. Good shower. Complimentary water and coffee a nice touch. Very good central location. Would defintely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stephanies on Newbury street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ORD Baseball fan
Business
Chicago
Jun 8, 2012

Great Time

The staff was great. The Hotel was clean and the room was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dpt bu
Business
boston
May 23, 2012

bu grad 2012

can not beat location..staff the tops..easy drive in and out..the T just a block away to all parts of city just stops away.lovely street avctivity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparky Anderson
Business
Parts Unlnown
Apr 22, 2012

Very nice staff

A couple of toenails were on the floor the entire time, and they weren't mine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Fenway, Hines CC, Starbucks and many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happyrunner
Business
Coralville, IA
Apr 21, 2012

Wonderful place to stay, especially for the Boston Marathon!

This hotel really went out of their way to ensure that the runners of the Boston Marathon and their families were comfortable and welcome. There was a special "runner" treat bag awaiting us when we arrived in our room, the staff offered "congratulations" when they saw I was going to run the race (rather than "good luck" -- love it!!), and when I returned after the race everyone in the lobby applauded. Even better: after the marathon, the hotel served as a the perfect departure point for exploring so much of Boston on foot. I really could not have been more happy with this hotel -- it was worth every penny to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soundwave
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 13, 2012

Enjoyable stay in Boston

Room (2 queen beds) was very spacious and comfortable. Really liked the traditional feel of the hotel and the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top