$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Lenox Hotel

4 stars
View map of 61 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lenox Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWA London
Business
London
Mar 22, 2013

Character and comfort

Great location one block from the subway, trolley tours, shopping on Newbury Street and a mall next door. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby including the popular City Bar in the hotel. We avoided the Irish pub on the basis that St Patrick's Day had them queuing to get in, but it seemed popular. You can walk to the main attractions. The efficient and friendly staff made the hotel. Very good concierge. We had a junior corner suite. It was large with comfortable beds and spacious sitting area, huge flat screen TV and a Bose sound system for your iPhone. The bathroom was not huge, but there were Keihls' products. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Abe & Louis steakhouse just across from the Lenox Hotel. Share a steak they are huge! We had small side dishes too and we still could not finish them. However, great steak and amazing martini.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mystery Shopper 2012
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Excellent

This charming hotel is a gem. I'm not sure I'll ever want to stay anyplace else in Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket a block away (up and around the corner). On-site restaurants were packed the night I arrived, and heavy snow killed any desire to dress up and go someplace nice, so I ended up grabbing sushi and a bottle of wine at the supermarket. This very handy and inexpensive meal option made me feel less guilty the next night, when my husband had arrived, of blowing a bundle at the consistently excellent Via Matta a few blocks away.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rd9809
Business
Rockville,MD
Mar 19, 2013

Relaxing and Central Location

Great Location and great service. Very friendly. Hard to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CrankinSteve
Business
Concord, MA
Mar 17, 2013

Great Location -- Exquisite Service -- Just Great

From the moment you pull up in your car where the valet greets you until you depart, you are treated like royalty. This is a fine hotel in a phenomenal location. The room was comfortable and had the amenities we needed. The restaurant, where we had breakfast, was excellent. The City Bar in the evening was very full of life. I must point out, the staff was full of life and personality, simply genuine. Someone clearly knows how to run this hotel as it stands well above many others simply due to its services. Free Internet -- Yea!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lucca on Huntington, as well as many other fine nearby places to eat. Shopping is everywhere.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
protraveler
Business
North Palm Beach, FL, USA
Feb 25, 2013

Almost Perfect

I love this hotel! It is one of my favorite in Boston. The service is top notch, and the accommodations are beautiful and comfortable. The fireplace in the lobby welcomes you in to stay for a while. Also a green hotel, for those that is important to. The only downsides: breakfast order from room service was incorrect and had to be redone, the fireplace in the room was nonfunctioning, and the room auto controls the temp when you leave to room, which leads to wide temperature fluctuations in the room. Overall, still love this facility and will definitely recommend and stay there myself again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
txfireman
Business
Texas, Texas. US of Tx
Nov 19, 2012

best service ever

Welcomed by valet who took care of us right away. Check in girl offered me a free Sam Adams which I took part in. Bellhop was nice and talked baseball with me. Room was small and cozy but firm bed was just how I loke it and slept like a baby. The bottle water in the rooms I am gonna have to find back home and the turn dow service girls are very nice as well... especially when they leave different chocolate treats each night. Concierege is very helpful... all of them. This hotel is run as all should be ran. Keep up the good work Lenox. Didn't eat in hotel as we saw the city as we mostly wanted to. Go Sox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pour House. Good breakfast and great spicy bloody mary.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gratefulone
Business
1
Oct 31, 2012

This is what you call SERVICE!

The staff... ALL of the STAFF... treat you like royalty at this place! I don't normally write reviews, but I am compelled to this time. From the moment that you arrive, you are welcomed with an earnest desire to assist in any way possible. Stay at the Lenox, you will not be disappointed. We stayed at the hotel for five days. We were originally placed in a room with a noise issue with due to a connecting room. We brought this to the Staff's attention, and they did not hesitate to move us to another room. All that they wanted was to take care of us. This is just one example of the hospitality that we received while staying at the Lenox. I hope that you find this helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many wonderful dining and shopping opportunities within a block or two of the hotel. It is very well located!

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynnie M.
Business
Martinsvie, VA
Oct 26, 2012

Great location and pretty hotel

Staff was very courteous. Upgrade on arrival which was very much appreciated. Front desk called our room soon after checking in to see if our accommodations were satisfactory. Nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taffydog
Business
Stafford England
Oct 21, 2012

Ideally situated

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel. The room was lovely, staff friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was good. The hotel is located in the back bay area close to the subway, shops and places to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trinity Church tour was interesting and good value.

Review of Lenox Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elddawt Notyardz
Business
Central coast, California
Oct 7, 2012

Lovely hotel

Staff were warm and welcoming. The room was spacious and cheerful. It was a very nice experience, especially since we were so bitterly disappointed by our stay at the Millford in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top